Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
5BR Beauty in South Lake Tahoe
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

5BR Beauty in South Lake Tahoe
50 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
14 people
Pets Allowed
Sq. footage
3300 sq. ft.
1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Bunk, 2 Other, 5 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
5BR Beauty in South Lake Tahoe with Hot Tub & Exercise Room
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Central heat only, Cable
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course
Caves, Recreation center, Library
Balcony, Gas grill, Hot tub
Close to town, Near public transportation, Near lake, Near ski resort
Cable tv, Stereo system, Wireless internet, Pool table
2018 Tahoe Cabin Trip
We’ve stayed at other cabins in the past. We chose this one because it look very spacious and beautiful. The cabin was fully stocked with all of th essentials. Our group of 14 was semi-comfortable . There were a few issues I would strongly consider before renting it again. 1) the beds themselves were not comfortable. My husband is 6,1” and I’m 5,7” we didn’t fit in their full bed. 2) the High Tech bathtub didn’t work properly 3) The WiFi connection was bad the entire stay 4) No side door key was left for us as instructed 5) Garbage bins were full upon arrival. All in all, we had good time and it is a beautiful cabin.
On 08/06/2018 by Priscilla D.
Response on 9/7/2018
Hi Priscilla, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed as needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2018 by Jennifer G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/29/2018 by Priscilla D
Beautiful house, great beds/pillows, NOISY street
On arrival we found the garage door opener missing, as was the key to the garage door. "Lisa" from Concierge First stopped by & stated she'd follow up on this: never heard from or saw her again. Had to call Turnkey & they sent out Paul, who had no idea who Lisa was. He was able to pick the doorknob lock & get in the garage & reset a passcode so we could park our cars inside & avoid big fines. That night, the top bathroom toilet stopped being flushable. Also, discovered the downstairs shower lever was sitting in the soap dish, so the shower was unusable. Called Turnkey the next AM, reported these issues, along with the loose stair handrail & missing back cushions on upstairs sofa's. They said someone would call. At 12:30pm & again about 4:30 pm I followed up as we still had not heard from anyone. Turnkey took each report, said they'd follow up, then we heard nothing. More than 48 hours later someone named "John" called & came over to do repairs. He said our calls had been "lost in the system". He used a Zip-tie on the toilet upstairs, which again stopped working a few hours after he left. I pointed out to John that someone in the past had tried to repair the toilet chain with paper clips: he acknowledged using non typical means for repairs. The middle floor bathroom's sink faucet was super loose, he quickly fixed this. I showed him the shower's sliding door which would not stay in it's track. These were all easy maintenance tasks he fixed in a couple of minutes, but it was clear no one was taking responsibility for basic upkeep. Fancy middle flr shower has no instructions & the tub is two levels with knobs on surface & too high off ground to safely exit. While supposedly able to accommodate up to 14 people, kitchen was missing 1-2 dinner plates, several bowls, barstools, 1 side of the toaster did not work. All sofas uncomfortable to sit or lay on. Curtains too thin to block light throughout home. Downstairs floor dirty. Carpets clean. Too $$$ for conditions.
On 07/28/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/16/2018 by Rachelle W
Tahoe stay
The house was large. However as a real estate professional I was Disappointed in the lack of kitchen wear, the tiny beds, our tv did not work in our room, the hall bath had a crazy shower that was almost impossible to figure out. There were unfinished things all over- window casings up stairs and Sheetrock issuers thru out. No closets in more than half the rooms. In the pictures there wa a sauna. It not when we got there. Only access to basement to use hot tub was by going outside. The view was prettt and we saw a small bear in the backyard . Com webs everywhere
On 02/16/2018 by Tasha L.
Response on 2/21/2018
Hi Tasha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. We would also like to note that we’ve since updated our listing information to clarify that the sauna is no longer available. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/08/2018 by Tasha L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/29/2018 by Michelle H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2018 by Melissa M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/18/2017 by Jose R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/18/2017 by Juliet E
Good overall
Cabin was very nice and clean. It was however very close to the neighbors and there were no fooseball for the football table so we couldn't play. Was looking forward to playing with the family.
On 09/26/2017 by Chris G.
On 09/14/2017 by Josue R.
On 09/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2017 by Josue R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/04/2017 by Mart??N G
Paradise in South Lake Tahoe!!
Awesome cabin, great location!! All guests really enjoyed their stay!
On 08/27/2017 by Eric V.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/06/2017 by Jered H
Fun For Family
Overall it's a great sized house for our family reunion. Plenty for us to do just to stay at the house, and close enough to drive to any location.

-Not all rooms had blinds, so in summertime hard to sleep in.
-BEARS! Didn't realize the level of detail we had to follow to avoid bear encounters. First night we went to pick up pizza, and even though there wasn't any left in the car the smell must have lingered. Thankfully the neighbors were very helpful!
