Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
South Lake Tahoe Cabin in the Pines
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

South Lake Tahoe Cabin in the Pines
41 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
2062 sq. ft.
Beds
3 Queen, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Connect with Nature in Our Peaceful South Lake Tahoe Cabin with Large Deck
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Hair dryer, Central heat only
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, Gas grill, Hot tub
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation, Near lake, Near ski resort
ENTERTAINMENT
Stereo system, Wireless internet, Netflix
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/09/2018 by Jason F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/26/2018 by Natalee K
Just what we needed!
I rented this cabin for a restful, fun bachelorette weekend celebration for one of the greatest people/women you will ever meet. Even though it was out of my price range, I absolutely fell in love with the photos and had to have it. I was super nervous that the cabin would not live up to the pictures because I'm not ignorant to marketing strategies so I knew there was no way it was going to be as amazing in person as it came across on the VRBO website. But let me tell you... it was so darn close! The photos exaggerated the size a bit but it was perfectly comfortable for the 8-9 (depending on the day) people we had with us on the trip. (Could probably even sleep 11-12 depending on people to bed ration. And the couch was comfy! I, personally, passed out on it twice. hehe.) The open layout was great for hanging out together but not feeling like we were on top of each other AND everything was well stocked. We loved the every inch... the kitchen, the sitting room, the bedrooms, the bathroom upstairs, the deck!, the hot tub. We fell hard! The hallway door to the upstairs (gorgeous) bathroom didn't lock but we are all close friends and not shy so it was not a bother. Seriously, I'm being nit-picky because this place was so beautiful and just what we needed. We all agreed that (a) it was worth the money (I payed more than the others but I still agree), and (b) we would totally rent this place again! As far as working with TurkKey... there was one hiccup but I was pleased overall on their level of customer service and their speedy response time on the one occasion I did need help. So, what had happened was: I justified paying beyond my budget because it was supposed to sleep 10 and park 6 (the parking was huge for our group because S. Lake Tahoe is crazy strict!). WELL, just after paying and signing the agreement I found out their ad was wrong and that it slept 12, parked 4. THEN that was wrong because it slept 10 and parked 4. THEN we get there and the sign posted on the side of the property said it slept 11, parked 6. Ugh, I was so confused and super irritated. Plus, I was terrified of getting the $1,000 fine they continuously warn you about (that is NOT covered by the insurance policy I bought.) AT THE END OF THE DAY I called the nice people at TurnKey to explain the situation and they said we could keep our five cars there as long as they did not spill out into the street/sidewalk. They didn't and no one had utilize public parking! We had a blast!
On 10/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/31/2018
Hello Janie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. . Please let us assure you that we are following up to confirm the parking and sleeping count is clear. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2018 by Diana S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/20/2018 by Kristen C
Amazing property!
The home was absolutely perfect. Immediately felt comfortable and at home upon our arrival. The view was fantastic and we enjoyed all the the amenities, beautiful kitchen, hot tub, fire pit, and out door seating. The drive into town was a breeze and there is a market right down the street. We will definitely be coming back!
On 08/20/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/06/2018 by Hugo G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/30/2018 by Cui Hong L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/19/2018 by Jessica W
Place is beautiful... Management is not available!
When we arrived, the code that was given was incorrect. We proceeded to call the phone number on the instructions that were emailed to us. They were very clueless and not helpful whatsoever. They had to relay my message to the company whom took 2 plus hours to respond. Mind you, we arrived after 11:30pm and it was already dark and late. The house itself was very beautiful, well maintained, decor is amazing, and clean. This house is soooooooo gorgeous in the inside.
On 07/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/17/2018
Hi Tarri, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the door code issues and for any inconvenience this caused during your check in. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. With regards to our 10-digit entry code, a TurnKey agent can assist you next time in creating a shorter one. Just reach out to us on our 24/7 guest hotline, and we can walk you through how to do it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/05/2018 by John S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2018 by Janlin C
Great vacation rental!
.
