Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Beachfront 2BR w/ Vast Gulf Views
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Beachfront 2BR w/ Vast Gulf Views
47 reviews
South Padre Island, Texas
The Property
6 people
No Pets
1 King, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
2BR Suntide II Condo Steps from Private Beach –Gulf Views Suntide ii 305
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Air conditioning, Garage, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided
Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Sailing, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Wind-surfing
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf, Outdoor grill, Tennis
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
Balcony, Gas grill, Hot tub, Shared pool, Tennis, Beach, Fire pit, Private entrance
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, High speed internet, Elevator, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Medical services
Communal pool, Heated pool, Hot tub
Museums, Recreation center, Library
Beach view, Beachfront, Near the ocean, Ocean view, Oceanfront, Water view, Waterfront
On beach, Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
Books, Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Wireless internet
Coin laundry, Library, Marina, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants, Water parks, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Stove / oven, Silverware
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2019 by Myrna H
4400 Gulf Blvd South Padre
It was a very clean safe getaway and everyone enjoyed the setup of the condo and the utilities provided within it.
On 04/01/2019 by Robert R.
Suntide II
Fabulous location, however the property and unit could use some TLC.
On 03/30/2019 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/3/2019
Hi Cherie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
A getaway for my 30th birthday
I truly enjoyed my stay at this property. Not only did the condo have everything you need as far as kitchen equipment, towels, and bedding the property had bbq utensils out why the tables by the bbq pits. I loved the beach access entrance! The property has a shower to rinse off sand. The condo was very spacious. A lot of sitting room inside and outside on the balcony. I would definitely stay there again.
On 03/26/2019 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/24/2019 by Cherie L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/16/2019 by Tyler W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/12/2019 by Robert R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/10/2019 by Brandon D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/02/2019 by Roberto S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2019 by David A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2019 by Nancy N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/27/2018 by Brian W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/27/2018 by Oleksandr D
Perfect Thanksgiving Getaway
We enjoyed our brief stay for a quick Thanksgiving getaway. We loved being right on the water and the easy access to/from the beach.
On 11/29/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/21/2018 by Tawney S
We have stayed in this unit a number of times over the past few years & it could definitely stand some upgrading. Would recommend the property however, just not this particular condo.
On 11/13/2018 by Arnold F.
Response on 11/14/2018
Hi Arnold, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are sorry to hear that the property was not as perfect as we would have liked. We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced while staying with us. We want to remind you that our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to assist you before, during, and after you stay with us. Never hesitate to reach out if there is something we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for being a wonderful guest, we hope we get a chance to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/26/2018 by Ruben R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/17/2018 by Valerie P
South Padre Girls Trip
Great location, big floorplan. Couldn't ask for better beach access.
We had an issue with one of the toilets and when calling were told that someone be out in about an hour. However, they never did not. We made the best of it.
On 10/10/2018 by Courtney C.
Response on 10/18/2018
Hello Courtney, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the plumbing issue you encountered. We’re a bit confused that you mention not being able to connect with us about the issue you mentioned, as we show that a TurnKey agent reached out to you on 10/6 to arrange repair and was able to leave a message so we could assist. Please be assured that we are following up to confirm it has been addressed. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2018 by Courtney C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2018 by Crystal V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/12/2018 by Jennifer B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2018 by Amanda S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/12/2018 by Meagan G
Stay was "ok" - Needs Updates, Bad Customer Service
Mixed reviews about this rental. We stayed for a week+ as we celebrated our anniversary with our kids for something special. +’s: GREAT location in SPI, very clean beach, nice pool/hot tub. Big living room – awesome seating space. Nice patio size, pantry and closet space. -‘s: Refrigerator did not work upon arrival, and they did fix later that night. TV didn't work for DAYS, and I was on the phone/text with Turnkey daily. Turnkey did provide small refund, which was appreciated but keep in mind Turnkey is NOT based in TX, so you're dealing with East Coast time AND they don't have control over their local vendors. It was "We will contact the local team and get back to you" (for days). There was like 7 remotes to figure out - better instructions needed! Fans didn’t work well, pretty old. *NOT* enough kitchen supplies despite me asking beforehand and Turnkey told me they checked (Bring large frying pans with you, and also your griddle - the one there is nasty/small. The condo only had very small fry pans (think 1-2 eggs). No cookie sheet pans, so the premade cookie mix I bought didn't get used). Not even salt/pepper there - glad I brought all my spices. The towels REALLY need to be replaced (worn and scratchy), as does all the small rugs in the entire condo, very gross. The Hampton I just stayed in had better towels - this would be an easy investment to make. Parking is tight there - you need to use the parking pass - that was another item missing when we arrived. Not sure we will be back, but definitely not through Turnkey! We do like this condo complex though and may look to rent another unit. Also this complex would not be good for handicap patrons I don’t think given the kooky beach access – you go outside, then through several steps/gates through the pool area, then down steps to the long beach tarmac strip to get to the beach. If you have a cart/wagon you’ll need 2 people to lift/navigate.
