Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Tahoe Retreat in the Pines
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Tahoe Retreat in the Pines
154 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2953 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Family-Friendly Tahoe Retreat with Hot Tub and Forest Views
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
POOL SPA
Hot tub
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Games, Wireless internet, Books, Wii
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Cycling, Golf, Hiking, Mountain biking, Skiing
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Bird watching, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Sledding, Walking
ATTRACTIONS
Forests, Marina, Restaurants
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
OUTSIDE
Outdoor grill, Ski & snowboard
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Gas burner
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, Jacuzzi tub, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Central heat only, Cable, Games, Clothes hangers
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Pack n play, Children's toys, Children's books
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Winery
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Hot tub
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town
Great Location
Quiet location, updated, great for large families! Laminate/vinyl flooring throughout the home which makes it it noisey especially downstairs. Rugs would correct the problem.
On 11/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Perfect family vacation home
This house was utterly perfect for our needs. We had 2 little ones with us and they could have the "run" of the upstairs with no problems (we did bring our own gate to close off the stairs!!!) - even the kitchen island was tall enough that they couldn't reach anything!!! I found the master bedroom bed a little soft for my back - but others would have loved it, I expect. Other than that, everything was better than perfect. We loved every moment we were there. Of course, perfect weather with sunbathing on the deck in November certainly helped!!!
On 11/07/2018 by Roger H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/07/2018 by Lisa M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/20/2018 by Kerri Y
Beautiful home
Everything is as described and the location is great. Large home with plenty of space. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice home.
On 10/10/2018 by Brandon S.
Beautiful home in South Lake Tahoe
The home was lovely, nice furnishings, gas fireplaces, large bathrooms and kitchen. We had a wonderful stay!
On 10/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Lovely home in South Lake Tahoe
We had a great time at the home. It was in wonderful shape, and had everything we needed. The pictures are accurate, It was easy to access throught the key code on the door. We would love to stay here again.
On 10/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/26/2018 by Lori V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2018 by Ilan L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/22/2018 by Alexis N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2018 by Cody W
Lake Tahoe South Shore Getaway
I brought my entire family including my 4 grand kids on this trip. This house was perfect for our needs. It has a large fenced in yard the kids could play in and right across the street was a biking/walking trail that we could easily access. The house was perfect for us as everyone had their own rooms and convenient bathrooms. The location is fantastic. We did have an issue that the housekeeper was not finished cleaning at our check in time. Turn key gave us a $15.00 each food credit to make up for the inconvenience.
On 09/14/2018 by Mike M.
Beautiful Home
We enjoyed our stay at this property, and would come back.
On 09/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/09/2018 by Mike M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/02/2018 by Dave D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/30/2018 by Mark F
Comfortable home!
This property was good. We enjoyed our stay and it was spacious for 10 people.i deck is really small and bbq Area not sufficient for 10 people. Bbq not in great shape either. We used very few utensils and pots and pans as there were a lot of dirty, greasy pots and pans from the last renters. We followed the “remove your shoes” sign at the door but the floors were absolutely filthy. Our feet were pretty dirty by the time the evening came. Location was good set more in the back streets which was good. Quiet. Practical vacation rental. Hot tub also older and water was not clean.
On 08/29/2018 by Sandy R.
Response on 9/18/2018
Hello Sandy, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Beautiful home and great location/neighborhood
As a real estate agent I have a vast understanding on homes, so I notice everything, positive and negative. The location is fantastic. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood very close to everything. This home has great curb appeal as well as the other homes on the street. There were no homes on the entire block across the street (huge plus). The upstairs had an open concept layout...great for guest. Updated flooring was a plus. the home is on a large flat lot that provides an abundance of room in the backyard for the kids to play along with a hot tub. The negative...a few light switches in the kitchen area did not work (recessed lighting in kitchen didn't work due to this), dishwasher had a half inch of still water when we arrived so we washed everything by hand. The wood deck on the second story upstairs had dry rot causing the railing to separate from the deck (a huge liability) and the back deck stair railing was coming apart (another huge liability) and the floors were not level (hills and valleys). All rooms required updating. The home was built in 2005, last sold in 2011 and all the furniture, kitchen and bathrooms are the same. The only update was the flooring. The hot tub was foggy so we contacted Turn Key and they took care of it the same day. Great customer service from Turn Key but the home needs some maintenance and could be cleaned better.
