Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR w/ Gulf Views, Steps to Beach
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR w/ Gulf Views, Steps to Beach
41 reviews
South Padre Island, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Condo/Townhome
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
2BR w/ Gorgeous Beach Views, Pool & Hot Tub, Steps to Beach - Suntide ii 507
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Laundromat, Medical services
GEOGRAPHIC
On beach, Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Cd player, Wireless internet
ATTRACTIONS
Churches, Cinemas, Coin laundry, Library, Marina, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Health/beauty/spa
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Sailing, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf, Outdoor grill, Tennis
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
LOCATION TYPE
Beach view, Beachfront, Near the ocean, Ocean view, Oceanfront, Water view, Waterfront
POOL SPA
Communal pool, Heated pool, Hot tub
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Elevator, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Gas grill, Hot tub, Shared pool, Tennis, Beach, Fire pit, Private entrance
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Ironing board, High speed internet, Elevator, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd, Clothes hangers, Heat
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/07/2018 by Tanja M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/07/2018 by Diane B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/25/2018 by Bruce And Carole D
Enjoyable stay
Our family enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint is that some of the light bulbs were out.
On 09/20/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/21/2018
Hi Veronica, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with the bulbs. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/15/2018 by Veronica A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/04/2018 by Janette K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2018 by Hector B
Suntide II # 507
The condo was great, very clean and decorated very beachy. Balcony view was awesome as well as the view from master bedroom. No complaints here.
On 08/28/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/25/2018 by Hilda G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/12/2018 by Praveen R
Great place to stay
Everything was great! The communication through email and text was very efficient. It was a peaceful place to stay without large crowds and do your stores.
On 07/31/2018 by sue b J.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/31/2018 by Chris B
vacation condo
Condo was clean and comfortable. Would suggest that you give a list of instructions prior to arrival. Found out after the fact that you can put aren’t or umbrella on the beach prior to 9 am. One elevator was not operating and the other very bumpy ride. The property on the outside could use some care. Getting very worn and d looking.
On 07/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/2/2018
Hello Susan, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We hope that you had a great stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
SPI Vacation
The condo was beautiful, clean and easy access to the beach. We had a great experience. The only problem we had was with the blow dryer in the guest bathroom. My daughter in law was using it when the dryer started sparking and they landed on her hair and it almost caught her hair on fire. We left it in the kitchen so the cleaning people would see it and not put it back in the bathroom. Please have it replaced. It was a scary situation. Other than that, it was a very wonderful experience.
On 07/26/2018 by Elizabeth R.
Response on 8/20/2018
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the blow dryer issue that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on it to confirm it was removed from the home. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2018 by Sue B J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2018 by Susan D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2018 by Elizabeth R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/12/2018 by Manolo C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2018 by Kent N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/03/2018 by Suzie G
The location and cleanliness were excellent.
The balcony was large and perfect for relaxing and enjoying the view of the beach. There was a couple technical difficulties (with WiFi and main TV) but the field agents were helpful to try to get it worked out. Turnkey agents were in constant contact with me to make sure our stay was as promised. Would recommend to a friend.
On 07/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/29/2018 by Kitty K
Serves it purpose
The location is one of the islands older condos, so the facility is not quite up scale by any means. The condo alone was well maintained. The master bedroom is a nice size; however, there is not a door to the bathroom / shower area. I personally do not like bathrooms without doors hence for privacy of toilet use, but there is a curtain. The master bedroom does get rather stuffy at night if the door is closed whereas the rest of the condo is well ventilated (2nd bedroom). This condo is on the higher floor (5th), so beach access does require some carrying of items to and from a higher floor. The condo was clean and the issues we had with a parking permit were resolved but not as speedy as I would have preferred. I left a text to rental agency notifying them of no parking permit and I was asked to search the condo once again and then I was texted back and asked if the parking permit was found. I was rather disappointed as to the fact that when I texted to notify them of no parking permit, I had already searched the facility, hence the text. I was brought a parking permit after calling the agency to inform that my issue was not resolved. This had to be handled upon arrival due to the fact that the condo facility has a strict tow away policy if no parking permits were on the vehicle parked.
