Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Massive South Lake Tahoe Home
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Massive South Lake Tahoe Home
61 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
14 people
Type
House
Pets
Pets Allowed
Beds
1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Other, 4 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Immaculate 5BR House with Hot Tub!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, Hot Tub
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center
LIVING
Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Central Heat Only, Cable
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
KITCHEN
Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, gas burner, Wine Fridge
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2017 by Bret M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/02/2017 by Theresa M
Beautiful and comfortable home with many amenities!
This is a lovely home. Beautiful master bedroom suite and bath. Wonderful combo kitchen, dining, living room area. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking. Lots of room to spread out with a large group. Nice deck and hot tub. Communication with the property management, however, was lacking! I called 3 times prior to our scheduled weekend to see if we could get an early check-in; to ask if there was a BBQ at the house, and to inquire about numbers dishes, cooking pots/pans. We were told there was no BBQ, so hauled up a BBQ. Turns out, there is a beautiful natural gas grill on the deck. We were told there weren't extra plates, etc. and there were plenty! We were told 2 different times that we would be notified 24 hours before our check-in if we could get an early check-in. When we called the day ahead, we were told that early check-in was NEVER a possibility with this property. We called during our stay and asked for additional towels and never received them....just received multiple calls to tell us we should have plenty of towels. We did receive a nominal credit for our "trouble" but I would have preferred to have the correct information instead!
On 10/25/2017 by NANCY R.
Response on 10/26/117
Hello Nancy, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us but are sorry about that issue that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Please be assured we are looking into each item you have mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/20/2017 by Dawn M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/28/2017 by Jessica S
Beautiful Home, Great Location!
This house was perfect for our needs. Loved the location, only 5 minutes from stateline. You can walk up the hill and there is a great hiking trail. For such a large open floor plan I just wish there was more couch seating in the main area off the kitchen. I feel the photos of the interior don't really show you how great the house is, its much nicer in person. You don't really have a view from the back deck but that was no big deal. I would rent this home again in the future. I did not like how we could not get into the house a second earlier than 3PM on arrival day, even though the house was clean and ready prior to 1PM. Not a big deal but when I called to inquire the agent was not eager to assist. All in all, it was great and the entire experience from reservation to the end was pleasant.
On 09/19/2017 by Alexander M.
Response on 9/19/117
Hello Alexander, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/18/2017 by Alexander M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2017 by Denise J
Snowine Rental
Very nice house. Disappointed that TV in 2nd living room was not hooked up to cable. We assumed it was from picture on website and rented this house for the second TV room. Owners should take picture down. Garbage was full when we arrived on Sunday and had to call management to arrange a special pickup. Also had to carry a trash can that was overflowing from garage to bear box that wasn't our trash (didn't want to be called out for that). We think housekeeping should be in charge of checking on trash, not the guests. On the second day, we were sitting in LR and in walked the hot tub maintenance man without knocking. This is the second home where this has happened. Turn Key needs to do a better job on trash and managing maintenance people.
On 08/19/2017 by Karen S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2017 by Julianne M
Tahoe house
House was amazing!!! Loved the layout, amenities and enclosed yard. Kitchen was well equipped and we felt right at home.

The only issues we had were housekeeping items, nothing to do with the actual property. The dishwasher was full upon arrival and we were tasked with unloading it. The washer and dryer were also full of towels and linens that needed to be rotated and folded. There was also a TON on spider webs in each of the rooms. None of this was a deal breaker for us but worth mentioning.
On 08/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/21/117
Hi Miya, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with our Housekeeping Team to address the issues you encountered and make sure the home is sprayed for spiders, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/15/2017 by Karen S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/08/2017 by Miya B
Beautiful House, lots of room
The house was great, clean inside with good amenities. The air conditioning didn't work and it was unseasonably hot in Tahoe, and the refrigerator also didn't keep the contents cold. The garbage was full when we arrived, and we had to stomp it down to fit any more garbage in.
On 08/02/2017 by Nancy M.
Response on 8/6/117
Nancy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to address your issues. Although AC is not listed as an ammenity, we hope that the extra fans provided helped. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2017 by Michael J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2017 by Sara J
Review
Good
On 07/14/2017 by Doug J.