-No AC, but plenty of fans so that helped.
-Treadmill wasn't operational. No biggie, just a nice to have.
-Upstairs toilet hard to flush.
-Back 'yard' area is large, beautiful walk/hike.
On 07/06/2017 by Nimish P.
Response on 7/7/2017
Nimish, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/19/2017 by Debra Bancroft R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/13/2017 by Yvonne L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/16/2017 by Bheemsen A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/06/2017 by Esmeralda G
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/18/2017 by Lee K
Felt like a house more suited for a bachelor party then family vacation
The house was nice and clean when we got there, lots of entertainment for the kids with the fuse ball table upstairs and the pool table in the basement. The basement was nice to have when the late night crowd wanted to stay up and be loud but was weird having the hot tub inside vs outside. Also wouldn't really say that there is a work out room. It consisted of a very old stationary bike and a treadmill. There was also a PlayStation and a Wii upstairs connected to the t.v. which was nice for the kids. Now the downsides. The beds were very uncomfortable. The mattresses were hard with not much blankets, had to leave the heater on all night which was loud. All rooms had full beds which were quite small considering we had couples in each room. The kitchen was nice but we had to buy our own pots and pans because the ones they had were worse then what I used in college! Also heads up the house does not come with extra toilet paper or paper towels so make sure you bring some up, also had no dish towels in the kitchen.
On 01/02/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/28/2017
Hi Lindsey, we are glad to hear that you found our home nice and clean, but we are so sorry to hear that some other inconveniences came up. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests and their families can have amazing stays in our properties, and it is our hope that you are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day regarding any questions they may have. We wish we had known if you needed some extra supplies or had any other concerns so that we could have tried to help. With regards to our sleeping arrangements, we do list the beds as full-sized. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. Please know that we value your feedback about how to improve our home, and we will look into some new mattresses and kitchen items. If there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/27/2016 by Steven L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/18/2016 by Lindsey M
November Tahoe Weekend
The house is spacious and was able to comfortably fit our group of 11. The shower on the 2nd floor would leak while on. Did not like the fact that you have to go outside and down the stairs to get to the garage where the pool table and hot tub is located. The living rooms, kitchen, bathrooms and living space were clean and stocked with basic essentials. There are other houses nearby and it is off a Main Street which is about a 10 minute drive to the casinos and all the action. Nice views of the woods from the back of the house.
On 12/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/8/2016
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about the how wonderful the view of the woods are from the back of the house, and this is a good house for a big group of people. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/24/2016 by Ruben S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/18/2016 by Jennifer R
A Vacation by the book
The view of the woods , and morning sunshine is poetic. Nice house clean and close to the reno/casinos downtoen (5 min drive ?? ). A++
On 10/09/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2016 by Jessyka P
Awesome experience, for a family getaway.
Great Holiday with my mom and dad, visiting us from Texas. The stay was very warm, cordial welcome, and extremely spacious house, with a view into the woods from the living space, on both floors. Many room, and a snooker table in the basement, and foosball upstairs, overlooking the woods, was winderful. Kids had a blast, with what looked like a private den, both my gals and their cousins, couldn't seem to get enough. 6 or 7 televisions (cant remember exactly) in the property, was very convenient. Clean sheets and a professional checking using a ipad tablet (??) and checkout process, was very convenient.
On 10/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Memorable, time with my children and grand kids
Love the place, stayed there earlier this month, and had a fabulous stay. Felt like Colorado 10 years ago, we had easy access to casinos, just 10 minutes away, and great high end restaurants. just a hop away from Reno, and had a great shopping malls. My husband loved the 2 Jacuzzi on the property, in the basement and the bathrooms. Very bright illuminated house, with early morning sun shining into the living space both upstairs and downstairs, felt nice and warm, to make a great cozy morning. Will be there in a heart beat... with my grand kids of course .. Love it.
On 10/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2016 by Bheemsen A
Needs help.
