Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Beachfront 2BR w/ Pool & Balcony
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Beachfront 2BR w/ Pool & Balcony
11 reviews
South Padre Island, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Condo/Townhome
Pets
Pets Allowed
Sq. footage
925 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Gulf-Front 2BR w/ Pool, Balcony & Gorgeous Views - Steps to Beach & Bistros
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf
OUTDOOR
Beach toys, Beach umbrella, Private entrance, Beach chairs
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets considered
AMENITY
Shower, Toilet
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
ENTERTAINMENT
Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Television
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Clothes hangers
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course, Free wifi
GEOGRAPHIC
On beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
POOL SPA
Communal pool
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
ATTRACTIONS
Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
Beautifully decorated condo with great location!
Our condo was very clean and tidy. It had super views from the balconies and we enjoyed the use of the beach equipment found in the closet. The property management kept us informed and made sure that we had all of the information we needed to get into the property. We would definitely recommend the condo to our friends and family because of its great beach access. We were within 5 minutes of restaurants, shopping, and water sports that included jet skiing, parasailing, and paddle boarding! We’re already planning another trip for next summer!!
On 08/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2018 by Alisa N
Nice condo, few hiccups, overall a good stay
Condo is very nice with everything you need for a great beach trip. Very close to Wanna Wanna beach bar which has hearty food and drinks and a great view of beach and surf. Our stay included a few disappointments. The property has a security gate which requires a code to enter and was not provided by Turnkey in advance (code for door to condo was provided), so when we arrived after driving from Austin it took awhile to get past the gate, eventually we got the code from another renter that happened to be leaving. AC system in condo works great, cools condo fast. Once we got inside the unit and started moving in our belongings we tried to connect to WiFi. The password provided by Turnkey didn’t work, after some troubleshooting with Turnkey support we got the correct password and then found out the cable service to unit was not working (no internet and no cable TV). Turnkey support attempted to schedule cable repair, but was delayed / complicated by needing access to other units at property to fix the issue. Cable guy ended up coming on morning we were checking out and fixed TV and Internet issues caused by faulty connection in other condo unit wiring. Not a huge impact for us, but you kinda expect it to be in working order when you checkin and not have to waste you vacation time dealing with it. One other note is that this property only has three stories, so no elevator, which means you will get lots of exercise going up and down stairs to get to condo.
On 08/04/2018 by Undisclosed
South Padre Getaway
Unit was clean and furnishings were comfortable. The view is fantastic. The cable/internet did not work during our stay, however, Jon at TurnKey was very helpful and tried to remedy the situation. He assured us that he would try to correct the problem and that if he couldn't, he would refund a portion of our rental payment. Jon was true to his word and we are very satisfied with how Jon handled the problem. We look forward to being repeat guests!
On 08/02/2018 by richard p.
Summer Trip
The view of the sunrise over the water was amazing. The Condo was older, but nice. The A/C worked well. The internet and cable did not work the entire time we were there. This was disappointing, but there was plenty of other things to do.
On 07/30/2018 by William B.
Response on 8/2/2018
Hi William, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/20/2018 by Anna M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2018 by Dona T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/24/2018 by Sarah D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/18/2018 by Araceli G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/16/2018 by Michael Z
Great location with beautiful views
We had a great time and adored this condo. We’ll be back!
On 05/22/2018 by Sherri B.