Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
4th Floor 2BR Beachfront
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

4th Floor 2BR Beachfront
33 reviews
South Padre Island, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
4th Floor 2BR Beachfront Condo w/ Pool, Hot Tub & Beach Access Suntide ii 402
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Sailing, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Wind-surfing
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf, Outdoor grill, Tennis
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Bbq grill, Hot tub, Shared pool, Tennis, Beach, Fire pit, Private entrance
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Elevator, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided
GEOGRAPHIC
On beach, Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
LOCATION TYPE
Beach view, Beachfront, Near the ocean, Ocean view, Oceanfront, Water view
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Wireless internet
ATTRACTIONS
Churches, Cinemas, Coin laundry, Library, Marina, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants, Water parks, Health/beauty/spa
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Ironing board, High speed internet, Elevator, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
POOL SPA
Communal pool, Heated pool, Hot tub
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Laundromat, Medical services
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/19/2018 by Ashley B
Great trip!
We had a wonderful stay here. Everything was clean, very comfortable, and the location was perfect.
On 10/13/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/12/2018 by Russlene W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2018 by Rindi L
Beautiful condo, spectacular view of the beach from balcony!!
Fabulous Stay!! Would definitely stay there again!! The only thing I would add would be to have chairs & umbrellas available & already set up for us. Even if it’s an extra cost, it would be so well worth it!! Turnkey, please consider that amenity as an option. Small suggestion would be to have parking pass in condo upon arrival. Thank you!!
On 09/30/2018 by Sherri A.
Response on 10/4/2018
Hi Sherri, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, and please know we'll pass it to our team and Homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Best Vacation ever.
This Condo was way more than we expected. The minute we walked in the Beautiful room's and view had us. Very clean unit everything as promised We are so hoping to get it again next year..100 out of 100.
On 09/27/2018 by Jeffry C.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/21/2018 by Sherri A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2018 by Therese A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2018 by Gregory C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2018 by Nawash A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/16/2018 by David A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2018 by Heather B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2018 by Adin P
Late July In South Padre
The unit was nice, right on the beach as described. We had a problem with the WiFi and TV because the internet service went down due to the owner not paying the bill. The dishwasher did not work well and the doorknob to the balcony was so loose it was difficult to open the door.
On 08/05/2018 by Nathan R.
Response on 9/7/2018
Hi Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like the homeowner was able to pay their bill and restore cable and WiFi services, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We wish we had known about the dishwasher and doorknob to the balcony during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure any problems are resolved as needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/03/2018 by Shannon B
Great place, great views!
This place was just perfect. Nice big space with an amazing view. Right on the beach and away from the hustle/bustle, but you can quickly get anywhere. Both bedrooms were good size with there own bathrooms and the kitchen was set up to use right away. The property management company was always in contact to let us know to contact them should we need anything at all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
On 07/31/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2018 by Nathan R
Fabulous Views
When we arrived, the outside was very dated and only one malfunctioning elevator worked. My family looked at me (the one who booked the trip) like I was insane as we made our way to our condo. Once we opened the door to our ubit, we were all so pleasantly surprised to find a comfortable, clean and well decorated unit with breathtaking views of the gulf. We had a great time and would love to return next year. Don’t let the building scare you, great location and great condo!
On 07/27/2018 by Patricia M.
Response on 8/3/2018
Hi Patricia, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2018 by Tim C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2018 by Patricia M
We've found our "go-to" South Padre Island condo!
Of all the condos we've rented at South Padre Island, this one was by far our favorite. The interior was tastefully updated, and the entire unit was clean and well maintained. The bedrooms were roomy with plenty of drawers space as well as closet space (with all the hangers you could want). The beds were very comfortable, and extra blankets/pillows were in the closets if needed. The bathrooms were also room with really nice vanities. The showers were clean, and the water pressure was good. The kitchen had everything you could need. The balcony was never fully in the sun (only a little bit at the front during the morning) and it was wonderful to sit outside and watch the ocean without risk of sunburn. The AC was fantastic and kept the entire unit cool and comfortable. I am bookmarking this condo and plan on renting it again next summer. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay for the Forth of July week!!
On 07/15/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2018 by Brandon S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2018 by Darcy F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/20/2018 by William E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/17/2018 by Conrad C
Great Condo w lots of space!!!
Perfect location. Very clean and spacious. Great communication.
On 06/16/2018 by Sierra C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/13/2018 by Paul K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2018 by Sierra C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/07/2018 by Dawn S
Family trip
Unit was clean and was advertised. Great views and conveniently located to many things. Beds were a bit firm for me but other than we had a great weekend. Weather was great and the water was clear. Great air conditioning as well unit it’s really chilled for a good nights sleep.
On 05/29/2018 by Michael P.
Response on 5/30/2018
Hello Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great beach condo but Turnkey Rentals awful
Despite the unusally cold January, we enjoyed our 1st of our 2 month rental:spacious unit, comfortable king bed, leather sofa and love seat. As much as we liked this condo, we have chosen another SPI condo for 2019. Dealing with Turnkey Vacations has been a nightmare. Suntide ll transitioned from local management to Turnkey November 2017. Turnkey tried to double our rent, raised the cleaning fee by $30/month and changed the ‘damage deposit’ to a non-refundable ‘property protection’ fee. Though our rental agreement is 1/1/2018 thru 3/4/18, Turnkey locked us out of the unit at 10am Feb 1. Thankfully, Dana, the local representative and the only Turnkey employee who has a clue about customer service, let us back into our unit and changed the ridiculous 10 digit door code to a 4 digit code. We will never ever rent from anyone who uses Turnkey Vacation rentals.
On 02/04/2018 by Pat and John S.
Response on 2/12/2018
Hi Pat and John, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered regarding your reservation. We are a bit confused that you mention your rent was doubled as our records indicate that you were charged the same amount quoted to you by the previous property manager. Please be assured we are further investigating the door code issue you experienced to prevent similar problems from reoccurring. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/03/2018 by Pat And John S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2018 by Pat And John S