On 06/26/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/28/2018
Hello Anna, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issue with parking pass you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/25/2018 by Julie T
Family getaway
Great views of the gulf with easy access to the beach. Large balcony with plenty of chairs.
On 06/20/2018 by Amelia M.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/19/2018 by Mary S
Nice unit on the beach!
Was a great unit. Loved it being on the beach. The second bath could use a better cleaning and update. Some areas of the unit could use a deep clean as well. But overall, was a nice experience. Some items to bring: cutting board and scissors.
On 06/14/2018 by Jessica W.
Response on 6/15/2018
Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be looking into a deep clean at the home and will ensure a cutting board and scissors are stocked, if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2018 by Thomas S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/04/2018 by Jose C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/28/2018 by Sandra R
Great place to stay while in Padre.
Top floor views. Master bedroom has view of the ocean. Will be back for sure.
On 05/23/2018 by Katherine H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/20/2018 by Juan O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2018 by Katherine H
Perfect View
Condo was clean, well stocked, and equipped. Common areas were well maintained. Short walk to beach. View from balcony exceptional (5th floor).
On 04/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/22/2018 by Dan P
Great Place
The rental had a great view of
The water out back. It was very pretty out and the re tal was comfortable.
On 04/03/2018 by Jordan R.
Winter Texan vacation at Suntide II Condo's Unit 507 SPI, Tx.
We have vacationed on South Padre Island for the last 14 years with the last 12 at SuntideII. The last couple of years has been in Unit 507 and we found it to be one of the nicest units in the complex. We are Winter Texans so we had the unit for Jan. & Feb. and find that the unit has everything we needed to set up housekeeping for that long of time. The views from your 5th floor balcony of the Beach and the Sunrise over the Gulf is fantastic, but if you miss it you can watch the Sunset from your front porch over the Bay. If you want a relaxing vacation with good restaurants and friendly people you can't beat South Padre Is. I hope you are lucky enough to get Suntide II and Unit 507 for your stay.
On 03/22/2018 by cliff H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/19/2018 by Denise H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/15/2018 by Jordan R
Turnkey Nightmare
We have stayed at this location for the last 15 years under three different rental agencies. This year 2018 it was managed by Turnkey. Firming up the reservation that had been made 10 months prior was anything but pleasant as no one had the same answers to the final price for the unit. We wanted the unit for Jan. & Feb. but had to rent each month separate with Feb. being much more and the agents unable to explain why. After many phone calls and being put on hold for long periods of time we finally got our contract straightened out. Upon arriving we found out from other guest that they had the same problems with Turnkey. During our Jan. stay we encountered linen exchange problems with the wrong type of sheets being delivered. ( we were not alone on this one) Near the end of Jan. I received a email hoping that I enjoyed my stay and giving me the new digital door code for Feb. I emailed them back asking why it would change as I had rented the unit for two months. They emailed me back that it would not change and that my code would remain the same. I wrote the Feb.code down and had it with me when I was locked out of the unit on checkout day. The Jan. code was cancelled around 11:00AM and the new Feb. code was not activated until 3:00PM. I was not alone as many other Turnkey guest were also locked out of their units. We all were lucky that a Turnkey rep. happened to be on the property and called the company and got us new codes so the locks would allow us back in. Thank God for Dana. We are hoping this month goes a little smoother but it's only the 3rd of Feb.
The Condo and property is a great place to stay and the location is excellent. The Sunrises/Sunsets make this our favorite place for the winter months and I hope that Turnkey can get their problems solved so other guest will not have the problems that many of us Winter Texans had.
On 02/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/8/2018
Hello Cliff, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/02/2018 by Cliff H