Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Hot Tub, Trails, Mt. Tallac Views
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Hot Tub, Trails, Mt. Tallac Views
42 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
14 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
3386 sq. ft.
Beds
4 King, 6 Twin, 2 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
South Lake Tahoe Log Home with Hot Tub and Views of Mt. Tallac – Great Trails
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
LIVING
Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only, Cable, Games
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, gas burner
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Hot Tub
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/23/2016 by Mark H
Perfect for our family reunion
We had a wonderful week here during an extended-family get-together. The kids loved the huge bunkbeds and pool table, the adults loved the hot tub and very large kitchen and comfortable sofas. Lots of deck space, with a view of Mt Tallac from the upstairs deck. The hiking trail next door leads through the forest to a great view of Lake Tahoe. The neighborhood is extremely quiet and secluded but only a 5-minute drive from grocery stores & restaurants. We would gladly stay here again.
On 08/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/12/2016 by Jose A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/23/2016 by Cheyenne L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/27/2016 by Brent H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/23/2016 by Lori T
Great Cabin
We had a great time staying at this cabin. Great location tucked away in the trees and close to hiking and walking. Cabin was comfortable and great for families.
On 11/01/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/14/2016 by Lucinda S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/19/2016 by Anurag S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/12/2016 by Amanda T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/08/2017 by Marisa H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/20/2017 by Carina G
Nice House, didn't love the company we rented from
This was our first experience with the Turn Key company. I was unimpressed and even though we enjoyed our stay, I won't book through this company again. We're long time VRBO users but have always booked directly through the owner, never used a booking company before. My first contact with them was incredibly unprofessional, the person talking to me was working from home and there was extreme cussing and door slamming in the background. I called the next day and spoke with someone much more professional so we decided to proceed with our reservation. We were coming in with a group of 14 people, most of our party was young children. I requested a late check out and was told that if there wasn't another group coming in, they would be happy to accommodate that. I called a few days before our trip to find out if we could get late check out, (regular check out is earlier than any place I've ever stayed at 10:00 am.) I was told the place was booked and we couldn't get a late check out. Turned out weather was really bad so I called the day before we were supposed to leave to see if the group coming in after us had canceled (the 50 had had closures throughout the day,) so we could add an extra night and hopefully drive out in better weather. I was told the group had not canceled and I could not have an extra night. I asked to speak with the person I'd booked the trip with and was put on a long hold. When the person came back on the phone she said she'd talked to her supervisor and there wasn't actually a party coming in the day we were leaving and we could go ahead and have late check out! So how come I was told there was someone coming in and we couldn't have it?! The other thing I wasn't happy about was when I called to find out what we needed to bring, I was told there would only be small starter kits of toilet paper, paper towels, dish washing soap, etc. and that even though there was a fire place, no wood would be supplied. I really thought this poor service and have never stayed in a home where the basics were supplied. They also told me that we needed to bring in our own towels since the home now only held 10 people (when I booked it , it said 14.) That made for a WHOLE lot of stuff we had to bring in. Turns out that a lot of the stuff they said wouldn't be there, was, but that didn't save us from having to pack and haul all that extra unnecessary stuff there. The house itself was clean and beautiful.
On 01/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/4/117
Thanks for taking the time to write us. Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes and services up to the highest standards. Unfortunately, we dropped the ball on this one, and we are so sorry for that. Please know that we will make sure our home always has a starter-supply of basics like dish soap, hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, paper towels and toilet paper. We are a bit confused that someone would have said you needed to bring your own towels as that is something we provide in all of our rental properties. Also, we have taken steps in our training process to make sure our service is top notch in the future. Again, we sincerely apologize that your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. It is really nice to hear that you thought our home was clean and beautiful, and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 01/21/2017 by David G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/07/2017 by Dale R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/13/2017 by Rosemarie M
Average House
I am a relatively low maintenance person, and I do not usually leave reviews. If I do, you know that something is either really great, or something really bothered me. In this case, unfortunately, it was the latter. The house layout itself is great, and its conveniently located between Sierra and Heavenly, so if you are planning on going to both locations, this is the area you want to look at. The problem with the house are the appliances. The Stove/Oven look great in pictures, but the door does not shut all the way. A lot of our food didn't cook properly and many of our meals were less than ideal because of it. The stove is also very low and it takes long time to heat up pans or to cook anything. The refrigerator also didn't shut properly, and the shelves slide out. Sometimes we would shut the door and notice that it would open on it's own, likely from the shelves sliding out and hitting the door. The last thing was the internet. I was with a bunch of co-workers and planned on working from the house, but it was not easy to connect to the wifi. Luckily we work at a tech company and my engineer co-workers were able to figure out that we needed to connect to the wifi manually using DHCP with a manual address. It is intended to work like every other wifi network with a network name and password, but there is something wrong with the router. All in all, it was a great time because of the people we were with, but I would likely not stay at this house unless they had the appliances replaced.