On 01/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Loved our stay at this beautiful cabin
Love our stay at this neat and clean cabin overlooking the snow cover mountains. Especially enjoyed my morning cup of tea on the deck. It was very spacious for our family of 5. It is a 20 mins drive to Heavenly in case you are wondering. Would definitely recommend this place.
On 01/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2017 by Ken L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/21/2017 by Thomas N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/02/2017 by David P
Beautiful and updated home
This property is absolutely beautiful. It is about 20 minutes from South Lake Tahoe, which was a very easy drive. The backyard is literally the forest, which allows for a breathtaking view. There wasn't any deck furniture as shown in the pictures, but it rained one of the days we were there, so it didn't really affect us. There are two bedrooms upstairs and another two downstairs. The kitchen was equipped better than any other rental I have ever stayed in and the quality of the dishes, pots and pans was excellent. (from my experience, it often times seems like property owners stock these properties with their remnants from their primary homes...not the case here.) I would definitely recommend this property to others and would absolutely stay here again.
On 11/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/22/2017 by Rosaura D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/19/2017 by Amy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2017 by Armando C
Fantastic trip. The turnkey team is pro and the property great!
Really enjoyed our stay. Was a little pricey but nice.
On 09/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Beautiful home!
Let me start off by saying this home was beautiful! It is just like the pictures. My family and I really liked the house. The home comes equipped with everything you need from pots and pans to cleaning supplies and extra sheets if needed. On the first floor there are two bedrooms, one bathroom, and a small living area. Then on the second floor, there are two bedrooms, one of which is the master bedroom, family living room, kitchen, and dining room. We did get a chance to use the jacuzzi. It heated up quickly and it was nice and roomy. The home was clean, but I do have a few complaints. In the master bedroom which was where my husband and I slept, the bed sheets still had some hair on there. It made me question the cleanliness of the sheets. I think some lint roller could've helped with that. What we did was grab some new sheets from the linen closet (they smelled good) and replaced it with the sheets we had on our bed. The pillow that I slept on was poking me all night long because of the feathers which was very uncomfortable. The master bathroom toilet seat kept wobbling because it wasn't screwed on tight. One more thing, if you have AT&T like we do, your phone will not have service. If we walked out to the street, we would be able to get 1 bar and that was about it. There is wifi and as long as your phone has wifi calling then you can always use that. The drive is about 15 minutes away from Starbucks, Raley's, and all the other stores. And about 25 minutes away from the casinos. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again in the future.
On 09/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/4/2017
Soua, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the housekeeping issues and the toilet seat in the master bathroom. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/08/2017 by Darien H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2017 by Katrina J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2017 by Tanya Q
Beautiful Home in the woods
Gorgeous space.. loved the open kitchen and living area concept. The deck was also very large and beautiful!
On 07/12/2017 by Jillian M.
Vacation in Tahoe
Great place to stay. Very clean and very accommodating.
On 07/10/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/06/2017 by Ravi I
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/26/2017 by Jessica O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/21/2017 by Carol C
Great Modern Home to Stay
This was a great place to stay, large house for a big group. The home was modern, and everything that you need.
On 06/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/12/2017 by Corah K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/07/2017 by Matthew B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/28/2016 by Marisa H
Modern and well maintained cozy home
My husband and two girls (dogs) had a wonderful vacation. It snowed during our stay and the house was nice and cozy, even the garage was warm. We were able to park in the garage which is always a plus. The house is well kept and it is true to its photos. We would stay here again.
On 11/24/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/20/2016 by Veronica V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/07/2016 by David P
Beautiful modern cozy home in the woods
Our vacation at this home was absolutely wonderful! The house was beautiful and spotless when we arrived. There are two bedrooms downstairs and two upstairs. We had some trouble getting the wifi to work at first but after calling Turn Key we were able to sort it out shortly. They also had a surround sound system so we were able to play music all weekend. We loved that the living area is just one big room with the kitchen attached so it was a great way for everyone to hang out together in one place. It had a jacuzzi, large deck, and a gasoline fire pit as well. They seem to be dog friendly because there was a doggy bed and some doggy toys too! We were totally sad to have our vacation end. We would love to stay here again!
On 10/25/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/22/2016 by Trisha R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/18/2016 by Lauren E