On 08/24/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/11/2018
Hi Joel, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Thank you for the additional feedback, and we will pass it to our team and Homeowner, as well as check the dishwasher, kitchen lights, and deck issues to make sure those are addressed. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/23/2018 by Blake H
Needs a little work
We didn’t have the best experience. When we arrived at our check in time which we were told was 3pm, the cleaning guy was still there until 4pm. We couldn’t unpack anything into the rooms until he left. It was not the cleanest. The rug in the kitchen was dirty, never looked vacuumed. The slider door was very hard to open as well. One of the burners on the stove didn’t work and kept clicking the whole time. The spa was dirty and we had to call to have someone come out and clean it. The fridge never really kept our food cold, not sure what was wrong with it. There were about 6 bags of trash left in the garage when we got there as well. I just hope the owner fixes these problems, because it would have been a nice place to stay otherwise. I will say we loved the bike trail that was right across the street! Overall the house was nice, and we also loved that it had a fenced in backyard for the kids, but just several little things that need to be addressed and then I would think about staying there again.
On 08/21/2018 by Kellie B.
Response on 9/20/2018
Hi Kellie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. Thank you for notifying us of the trash and hot tub issues, and glad we were able to resolve those during your stay. Please know that we are currently looking into the stove and fridge issues to resolve them, and the cleaning issues have been addressed. Thank you for your patience, and if there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/18/2018 by Joel G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/16/2018 by Antonio P
Tahoe
Issues with the Turnkey house at 3399 Aloha, South Lake Tahoe, CA:
- Light bulb above the sink is out, at least that’s what I think. Assume the switch next to the disposal switch operated this light and, if so, nothing came on.
- Two left light switches on the bank to the left of the refrigerator are not fully operational. Hard to get the kitchen lights to come and stay on.
- Bottom rack of the dishwasher is missing several wheels, making it hard to pull out/push in and, therefore, hard to load.
- The left door of the French doors leading to the balcony above the driveway. The inside handle comes off and needs an allen wrench to tighten the set screw.
- The inside door handle of the door going into the garage has the same issue and needs an allen wrench to tighten the set screw. Handle easily comes off.
- Ignitor on the middle burner of the stove keeps coming on, even when it is not turned on and a neighboring burner is.
- There is an issue with the filtered water system under the sink. Had to keep it turned off, otherwise it would continue to “gurgle”. Had to turn it on and off at the valve on top of the tank.
- The combination lock on the owners closet downstairs (combination and cable) was found open and could not be re-locked.
- Pacman video game at the living room TV system did not work.
- Kitchen utensils aren’t always in best of shape (e.g. the spatula head was stuck onto a chopstick)
- Lack of towels and washcloths. Only one wash cloth for a family of six, only two hand towels and no kitchen towels.
- Shark dustbuster in the pantry doesn’t work, even when left to charge. Also, could not locate a dust pan
- Door on the shower in the master bath was hard to fully close
- With shoes left at the front door as directed, feet became very dirty walking on the floor. Perhaps floors could use a major cleaning.
- The dryer doesn’t seem to heat very well
On 08/14/2018 by Sue Ann P.
Response on 9/7/2018
We are so very sorry to hear your experience was not as great as it should have been, but we appreciate the time you took to leave us with detailed feedback. Since your stay we have fixed many of the problems you had detailed for us regarding the light switches not fully working and the filtered water system. We greatly appreciate the thoroughness of your review and strive to ensure all of our vacation rentals are at top quality when presented to guests. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will continue to make sure it will all be resolved. We would love the opportunity to host you in the future and deliver a remarkable experience. -The Turnkey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/14/2018 by Sandy R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/12/2018 by Drena D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/26/2018 by Sue Ann P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/13/2018 by Michela J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2018 by Tracy P
Nice getaway
Great house and location, floors could be cleaner. Bbq was a safety hazard, flames were coming out from the back and we had to stop it in a hurry.
Lots of amenities and things to do, especially for kids. The backyard was great for relaxing.
