Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Panorama View Lodge with Stunning Lake Views!
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Panorama View Lodge with Stunning Lake Views!
93 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
3244 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Rare 4BR Home on South Lake Tahoe with Lake Views!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Games
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery
CULTURE
Recreation center, Library
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, Gas grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation, Near lake, Near ski resort
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Stereo system, Games, Wireless internet, Books
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/20/2018 by Sandra D
Amazing!! But dated and worn.....
Would definitely rent again! Wonderful space for large groups/families. The wifi was weak and sometimes non existent- inconvenient if you have work to do. While everything is in working condition, things are a bit worn/dated. The decking is small, and makes out of door group gathering difficult. The front door has a weird mechanism/button that caused us to get locked out despite the electronic keypad (a small button was pushed in causing the bottom lock to stay locked). All in all it was quite pleasant, just disappointing to have paid this level of expense and the couch is uncomfortable/old, and worn carpet/rugs.
On 06/20/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/21/118
Hello Eric, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/13/2018 by Eric C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2018 by Dylan D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2018 by Oguzhan A
Could spend your entire vacation indoors happy.
Everything you need is right here look no further. Breathtaking views, nearby hiking trails, shopping and gambling. Even if we had been stuck indoors because of weather we all (from grandma to son) would have been very happy. The owners are in contact to help make the trip even better. On line photos were awesome but, we did not expect the home to be even better then the photos. Giant bathtubs, games, pool table and views from just about every room. We will definately be back.
On 05/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/10/2018 by Scott E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/04/2018 by Travis G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/20/2018 by Kristen V
The house has a good view
We are happy to spend 2 days in this house for high school friends' reunion. The view of the house is stunning. We (6 people) stayed in house very comfortably with fully equipped kitchen . The lock of the front door is pretty hard to be unlocked from outside. We did experience a couple of times to struggle of opening the front door from outside.
On 04/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/20/118
Hello Long, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2018 by Cristeta R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/30/2018 by Shyam Y
Amazing in all aspects!
Great location, views, super clean and much more.
On 03/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/26/2018 by Janet A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/18/2018 by Arman H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/05/2018 by Danny B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/05/2018 by Isaac R
Spectacular views
2 families rented this house for a ski holiday a couple of minutes drive from Heavenly. The house has stunning, uninterrupted views over lake Tahoe and the mountains. There was plenty of room for 2 families and the children loved the 2nd sitting room with the pool table. I guess the kitchen and bathrooms are a little dated, but the glorious views and light more than made up for this. A couple of things needed repairing, but the management company dealt with these issues v quickly. We would definitely rent this house again if we went back to Tahoe.
On 02/19/2018 by Alison M.
Response on 2/20/118
Hello Alison, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2018 by Nejat K
Awesome Cabin. Everybody loves it
Awesome cabin. Fantastic view and convenient location. Very spacious. All the guests loved this cabin. I have stayed at cabin managed by Turnkey many times and they made the process very smooth, which made the experience of the stay even better.

However, we explored around (inside and outside) the cabin and cannot seem to find the hot tub that is listed on the description.
On 02/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/13/118
Hi Chun, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize that you were unable to locate the hot tub during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Our local Field Operations Team confirmed that guests have access to the hot tub, sauna, and seasonal pool at the Tahoe Tyrol, located less than a mile from the home. Please be assured we are updating our Guest Access Instructions to include this information. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/05/2018 by Chun Kit C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2018 by James U
Great Family Trip
The home was beautiful - we loved the view and location close to Stateline. There were some stains and dirty spots on the carpet and some of the dishes and pots in the cupboards were dirty (which I blame on previous renters).
On 01/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/29/118
Hi Linda, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please know that any stains on the carpet have since been removed, and we have followed up with our Housekeeping Team to ensure all dishes and cookware are being thoroughly cleaned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/07/2018 by Maribel V
Lillys temporary pad.
We thought it was great. Our family was together for five days in a beautiful location. No one complained except for not much snow but at our ski level we thought it was great. Beautiful weather and that was good because living in Houston would not have prepared me for ice and snow on the road up to the house. The stairs to the basement scared me because we had a three year old and two babies eight months and six months and the rails to the stairs were not safe in case a toddler was able to get in there. The rails on the decking was not secure so we had to be careful not to let the toddler out. The gas fireplaces never worked and there was used soap and shampoo in the downstairs bathroom. Everyone loved it though and traveled to and from safely. What a great Christmas vacation memory we have. We didn’t even use the game room or lower den so we we had plenty of room with seven adults and three babies.