On 02/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/23/117
Hi Sam, thank you so much for the review, and while we are glad to hear that you had a great time, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we will definitely look into repairs or replacements for the appliances. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Excellent property!!
The property is in good conditions. Is as described and you get exactly what the photos shows. We contacted the owner for some instructions and the response was quickly and helpfull.
On 02/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/17/2017 by Karin F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/05/2017 by Guy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/07/2017 by Lauriston L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2017 by Nana K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2017 by Lauren B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/17/2017 by Alicia B
Nice, clean and large!
This is a very nice, large cabin. It is just like it shows in the pictures. It was very clean. Good location.
On 04/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Great Place to Stay in South Lake Tahoe!
Plenty of room and entertainment for our stay of 6 people. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, excellent amenities. Would definitely stay here again. Watch the bears though!
On 05/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/12/2017 by Eileen B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/15/2017 by Andrea P
Beautiful luxurios property, perfect for big getaway
This house was definitely built for entertaining. Track and dim-able lighting everywhere, surround networked sound system in dining room, play room and living room, fully equipped kitchen with LOADS of plates, utensils and different shapes/sizes of pots/pans (just missing a wok :) ). Plenty of towels, linens, cleaning supplies that you don't have to bring any. The location is in a lovely wooded neighborhood which is very quiet at night. The house is very spacious. There were 14 of us all together, 5 children and 9 adults. The large kitchen was a huge plus for us, as was the pool room and upstairs entertainment room. Lots of space for everyone. The interior is handsome, with log cabin styled walls and ceilings, sunroofs, and plenty of windows. Having said that, the house definitely has suffered some minor wear and tear. Some of the windows hinges were broken. We found the refrigerator door not closing properly so it didn't cool down enough. The oven needed major cleaning. We saw a new stove/oven in the garage so hopefully it would be installed soon. None of these things we considered as deal breaker, just minor inconvenience so we didn't feel the need to contact Turnkey. We had a blast having our family reunion here, took loads of beautiful pictures. Definitely a place we would love to come back for another reunion.
On 07/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/11/117
Hello Troy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issues you have reported. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/11/2017 by Linda S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/14/2017 by Lorraine B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2017 by Megan T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/19/2017 by Danielle D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2017 by Nicole R
Spacious, lovely home with great amenities
Incredibly spacious home - LOTS of room for our 10 guests (extra space even). 10/10 would definitely stay here again! It is in a more secluded area of South Lake Tahoe a bit in the outskirts off the 50 - lots of privacy and very quiet at night. Only about 10-15 min away from closest grocery store (Raley's) and 20-30 min away from the Stateline. Very clean and has great amenities - hot tub, pool table, and board games. 3 stories with master bedroom on the kitchen, dining, and pool table room on the 2nd floor. The rest of the bedrooms are on the 3rd floor with another lounge area with a TV. Would highly recommend a stay here to people of all ages and all parties! Booking via TurnKey was stress free with easy check-in/check-out directions and notifications. They are easily reachable and have 24/7 customer service. Cancellation policy is strict however.
On 07/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/27/117
Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
A Great Get Away!
We came here for a business retreat. The dining room table served as a wonderful conference room for our group of 9. Everything was clean and organized in the house. Correspondence with turn key was easy. I would stay here again!
On 08/07/2017 by Danielle D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2017 by Chris E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/27/2017 by Cari S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/10/2017 by Sam L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/22/2017 by Sarah D
Awesome Family Getaway
Our family had a fantastic stay at this beautiful log cabin home! We were close to Fallen Leaf Lake and Lake Tahoe making our family daytime outings very easy to get to! The home was clean and we were able to have an amazing traditional Thanksgiving dinner to celebrate, lots of daily living kitchen amenities. The location of the neighborhood was beautiful with gorgeous views and cozy log cabin living in the beautiful Lake Tahoe woods! Our family was able to make incredible memories and spend some good quality time together!
On 11/28/2017 by Sarah D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/01/2017 by Tiffany F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/08/2017 by Richard W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/15/2017 by Johanna R