Great Overall
we get together with friend every year and this year we choose Lake Tahoe and we are glade we found this home it is gorgeous. There could be minor changes but most of the reviews already mention it. also fridge needed work but maintenance was on it and bringing ice and fans for the heat. other that will recommend it.
On 07/11/2017 by Hector L.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/10/2017 by Hector L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2017 by Kellen W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/04/2017 by Trista F
Amazing space
Our family have been renting for ski trip for last several years, we are extremely lucky to find this lovely house last year. It's so close to heavenly ski resort, we can even come back for hot lunch. For the snowshoeing or hiking, forest trails are only a mile away. The house is beautiful, the game room is marvelous. Perfect for family fun time. My personal favorite was soaking in the hot tub under the sky.
On 04/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/04/2017 by Elaine M
Natalie
We came here to celebrate Chinese New Year. This is the best property we ever rented at Tahoe. This is a huge house and can sleep 14 persons. Professional stove, nice decoration´╝îclose to heavenly ski resort. Perfect place for family and friends gathering. We will come back again.
On 04/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Great summer experience
We were lucky enough to stay at this property over the 4th of July long weekend, and found it to be an awesome home base for our various outdoor activities. Just walk to the end of the street and you're already at the beautiful Tahoe Rim Trail. Lake Tahoe with its beaches and watersports are a short drive away. The house itself is huge; if you had some couples and don't mind sleeping on a plush sofa, you could probably comfortably sleep 16. There are a reversible ping pong / pool table, board games in the family room, and unusually fancy water fixtures. We made full use of the hot tub and the BBQ; the picnic table on the deck is a perfect place to end a great day with friends.
On 03/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2017 by Evan M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/18/2017 by Gerald L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/11/2017 by Lixiong Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/03/2017 by Kristin T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/13/2017 by Kyung N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2017 by Michael James J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/04/2017 by Jenny C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2016 by Janet K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/13/2016 by Jenny C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/10/2016 by Christina G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/21/2016 by Mouang S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2016 by Jenny C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/04/2016 by Jenny C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/28/2016 by Jenny C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/24/2016 by Scott B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/10/2016 by Jenny T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/03/2016 by Patty P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/26/2016 by Katrin W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/12/2016 by Christin N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2016 by Matthew P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2016 by Brooke L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/27/2016 by Mike N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2016 by Jenny C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2016 by Jenny C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2016 by Lisa L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2016 by Jenny C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/17/2016 by Nicole K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2016 by Jenny C
Wow! The perfect place!
We definitely would love to stay here again. We stayed on an off season weekend so it was very cheap but if you had enough people to share the cost with the high prices are worth it. Perfect location. Super clean. Great amenities. Actually sleeps more than 12 so it's a bummer that 12 is the max given that if its with families. Obviously the kids sleep in the bunk room but the futon in the family room should fit another couple. And kids could always double up on the lower full size bunks. The only thing that would be nice is a TV in the game room. Pool sticks that have tips to shoot with (only one stick was usable) downstairs family room TV should have cable, and then a few missing kitchen items . (Cheese grater, tongs and sharper knives) is there a BBQ ? that was not available to us and it was beautiful outside! Oh and a key to the door or code to the front door would be nice instead of having to open the garage everytime. Oh and a working jacuzzi bath tub would be nice. But those are little things. The place is amazing and so upgraded the little things are no big deal.
On 04/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/8/116
Hi Nadine! We love your feedback and suggestions. We have since replaced all the pool cues and added those much-needed items to the kitchen. We also replaced the lock on the front door so our guests no longer have to enter through the garage. We're so glad you suggested these things. The BBQ is on the deck. We are also replacing the master bath jacuzzi! Even though there were a few things lacking, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. You were amazing guests and we look forward to having you back! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/05/2016 by Jenny C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/01/2016 by Nadine G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/16/2016 by Jenny C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/13/2016 by Jenny C
South Lake Tahoe Home
This was the best house that we have rented in the Tahoe area to date. Great layout, very comfortable beds, awesome kitchen, and beautiful bathrooms. Will definitely rent from this company again. Pleasure to work with from start to finish!
On 02/10/2016 by Julie F.
Response on 2/12/116
Thanks Julie! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Tahoe and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/05/2016 by Julie F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2015 by Susan P