On 06/23/2018 by Guillaume C.
Response on 6/26/2018
Hi Guillaume, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, and please know we are currently addressing the grill, and passing your cleaning feedback to our team. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2018 by Benjamin C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/17/2018 by Douglas M
Wonderful Stay!!
Such a beautiful home, fully equipped kitchen, games, linens, etc... & lots of space for group. There were nine of us, all adults & we had ample space. The home was very clean and inviting, beds were comfortable, good location in South Lake Tahoe. Management was very attentive & met every need. We would definitely stay here again.
On 06/13/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/04/2018 by Guillaume C
Great space!
The House was spacious and we liked the lay out. The location was a convenient drive to access the lake, stateline, grocery store, etc. We had 1 maintenance issue (leaking sink in master bathroom) that was not completely addressed; however, it did not bother us throughout the stay. We also thought the floors could have used a deep clean; however given it’s a Tahoe house that attracts in snow and mud during the winter, it may be unavoidable. I would stay again and recommend to friends!
On 05/25/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/30/2018
Hi Cynthia, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Please know that the bathroom sink has since been repaired, and our local Field Operations Team will make sure a deep clean is scheduled for the floors if needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great space!
The House was spacious and the layout was perfect for our extended family vacation. 3 bedrooms downstairs, master on the main floor, open concept kitchen to living room. Arcade game and foosball table for the “big” (adult) kids.
On 05/25/2018 by Cynthia Y.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/23/2018 by Carol B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/20/2018 by Cynthia Y
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/07/2018 by Ashlie W
Exactly What We Needed
First time renting a larger home for all 5 in our group so we weren't sure what to expect. From the moment we stepped into the home, we knew any concerns were for naught. Home was extremely spacious and the floor plan was great. Even when I was cooking breakfast in the well-equipped kitchen, my friends could hang with me at either the counter or on the couch. Would definitely stay here again.
On 05/02/2018 by Eugene J.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/01/2018 by Mike R
Beautiful Tahoe retreat
The house was absolutely beautiful. We had so much fun and the location was perfect. Would recommend this to all. Hope to get the same house next year.
On 03/25/2018 by Undisclosed
Review
Conveniently located, close to slopes, large enough for 1 big family or 2 small families. Nice backyard. Clean and well kept with nice family amenities
On 03/23/2018 by richard k.
Beautiful house, very spacious, loved it!
We had great time, house is spacious and beautiful. Great kitchen and living room area to hang out. Quiet neighborhood. We were very happy with our stay there,
On 03/21/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/19/2018 by Mark D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/13/2018 by Richard K
3 night stay
The set up and transaction was excellent. The cleanliness of the rental was ok. The hottub water was dirty, a couple burners on the stove were not working and the stove was dirty. The dishwasher was not clean and had a very old stale smell. We left the temperature at 65 and the heater kept turning on and it was getting hot to the point where we had to open windows to cool the house. Other that all that everything else was good.
On 03/13/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/15/2018
Hello Aleksandr, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the hot tub, stove, dishwasher and heat issue and make sure it all gets resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Good
Nice house. Clean. Two things that needs to be fixed though. Barbecue was beyond disgusting and one of the burners on the stove just shot up flames. One minor improvement to me would just be new rugs in bathrooms. They looked old and dirty. But over all nice
On 03/07/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/8/2018
Hi Sherri, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the barbeque is cleaned, any issues with the stovetop burners are resolved, and your comments regarding the bathroom rugs are passed along to the homeowner for their consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Beautiful Home!
This house is beautiful. Everything was great except for the floors. It said to wear no shoes in house and our socks were black. I would stay in the house again. It was close to everything in town.
On 03/07/2018 by Marcia H.
Response on 3/8/2018
Hello Marcia, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the floors. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/03/2018 by Michelle N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/27/2018 by Larry F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/25/2018 by Sherri D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/22/2018 by Marcia H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/22/2018 by Aleksandr L
This house is wonderful! Will definitely come back
This was a great place. The only complaint I have is, it says to wear no shoes and the floors were dirty. Our socks turned black. Everything else was great. Will definitely be back!