On 08/01/2018 by Julie B.
Response on 8/31/2018
Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, our Field Operations Team has been working on addressing these issues at the property. We apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/28/2018 by Charlotte R
Great location
We loved the location and the amazing view of the ocean. We would probably stay in this condo again for the location alone. However, this partucular unit was, unfortunately, missing basic items, including batteries for all of the remotes, trashcan liners, and essential pots and pans in the kitchen. No one from the rental agency got back to us to sort out the remotes (there were five of them, and even when we put in fresh batteries, we had no success); thus we were unable to use the DVD player. Also, there were not enough towels for the four people staying in the condo. Ithe end, these are relatively small issues, but given the rental fees, we would expect better.
On 07/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/22/2018
Hi Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we are checking on the DVD/TV/Remote system, pots/pans and number of towels to ensure they'll get resolved. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2018 by Julie B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/18/2018 by Brian C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/18/2018 by Olga M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2018 by Connie K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2018 by Karen S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2018 by Michael A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2018 by Lynn L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/17/2018 by Michelle T
Home away from home, relaxing vacation home
Beautiful right on the beach ,quiet, felt just like home ,Turnkey was great will rent from them again, the condo needed some updating the sofas were stained and old very uncomfortable ,the carpet needs to go would look better without it or a newer one along with the matching bar stools and kitchen table chairs, needs more pans to cook need bigger ones only had 2 small ones and a cookie pan to bake biscuits, overall a beautiful relaxing condo .
On 06/17/2018 by Lucinda P.
Response on 6/20/2018
Hi Lucinda, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Thank you for the feedback, and please know we will pass along that information to the Homeowner, and look into the number of cooking supplies. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2018 by Lucinda P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/08/2018 by Joey C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/03/2018 by Johnathan M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/28/2018 by Adan I
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/30/2018 by Eduardo L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/21/2018 by Tiffanee S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/12/2018 by Alexis P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/25/2018 by Anita H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2018 by Karen M
Winter Holiday on South Padre Island
The property was clean and well equipped for our 5 day weekend stay. The views from the balcony were incredible with warm sunny mornings and shaded afternoons. The condo has extra large bedrooms and baths with a large living area. We will do this again and again and again! Great winter getaway.
On 02/22/2018 by Undisclosed
No complaints here!
I am a frequent user of VRBO and HomeAway and was skeptical because I had not heard of TurnKey. That being said, I would be completely comfortable using TurnKey again in the future. The entire process was easy and I was able to speak to a real person with any questions I had. They also sent someone right away to help us with the combination lock- turned out to be "user error." The condo was beautiful and clean and had all the amenities we needed. Since condo was not booked before or after our stay, they offered us early check in and late check out- for free! That is a very nice perk that is easy for them to offer and leaves us feeling like they really cared about us enjoying our stay. My credit card was authorized for $200 damage deposit when I booked but that amount never was actually charged to my account because we took care of the property like it was our own. That was also appreciated- no waiting for refund of deposit. There is a tablet on counter to use that shows more details about the stay. My only concern was that the WiFi did not work the entire time we were there. I did call and speak to someone about the problem and it was not resolved. I have unlimited data on my phone so was not bothered at all but that might be an issue to some people.
On 02/13/2018 by Linda F.
Response on 2/14/2018
Linda, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. We want to assure you that we are also following up on ways to improve the internet and apologize that we were unable to get to it during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team