On 01/05/2018 by Kirk L.
Response on 1/9/118
Hi Kirk, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and providing this helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be following up with our local operations team to ensure the issues mentioned are getting resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 01/02/2018 by Linda M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/29/2017 by Kirk L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2017 by Shuchi R
Great space for family Christmas
We really enjoyed the views! Everyone had their own space plenty of bathrooms.
There were also 2 living spaces to enjoy family time. The kitchen was well stocked and the dining table was large enough to enjoy meals together.
We had a wonderful time!
On 12/21/2017 by Mary S.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/16/2017 by Mary S
Beautiful vacation home
Home was clean and comfy, had plenty of amenities and had an amazing view of Lake Tahoe.
On 12/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/08/2017 by Michelle G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/30/2017 by Mira W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/17/2017 by Mark L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/15/2017 by Rachael F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2017 by Lynette J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2017 by Kobe C
Stunning sunset views
The views from this home are incredible. The master suite is huge and has an entire wall of windows with lake views. The home is extremely spacious spreading out over 3 levels with 2 living room areas on different floors. Perfect for multiple families to share. My only suggestion to make it perfect would be to have more board games and to have some DVD's to be able to watch movies. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.
On 09/03/2017 by Kristi S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2017 by Ian C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/20/2017 by Mel N
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/20/2017 by Rachel A
Girls Weekend
This vacation rental had the most amazing views ,just like in the photographs. This was our yearly girls weekend and this house was prefect for the eight of us.The house has a very welcoming vibe. We liked the two living rooms, and the pool table.There is a dinning room table for eight , and well stocked kitchen.The house is clean and kind of minimal in it's decor, but that was nice.With floor to ceiling windows you are surrounded by Tahoe's amazing natural beauty.The view of the lake from living rooms and the master bedroom is stunning.The parking was easy, we had 3 cars. It's nice that guests have access to garage. The local Turnkey staff were very quick to service a smoke detector who's battery was going. There were also plenty of fans, as it did get pretty warm , but Tahoe cools down at night. There are decks on all three levels, they are small, good for two chairs. That said ,there is no house that backs up to rental down below. So all you see from these decks is trees. You do have houses on each side, but it's a cul-de-sac so it's very mellow
On 08/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2017 by Silvia F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2017 by Nancy B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/27/2017 by Thomas K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2017 by Jun L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2017 by Juan N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2017 by Jack H
Awesome Panorama❣️
We had an amazing stay. Beautiful home. We will be returning and our visit will become a new tradition!
On 07/15/2017 by felicia w.
Absolutely beautiful
Rented for girls get together, the home was stunning!, views of the lake spacious bedrooms! Great location! Will definitely be interested in renting in the future.
On 07/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2017 by Felicia W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2017 by Gina F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/24/2017 by Chris R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/19/2017 by Elizabeth W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2017 by Kieren M
Remarkable Lakeview and Great Location
This property is located in one of the best areas in South Shore, with that stunning high lakeview (one of the best on the entire lake in fact), yet it is close to everything. The house itself is elegant in a minimalist way, with tasteful wall colors and art, without a lot of clutter and knick-knacks. Basically it has everything you need with plenty of room. I've stayed in a lot of places in Tahoe, and this is my favorite so far - why I've come back for years. I thank the owners for sharing this wonderful home. And Turn Key did a good job too.
On 04/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/02/2017 by George H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/23/2017 by Mike S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2017 by Joseph T
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/17/2017 by Christine J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/11/2017 by Cristina R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 01/26/2017 by Karla L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/31/2016 by Brit P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/25/2016 by Tom D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/16/2016 by Aymon S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/21/2016 by Nancy J
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 11/11/2016 by Jonathan L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/15/2016 by Ann B
Breathetaking view
The location and the view is the best part about this house. The house was clean and spotless. The dining area is quite nice and the kitchen was stocked with essentials. We enjoyed our morning tea on the living room patio and the sunset is just amazing to see in the evening. The description says it is comfortable for 12 people which includes 4 bedrooms and two futons in the lower living area. That works for a family but not for couples. I would suggest taking an air mattress and use it in the master bedroom as it is roomy enough for a queen size mattress. The bathroom doors don't lock from inside so we had to use a 'sock on the door' for a whole different reason. Also check with the property manager if the fire place works before booking it. We were disappointed to find out when we tried using the fire place. But I would still highly recommend this place for the view and the location.
