Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
S. Padre Island Family Beach Condo
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

S. Padre Island Family Beach Condo
25 reviews
South Padre, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
880 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
S. Padre Island Family Beach Condo
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Cable, Dvd
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Dvd player, Wireless internet
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Shared pool, Beach, Beach toys, Beach umbrella
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Golf course
Very Quiet and Relaxing
Needed a little down time between jobs in Texas. This place was perfect.
On 11/08/2018 by Scott L.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/04/2018 by Scott L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2018 by Debbie S
Perfect Weekend Retreat
The property was exactly as shown in the pictures. We walked in to a wonderful, clean home, and spent a relaxing weekend in the perfect location. Restaurants and the beach were right down the road, and we were able to go back to a cozy home, in a quiet neighborhood after a long day of site seeing and local adventures. We encountered zero problems, and look forward to staying here again.
On 09/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2018 by Samantha H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2018 by Juan S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2018 by Nora L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/29/2018 by Samuel W
Husband’s Birthday Trip
We had a good time celebrating my husband’s birthday at South Padre Island. The beach house was nice and well equipped with essentials. However, there were a few things that can be improved. Both televisions in both rooms turned on but did not have cable boxes, so we couldn’t watch TV in either bedroom. The queen bed mattress in the second bedroom was a bit uncomfortable. It appeared to cave in towards the middle. Also, the parking was bad. We only had two parking spaces which were extremely tight . It was very difficult to get on and off our vehicles. Most of the time we were too close the the plants and trees on our right side or way too close to the vehicles on our left to exit our vehicles . Also, there weren’t any extra bed linens for the sofa bed. Everything else was good. We paid a large amount for the condo because of summer rates so it would have been nice if all those little details had been taken care of prior to our stay. Overall , The location was great and very close to the beach access. The beach house was clean and inviting and the property manager provided great service. Thanks Cynthia
On 07/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/25/2018
Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. Please be assured that our guest access instructions indicate that Cable is only available in the living room TV and that parking is available only for 2 vehicles. Nonetheless, we apologize for the inconvenience, and our Field Operations Team will be looking into the mattress condition in the second bedroom and ensuring that extra linens are left for the sofa bed for each stay. Thank you for being absolutely wonderful guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/19/2018 by Stephanie R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/09/2018 by Mark V
Great!!!
Very satisfied with this rental. Very short walk to the beach. Fully stocked kitchen (cookware, plates, bowls, silverware, etc) Fully stocked bathrooms. Pool was a little small. But it worked for us, we are a family of 3. Overall, South Padre was a great trip! We will definitely be coming back!
On 07/08/2018 by Nancy S.
Great place, great location!!
House was clean, plenty of room for 6 people, easily. Great location, close to everything. We had a scare bc one of our family members is an oxygen patient. The city had to cut off electricity for 5 hours without any notice to fix some electrical poles and her oxygen machine is powered by electricity. We had backup bottle but had to drive to Brownsville for extra. The area manager came by as soon as I notified Turn Key and offered us a code for a different property with electricity. All was well!! We felt like the manager handled our situation with great care and concern! Love Turnkey, we use them everywhere we go 💟
On 06/28/2018 by Crystal J.
Beautiful! Exactly as pictured!
This was our first trip to South Padre Island. We loved it! The condo was exactly as pictured! It was clean and well maintained. In the confirmation info it said that basic toiletries and kitchen items would be there already. I expected to have a few things to work with, but, the cabinets were full of dishes, pots, pans, coffee cups, other drinking cups, cooking utensils, silverware, etc. I was very impressed! The only suggestion I would make is that it needed some new cooking utensils. The rubber ones are burnt on the edges and peeling. The metal ones look to be a bit rusty, probably from using the dishwasher. The grill outside was small, but it worked great for us! The pool is not big at all, but it was never crowded. We had several opportunities to use it. The walk down to the beach was only about 2 blocks, maybe even less. The beach access was right down the street. The beach was very nice as well. We didn't spend much time at the beach because we had rain the whole week. The water was too rough to enjoy. 😞Overall, we were very pleased with this condo. We plan on going back if not this year then next year! For some more info, the best food we had was at The Meatball Cafe. It's an Italian restaraunt. We ate there 2 times. The food was great! It was never crowded or super busy. For activities, we didn't do much. We went fishing of the docks and explored the island. We only had one evening when it didnt rain so we were able to go to Gravity Park. They have 2 go cart tracks. One for full size carts and a small one for little kids. They have a miniature golf course. It was alot of fun! It is right across the the street from Loui's Bar & Grill. It is only open from 7pm - 12am. We found out that this is the go to area for night life! There's another go cart track and golf course, but it's not nearly as big. We didnt realize how much Gravity Park had to offer. Just driving by it didn't look like it had much. We went to the Turtle Rescue Center. It was interesting to see the big turtles. My son loves turtles, so he really enjoyed it! We did the pirate ship cruise one day. We drove by Shlitterbaun a few times, but we didn't go to the park. As far as parks go, we drove by a public park. It was on the main road if you're headed west, it's on the right side. It looked like a nice playground. We are a small family, just my husband, me and our son. He is 5, and was in love with the island. None of us wanted to come home.
On 06/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/1/2018
Hi Nancy, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is inspecting all cooking utensils and will make sure they are replaced as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/27/2018 by Maria A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/17/2018 by Nancy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/14/2018 by David J
Weekend Getaway
Fun weekend getaway with the family. This property is within walking distance to the beach and some of the more popular restaurants and entertainment areas on the island. Overall our stay was very good. The only two issues we had were the back door to the condo and the lack of a BBQ grill. The door knob was loose and hard to lock and unlock. The property description states that there is a grill but when we arrived we found only one grill for four units. The other family staying for the weekend took over the grill for the whole weekend.
On 06/05/2018 by Armando C.
Response on 6/6/2018
Hello Armando, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the door knob as well as the offering of the grill. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/01/2018 by Armando C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/24/2018 by Shawonna A
Great place
We had a great time. The condo was clean, large enough for four people, and in a great location. We enjoyed our stay. The only suggestions we had were the patio chairs had so much rust on them we didn't feel comfortable sitting on them. We had to buy some chairs to sit in.. also the grill on the property is unusable which was disappointing.
On 03/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/14/2018
Hello Lana, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the patio chairs and grill. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
A+
Very happy with our stay!
On 03/06/2018 by Pamela S.
Would definitely stay again!!
Me and my family love vacationing in South padre island and this home was perfect for my family of four! Great, clean space. The swimming pool isn't as larger as I thought it would be but it worked. Very accommodating will be staying again!!
On 08/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/8/2018
Hello Mariah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice and clean
This condo is nice and comfortable. It was very clean. The first night the master bed broke when my 165 lb husband laid in bed. It did not look as though this was the first time this happened. The management was very courteous and had someone fix it the following day. Dryer had screws fall out and was making loud noises, which was also quickly fixed. Overall we really enjoyed the condo. The pool was nice for our kids and was a great size. Very private and quiet.
On 08/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/9/2017
Hi Derek, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
South Padre 2017
The rental was clean and comfortable. We were 1 block from beach access and one block from the main thoroughfare. The pool is a bit small if all four units are rented. Parking is a bit tight if you have more than one vehicle on site. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay..
On 07/25/2017 by Jamie R.
Response on 5/8/2018
Hello Jamie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team