On 02/21/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/21/2018
Marcia, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up with our housekeeping team regarding the floors. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
awesome stay
loved the house, loved the property
On 02/21/2018 by edward s.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/19/2018 by Moe K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/08/2018 by Kelly P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/06/2018 by Edward S
amazing house!
The property was beautiful, house was very well maintained and well stocked with lots of things to do.
On 02/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/28/2018 by Ana P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/23/2018 by Hassan S
Great house- not so great management
We loved the house and it’s location. Perfect for our family with lots to do for the kids! We were really hot because the thermostat wouldn’t turn down so we called TurnKey management and they never called us back. Then we went to cook in the oven and it didn’t work. We called management again and they never called us back. I called 2 to 3 more times to try to get a response, but they just said they were looking into it. Kind of a bummer since the house was so great! Also, the dishwasher had standing water in it and it smelled like something had died in it. So gross. Anyways, we enjoyed our stay but wish our needs had been taken care of.
On 01/07/2018 by Julie p.
Response on 1/14/2018
Julie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We have since had a member of our team reach out to further discuss these issues as well as compensation but have been unable to get a hold of you. We have followed-up on these concerns and are in the process of resolving them. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/05/2018 by Amy B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/03/2018 by Julie P
Wonderful Holiday getaway
Our family of 8 had a wonderful Christmas holiday at this lovely Tahoe retreat. The photos don't do it justice, it really is a lovely, warm and welcoming home. There was room for everyone to have their own rooms, space to enjoy some quiet time, or be together. We loved the open floor plan of the top floor, which allowed us to cook in the kitchen, while talking with family members, or watching a movie with the rest of the family. My kids loved the video game! The kitchen is stocked with utensils for you to cook and serve nice meals. The family enjoyed all the games in the house, the hot tub and easy access to paths to take walks in the snow flurries. The cabin is centrally located. We had a minor problem with a burner in the kitchen and the fireplace in the master lighting. We called TurnKey and they sent someone right out. TurnKey were timely in their communications, and easy to reach when we needed them. I highly recommend this Tahoe retreat for family gatherings.
On 01/02/2018 by Shannon W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/27/2017 by Anthony P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2017 by Shannon W
December stay
As expected, but the cameras and removed cameras we're a bit off-putting. There were cigarette butts in the front of the house.
On 12/20/2017 by kirk n.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/09/2017 by Komal N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/07/2017 by Johnny N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/01/2017 by Kirk N
Very nice vacation getaway for family of 11!
This was the perfect place for our family of 11! It is less than 5 minutes from Heavenly and is located in such a quiet neighborhood. The large backyard was a must for 5 kids with lots of energy ! The home is very well maintained with all the essentials for a perfect vacation. The only complaint i might have would be with the spa.......overall though, we would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
On 12/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/1/2017
Hi Lynette, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for any issues with the spa and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up to ensure that the spa is clean and functioning properly. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/27/2017 by Melody S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/22/2017 by Lynette L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/14/2017 by Christian R
Awesome Stay
We had a great time with no difficulties at all. Would easily stay here again.
On 11/04/2017 by Matthew M.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/31/2017 by Shelly B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/31/2017 by Taylor R
Best weekend in a long time!!!
The house was absolutely beautiful!! The hot tub was amazing, there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep.. totally comfortable! Master bath shower had a steam room in it, was so amazing for a quick morning detox. I highly recommend this home to rent!
On 10/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Family Vacation 2017
Roomy home for our large family.
Close to the lake, and many other attractions.
Great time was had by all.
On 10/15/2017 by Helyn T.
Great home!
Awesome place. Only and I say only gripe... please clean the grill.
On 09/29/2017 by Dave M.
Response on 9/29/2017
Dave, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have scheduled and inspection and thorough clean of the grill. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2017 by Dave D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/20/2017 by Christina C
South Lake Tahoe "retreat in the pines"
The house was great and fit our needs well. We were 8 family members attending a wedding, and it was fun to all stay together. The location was perfect for us, and the house was well appointed.

The house was clean, but could have been a bit cleaner. There were dead flowers in a "vase" (two-liter plastic bottle) and an empty plastic lettuce/greens container on the kitchen window sill, and wiping up some splashes of water on the floor the first day revealed a not-too-clean floor. Those were minor issues, and didn't bother us much, but we thought you should know.