We stayed here for a few days. This is a nice house that seems like it was finished to 99.5% completion but the owners/company was in a big hurry to rent it out to generate income so they cut corners or ignored a few things hoping no one would mind. Well, we mind! The good: - great location - big enough to accommodate 8 adults and 4 kids comfortable - tasteful decor, simple, not cluttered - awesome convection oven - foosball, pool, hot tub. - lovely back yard view of the wilderness. - clean ... er...enough, but more on that in a minute The bad or just lame: - the house is situated right by the busy street so you hear the constant sound of traffic in the bedrooms - Wal-Mart quality furniture and kitchenware. - Smelly couch on the main floor. Smells like dirty people. It needs a deep clean - teaser early check-in and late check-out times, both were denied - no low-level deck or even a patio for BBQing. Just rocks and dirt. - weird neighbor ominously warning about bears. (we get it, thanks) - loosey-goosey and small full beds in all but one bedroom - the guest room has no window dressing so there is no privacy. The Ugly: - unfinished tilework in the half bath - unfinished electrical outlets. Gaping, open outlets in multiple places. - Loose electrical outlets too. Tried plugging in a lamp and the box was all wonky-loose. - unfinished beams (second floor). - cobwebs! WTF? and spider bites on one guest. - hanging cable or wire (second floor near gaming area) - broken trash compactor in kitchen - broken ceiling fan (2nd floor) - Useless WIFI. Had to create a hotspot. - FILTHY BBQ Grill. This was never cleaned! - dirty walls. Dirt and fingerprints/grime from numerous guests have all left their mark particularly on the staircase walls. - broken balcony railing on top floor. - shower contraption in the second-floor bathroom LEAKS between the tub and whatever is supposed to seal the top half to the bottom half. It leaks to the floor and into the baseboards all the way to the door. It will eventually cause mold and severe damage to the second floor. I'd get on that ASAP. This house could be nice. It just needs a deep cleaning and items need to be repaired or replaced. The electrical problem is a code violation of some kind. You can't rent this house to guests with exposed electrical outlets. Same goes for the broken balcony railing. FIX IT!
On 08/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/19/2016
Thank you so much for the review. We do apologize if you encountered some issues while staying with us. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. We would have gladly come out to address everything that you mentioned immediately. Please know that we have since checked everything out and can assure you that everything is has been resolved. We appreciate your honest review, and you were perfect guests. As this home typically receives 5-star reviews, we hope you will stay with us again so we can earn those extra two stars! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/03/2016 by Virginia S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2016 by Duyen N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2016 by Shailesh P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2016 by Vincent T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/27/2016 by John B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2016 by Jessica M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/20/2016 by Susan D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2016 by Tim O
Classic retreat in the woods.
We stayed there for a full week, with my parents and kids, it was a great experience. Clasic shower, a small den designed .. i guess for kids.. where the kids had a blast.. playing ... and having their small little tea parites. Every room was fitted with a state of art TV, and my dad enjoyed staying abreast with FOx news, and also watching all grand kids playing around. Short visits to downtown, and never a better way to spend time in the woods and still stay connected. already booked for 2 weeks with extended family in Dec..
On 05/17/2016 by Undisclosed
Lovey, nice and big
We had a family reunion during Christmas time at this vacation home. What a lovely home it is. We loved the brand new furniture, spacious bedrooms and all other amenities. We could not ask anymore as this home has everything you need. It has a nice spa, sauna, a treadmill and pool table. The place is very close to ski areas and I did not have any issues in just dropping off my kids at a ski resort. I highly recommend this home to anyone with family and kids. The property management company provided an outstanding service too during our stay. 5 stars!!!!
On 05/12/2016 by Undisclosed
Fantastic relaxing getaway
What a wonderful and memorable experience !! Amazing property with all the amenities for a large group of 5 -6 families who can stay have a comfortable stay . We had a whole family gathering and looking forward to do one more soon. We got to use all the amenities and state of the art showers and game tables and , fully equipped kitchen , hi-tech jacuzzi, digital shower, etc etc .. Every room is very spacious and has comfortable bed wirh flat screen tv. Kids loved the loft area with wii and PS3 and a perfect place for all ages . I loved the way the bedrooms are located at diff levels. Wow! It's very conveniently located and close to all the ski resorts and eat outs and groceries. Best property for all seasons . Manager is extremely courteous and very accomodative and helpful. Very glad that we chose this place for our vacation and looking forward for more.
On 05/11/2016 by Undisclosed
Fantastic home away from home
We just got back from our vacation in South Lake Tahoe. What a fantastic home we rented. We celebrated my father's 60th birthday here with family and friends. This is a fabulous home close to many facilities. We simply loved the brand new furniture, spacious bedrooms. Every bedroom is fitted with a big flat screen TV. My kids had fun playing Wii and PS3 all day. I and my husband loved the spa and sauna very much. The house is very neat and clean and we recommend this home to anyone.
On 04/19/2016 by Undisclosed
A great house with lots of amenities!
We are a family of four, rented this house in March, 2016. We all loved this very spacious home. It has all nice looking furniture with lots of amenities. My kids enjoyed using spa, pool table and foos ball all day. The customer service was excellent and we had very comfortable stay. I highly recommend this house for renting to anyone.
On 04/09/2016 by Undisclosed
New, clean, roomy house
We come to Tahoe for a family getaway every year. We all felt this house to be a favorite house among all our stays. This is a new home, with all new furniture. This house has tons of stuff to do for both kids and adults. My 8 year old didn't come out of the game room :) They have Wii and PS3 in the kids play area. They have a basement with pool table, Foosball table, sauna, treadmill, exercise bike and indoor spa.. It is a great home that entertained all ages of our family and we surely rent this back again!
On 04/08/2016 by Undisclosed