On 10/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/15/116
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about how wonderful the location and the view are from this house. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback from your stay and want to assure you that we’ve updated the listing to reflect that the home can comfortably sleep 10 and the fireplace has been repaired for any future guests. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/08/2016 by Deepinder S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2016 by Kristi Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/12/2016 by Steven U
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/03/2016 by Salma R
Summer in Tahoe
Excellent, spacious vacation cabin, with epic views and nice amenities. A few gripes: 1. No air conditioning. You'll want to raise all of the blinds to soak in the epic lake view, but the temp inside climbed to 85 degrees when we were there. 2. The fridge was off when we arrived, and it took nearly a full day to cool down. We had to keep all of our perishables in the ice chest, and make a run for extra ice. 3. No vacuum. We were only here for a few days, but I would imagine anyone staying a week or longer might want to vacuum. 4. Lighting in the kitchen is sub-par. Make sure you cook all of your meals with natural daylight. 5. BBQ was in the garage, which required us to carry it through the house, and down ~10 stairs to BBQ on the deck. 6. Balconies off the main living rooms are very narrow. Only one row of chairs can fit side-by-side. Not enough room to sit together and converse on the balconies. Gets more complicated when BBQ-ing. Other than these items, we had an enjoyable guys' trip at what we thought was a reasonable price. Would book again, but not in the peak of summer.
On 08/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/30/116
Thanks so much for leaving us a review, Michael. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all the space, amazing views, and amenities our home has to offer! We are sorry if it got a bit warm during your stay, though. Homes in Tahoe do not have air conditioning, but opening the windows will help to circulate the air on those warmer days. Since your stay, we checked on the lighting in the kitchen and made sure it is well-lit. Please know we have also purchased a vacuum, and thank you for mentioning that. You were terrific guests, and we are so glad to hear you would book our place again. Please come back anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/10/2016 by Albrecht S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/01/2016 by Alyson L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/28/2016 by Jonathan H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2016 by Scott F
Awesome view, strange garage.
This place has an AMAZING view, and is only a shot distance from all of the great entertainment in South Lake. Appliances such as the TVs, video players, and iPhone speaker docks are a bit old, but you shouldn't be spending your time indoors in Tahoe anyways! We couldn't plug in our iPhones to their sound dock, because they were using the original or second gen iPhone plugs (can't remember which as I haven't seen one in years!). There also seemed to be a few windows that could not be opened because they were in need of repair. When we first arrived, the garage smelled like old garbage. We think it was due to the fact that the entire garage is covered in carpet, and there were trash cans kept on top of said carpet in the garage. We had to air out the garage for a good 6 hours before the smell was tolerable. Besides those issues, the home is AMAZING. Great sunset views for either of the 4 balconies, and plenty of lounging space for everyone staying. There were even a few board games tucked away in some cabinets, just in case you felt like playing. Will DEFINITELY rent again and mention to friends when we go to Tahoe, regardless of the issues mentioned!
On 07/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/30/116
Hi Anthony, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and providing such valuable feedback. We love knowing how much you enjoyed the amazing balcony views! That being said, we apologize for the smell in the garage and have since removed the garbage and made sure everything is odor-free. We've also replaced the iPod docks with the newest models and brought in new TVs as well. Those broken windows have been fixed too. By the way, you were perfect guests and we are so thankful to know you will recommend us to friends! You're welcome back anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/16/2016 by Anthony B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/13/2016 by Jon L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2016 by Michael M
Nisha
The house was great - neat and clean. The views were awesome. And the customer service was very helpful
On 04/28/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2016 by Ranjit M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2016 by Yongzheng D
Love the view
We loved our stay in this property.The view was stunning!
On 02/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/29/116
Thanks Menche! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/15/2016 by Kip M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/12/2016 by Menche Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/26/2015 by Dalon S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/22/2015 by Kevin Z
Panorama View Lodge is beautiful with amazing views
This rental was one of the best I stayed in. I have rented lot of properties in Lake Tahoe before but this lodge tops all those. The Turnkey team was up to the standards and everything was very smooth.
On 12/18/2015 by Ashish Y.
Response on 12/21/115
Hi Ashish, thanks for taking the time to write us. Reviews like yours make our day. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Awesome!
Everything was great. The view was better than expected. Close to the action, but you feel secluded. Only suggestion is updating bathrooms and kitchen. Would be out of this world if that was done.
On 11/27/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/30/115
Hi Anthony, thanks for the glowing review and helpful suggestions! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/26/2015 by Ashish Y