I suggest providing a couple more bath hand towels and wash cloths and a few more rolls of toilet paper.
On 09/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/20/2017
Hi Christine, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with our Housekeeping Team to address the cleanliness issues you mentioned and make sure more towels are added to the home, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/14/2017 by Christine W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/11/2017 by Paula D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/26/2017 by Gregory R
Amazing House in Lake Tahoe
I had an amazing time in Tahoe. The house was more than I expected. I definitely want to come back here again :)
On 08/25/2017 by kaline w.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/14/2017 by Brian And Mary Carole D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2017 by Kaline W
It was great!
My friends and I had a great time there. The house was beautiful and clean, surrounded by woods. We saw wildlife and walked to the lake. The hot tub and foosball table were highlights, as well as the basketball hoop. I highly recommend it!
On 08/01/2017 by Brian W.
Great for families!
This house was so fantastic. We loved how kid friendly it was. Beautiful location, centrally located but still the feeling of being slightly removed. Will stay again!
On 07/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/27/2017
Katie, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/26/2017 by Leen&Olivier G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2017 by Katie C
Great house for large families!
Our family had a great stay at this cabin and it exceeded our expectations. We had 4 couples with a couple kids. So the 4 bedrooms worked out great. There is a tv area downstairs and large one upstairs, so we had plenty of room to spread out. The one downside of the size is there are lots of levels (lots of stairs) to navigate. So not the greatest for seniors or those with knee problems. The main level is on the 2nd floor where there is 1 master bedroom. So once you're moved in, it's fine for that couple. The other three bedrooms are on the 1st level, you can move in through the garage so you're not carrying your stuff up and down. The house was clean and ready when we arrived. The kitchen is huge, it is definitely well stocked with pot, pans, baking sheets and muffin pans, cooking utensils, cooking knives etc. There was a microwave, double-oven, and toaster. There was also a rice cooker in the panty. The unit also has new Kenmore washer and dryers (with detergent provided too!) There is a large gas grill on the outside deck. It worked sufficiently, but needs some maintenance, it heated unevenly. Each bed had clean linens and towels. There were 12 sets of towels I believe which is the capacity for the beds in the cabin. It would have been nice if there were extra washcloths and hand towels for the bathrooms. The garage had some lounge chairs, pool/beach toys, etc. We didn't use those. It will fit three cars but we parked in front. The kids loved the video game system the most. Unlimited games (probably 1,000 '80s and '90s games). Using it at first is not intuitive. I would recommend a small printout of which buttons to push to navigate the game menus. After reading previous comments about missing foosball table balls we brought some up. We found some small hard balls up there that were usable, but we left two for future guests too. The house also has a ton of board/table games. They are spread through out the house so you have to go looking for them. The backyard is huge! We brought a some yard games which worked out perfectly. The house is 5-10 minutes from Heavenly area and pretty close to grocery/gas, etc. as well. The neighborhood is nice and quiet. There is a walking trail across the street. The house doesn't have A/C, so luckily it wasn't too bad. There were a few fans which we always had running. During a heat wave it would be miserable in the cabin. We've bookmarked the property for future visits!
On 07/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/21/2017
Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/17/2017 by Janet S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2017 by Brian W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/10/2017 by Andrew C
4th of July vacation
My family and I spent 4 days in this awesome house over the 4th of July. It is really big, clean and has great amenities (huge back yard, hot tub and tons of TVs). It is located only 10 min away from the lake, but far enough away that you feel secluded and in the forest (very quiet). My only small complaint was that 2 of the bottom bedrooms did not have black out shades so it got really bright in the rooms really early in the morning (the 3rd bedroom had the blackout shades ...so I would get some for the other rooms). Other than that the house was extremely clean and perfect for our stay. I would definetly recommend this house and would stay there again!!!!
On 07/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/10/2017
Stephan-Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/07/2017 by Kevin B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2017 by Stephan V
Perfect Spot for your next Tahoe Vacation
This property was as described in a great and quiet location. It was clean and well maintained and the rental company was very professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend this as a great vacation rental if you are going to the Tahoe area.
On 06/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2017 by Katie R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2017 by Olivia A
Family gathering in Tahoe
We really enjoyed renting this great family house . When we arrived we found the house to be spotless . We enjoyed the many amenities the house offered . My sons especially liked playing the arcade that offered countless old-school video games . We could not find a proper foosball to play on the table but we did find a ping-pong ball and made due . The layout of the house is great for families. The master bedroom is upstairs and all other bedrooms are in the lower level which should provide peace and quiet to Mom and Dad . The openness of the floor plan is a plus . The kitchen is great and the appliances are pretty straightforward to use . The sink in the half bath is pretty but hard to completely shut off .The pictures in the rental ad really don't do the property justice . We enjoyed using the hot tub every night of our stay - very nice ! The beds were very comfortable and we slept great . Although there were eight of us staying in the home we never felt crowded . I would definitely recommend this house and we would love to stay here again !
On 06/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/8/2017
Hi Ruben, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/04/2017 by Steve L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/02/2017 by Ruben V
Family Wedding Weekend
This is a lovely property. The pictures do not do it justice. We have stayed in many rentals and this was the best so far. The kitchen was ready for all our cooking needs (except the food obviously). The beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of entertainment options in the house. We actually had a problem with one of the showers and they were right there to fix the problem and very courteous. There was ample parking, closets, seating, eating areas. The only thing I could see that was missing was an iron and ironing board. The location was central to everything we needed and the neighborhood was so quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. My only warning is that there are a lot of stairs so anyone with a disability would have trouble navigating this property. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed our stay here.
On 05/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/26/2017
Hi Genetta, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Family Wedding Weekend
This is a lovely property. The pictures do not do it justice. We have stayed in many rentals and this was the best so far. The kitchen was ready for all our cooking needs (except the food obviously). The beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of entertainment options in the house. We actually had a problem with one of the showers and they were right there to fix the problem and very courteous. There was ample parking, closets, seating, eating areas. The only thing I could see that was missing was an iron and ironing board. The location was central to everything we needed and the neighborhood was so quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. My only warning is that there are a lot of stairs so anyone with a disability would have trouble navigating this property. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed our stay here.
On 05/24/2017 by Genetta K.
Response on 5/25/2017
Hi Genetta, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great place to stay!
The hous was amazing!
There were problems with the toilets flushing in 2 of the 3 bathrooms.
There were 5 sets of towels for 6 women, for 3 nights
There weren't extra garbage bags or paper towels
The house cleaner was there for 1 1/2 hours after our check in time
On 05/21/2017 by Jacqualine B.
Response on 5/24/2017
Hi Jacqualine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are glad to hear that you really liked the house, but are so sorry about the issues that came up during your stay! It looks like we were able to send someone out to help unclog the toilets once you called our 24/7 guest hotline and also deliver a few more towels and supplies. Please know that we have also followed up with our Housekeeping Team about making sure they always do their best to complete cleans prior to each guest's check-in. It appears we did have back-to-back reservations on the date of your arrival, so they were struggling a bit to get things done in time and trying to be as thorough as possible under the time constraint. By the way, we thought you were perfect guests, and if there is anything else we can do, just reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/16/2017 by Jacqualine B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/12/2017 by Cindy H
Great place :)
This place was perfect for us! Roomy and comfortable for the 10 of us. Large living room/kitchen area where we were able to all feel together. Big backyard perfect for playing games like cornhole (we brought our own). Hot tub was an added perk!
On 04/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/22/2017 by Lindsy V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/12/2017 by John E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/08/2017 by Jamie O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/04/2017 by Bryan P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2017 by Camila R
Great stay
The house was very clean and had all of the amenities as advertised. Loved the fireplaces, steam in master shower and the outside hot tub. Is a great rental for families with kids, with 3 bedrooms downstairs and the master bedroom upstairs. Conveniently located near Heavenly Resort, casinos and restaurants. Quiet neighborhood. Would book here again for sure.
On 03/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Family snow trip.
This house is awesome, has a great floor plan for everybody to be together. We had lots of fun building a snow man in the back yard. The kitchen is well stock with kitchen wear and appliances. The bedrooms are comfortable and there are plenty of towels for all guests. The older guys loved the arcade, took them back to their childhood :-) We loved the hot tub and all the games. Definitely we will be back!
On 03/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/20/2017 by Christopher S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/18/2017 by Zorina A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/10/2017 by Ana F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2017 by Laurel B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/04/2017 by Lindsay H
Spacious house, conveniently located
The house had excellent living space, spacious and well-equipped with everything you need for a weekend getaway, from kitchen supplies to board games and more. The open layout allowed a full house of family and friends to enjoy the kitchen, living room and dining area all within sight lines. While the kitchen was very fully stocked, the pans left much to be desired as they have not been well maintained and therefore difficult to cook with. Also, there was a shortage of paper towels made available in the house. The downstairs is not as open and roomy as the upstairs and only has a single shared bathroom for all three downstairs bedrooms but even a full house can still easily make it work. Overall, a lovely house that's only a short drive from town and Heavenly Ski Resort!
On 02/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/28/2017
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/22/2017 by Selena S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/20/2017 by Michelle C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/13/2017 by Sandra R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/10/2017 by Julia P
Awesome house - close to town
This is a huge house. Well stocked with everything you can think of from kitchen items to games for kids.
On 01/30/2017 by Undisclosed
dsespinal408@yahoo.com
Everything was great. Love the layout of the cabin. Kitchen was huge, couches were sone of most comfortable we've ever been on. comfortably slept all the guests. The huge backyard made for some epic snowball fights. The only negative thing I have to say, there was a rat in one of the bedrooms (downstairs) that we had to catch and release outside. Other than that it was a great experience.
On 01/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/3/2017
Hi David, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if there was a pest problem and wish we had known during your stay so we could have helped with that. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything at all comes up. Thankfully you guys were very resourceful! Please know that we have our regular pest control team checking to see if there are anymore issues in the cabin. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2017 by David E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/05/2017 by Sandra N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/15/2016 by Elizabeth O
Wedding week with friends
This cabin was everything and then some. My now husband and I decided to have a week long vacation with several of our friends and during one day, go to Emerald Bay and get married. There were 6 of us staying in the cabin and it have accommodated more. I truthfully don't know where to begin. The open concept in the upstairs kitchen and living room was awesome. The kitchen was huge, it had every appliance and plenty of utensils. The only negative I have was the pans were tough to work with. Neither the cooking spray nor butter could save the meals from sticking. The knives were also dull, but that's it. The living room couch was super comfortable; all of us fell asleep on it at some point. The arcade game was a huge plus. The bedrooms were all well stocked with linens and towels. The master bathroom was a huge bonus! Hot tub stayed hot, everything was clean. If we had any issues, Turnkey made sure to make themselves available 24/7. Signs for numbers to call, even provided a tablet for the property that had local restaurants and places to go. We also went sledding one day and the cabin actually had multiple sleds and saucers. Using the tablet, we found a park to try out. We had so much fun! A bunch of 27+ year olds were out for the entire day building snowmen and finding sledding hills. I can't thank you enough! This property surpassed all of our expectations. We had the best wedding week and made hundreds of life long memories. WE WILL BE BACK!
On 12/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/10/2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and the kind words about our cabin! We love to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our home. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/29/2016 by Michelle B
Beautiful Rental for Large Families
Wonderful home for a large family! All the needed amenities were there and there was plenty of space for the 9 of us. The kids had an area they could hang out in if they wanted to get a break from the adults! Would definitely rent this place again.
On 11/11/2016 by Undisclosed
Great place
The house was as nice as the pictures. Very large and comfortable. Everything needed was there for cooking. Heat and hot water was sufficient for a large group. Hot tub was nice. Will definitely book the place again.
On 11/05/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2016 by Linda M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/30/2016 by Curtis B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/18/2016 by Brandon M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/08/2016 by Carla M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2016 by Dawn T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/20/2016 by Adam M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2016 by Iman C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/12/2016 by Jacqueline L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2016 by Kevin T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2016 by Justin S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/26/2016 by Cynthia R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/20/2016 by Victoria M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/11/2016 by Andrew C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/08/2016 by Cassie L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2016 by Jason D