Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Lakefront Spicewood Home w/ Dock
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Lakefront Spicewood Home w/ Dock
26 reviews
Spicewood, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1751 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
You Will Love This Place! — 3BR, 2BA Lakefront Spicewood Home w/ Private Dock
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
SUITABILITY
children welcome
LIVING
Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
CULTURE
Live Theater, Winery
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Lake
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
ATTRACTIONS
marina, restaurants
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
LOCATION TYPE
Lake View, Lakefront
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
cycling, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
GENERAL
Fireplace
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2017 by William H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2017 by Shabree H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/02/2017 by Cody J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2017 by Steve S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/18/2017 by Jessica S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/23/2017 by Andrey P
Gorgeous riverview/terrace, clean house but no privacy inside. Only ok for family with kids(8-12y)
The surroundings are gorgeous and very nice. The house has every possible appliance, however, photos are misleading and the floor plan is very awkward. The master bedroom - it is on the second floor but has no doors but there is a huge arch at the head of the bed which connected with the living room and bedroom. So you can see everyone sleeping or changing downstair and they can hear and see you. The master bathroom is the waste of space but does not have a door as well so anybody else but people from the master bedroom can use it and you better quiet :-). The second bedroom - the best of them. This small ( and a bit dark) room has a bathroom access next to it and has a door. The living room sleeping places - the bed is ok but it does not have any place to store your cloth or belongings. it is also similar to the sofa can be nicely observed from the second-floor :-) Unless you want to 100% control on what you kids do every second. The extra 3 beds - it is actually a barn next to the house, with no bathroom, restroom or even water access. To get there you need to go outside. It would be ideal for small kids unless you have not doubt about the security of the area. The door faces the road and I would not recommend leaving you kids unattended there. However, beds are small for teenagers. So the only solution is to have at leats one adult sleeping on toddler bed :-) Also if you want to use the restroom you need to do a quite long walk outside and open the door ( which mean you don't close the house door for the whole night) Kitchen - has very possible appliance and tools. Gas grill on the patio worked great but not for a long time. Gas ran out quickly and there is no spare tank. Patio - has a stunning view, however, no fence on the patio - danger for toddlers to fall down the slope or directly on the sharp iron fence below. I was scared to fall by myself. Access to the river - the second best part of the house. A nice ramp and good stairs. Summary - Good for a not shy family with responsible kids, but not for toddlers or tall teenagers.
On 04/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/3/117
Hi Andrey, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this wonderful lakefront property. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. While the floor plan may not be typical compared to a traditional home, all bedrooms and bathrooms provide the comfort and privacy one would expect. The master bedroom and bathroom are a standard loft. They are not isolated from the rest of the house, and there is a half-wall at the head of the bed. However, the opening is covered by a curtain. The area behind the TV is a sunroom where you can relax and take in the views of the lake and countryside, but it is also equipped with a day bed in order to accommodate an additional guest. This space is limited, so shelving is not possible, but a suitcase stand is provided for guest use. We would like to point out that the detached bunk house is not a barn. It is a furnished and fully finished addition to the home which provides comfortable sleeping arrangements for three additional guests. All three beds have standard single mattresses, which will fit most adults. The bathrooms in the main home are accessible by a very short and well-lit sidewalk. While you mentioned that one would have to leave the house open all night in order to access the bathroom, this is not the case, as both the main home and bunk house are equipped with our digital, key-less TurnKey locks. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the grill and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. There is an extra propane tank located behind the gate between the bunk house and the main house where the trash bins are stored. This information can also be found in the Guest Access Instructions which all guests receive before their arrival. Regarding your complaint of no fence or railing on the “patio,” the patio is entirely fenced, and the portion of the deck without a railing is located within the fence. The absence of a railing on parts of the deck preserves the stunning views which this home has to offer. We would encourage any guest to always keep an eye on toddlers and small children, whether outdoors in a natural setting like this property, or at home. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If there is anything else we can still do, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. - The TurnKey VR Team
I love this place!
My family and I stayed in this home for a vacation getaway. There was something for everyone. Coffee on the deck while watching the sun rise was a perfect way to start the day. The dock was a great place for the teenagers to enjoy the water, and they loved the privacy of the bunkhouse and having their own satellite TV. There were great photo opportunities for wildlife, especially the deer! We enjoyed our wine by the chimenea in the evening. The patio and deck, although behind a fence at the top of the bluff, gave us the feeling that we were part of the beautiful natural surroundings and allowed fantastic views for miles. The house offered all the creature comforts and was a cozy place for us to spend time together as a family. I would definitely recommend this lovely home and would stay there again.
On 04/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/03/2017 by Amy R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/04/2017 by Steve S
Great Lake house
We had a wonderful stay. View of the lake was gorgeous. House was very clean and comfortable. It was equipped with everything we needed to cook with. They had a nice big BBQ pit and an extra propane for us to use. Perfect for our guys weekend. The deers were literally walking in the front yard.
On 06/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/24/2017 by Scott C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/16/2017 by Medina C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2017 by Kelley S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2017 by Christina J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2017 by Casey G
Hill Country Getaway
We had a wonderful stay. I was a bit disappointed, as we were looking for water front property and this was advertised as such, however there was a slightly dangerous downhill hike required to access the water. We had 5 children ages 2-14 and other than the youngest missing out on the lake access, we had an amazing trip. We felt like we were home, while away on vacation. We would stay here again, just not our place for swimming.
On 08/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/24/117
Casey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/24/2017 by Kristina C
Beautiful View!
Me and 6 other girls stayed here for a bachelorette weekend. This house was perfect. It had a great view of Lake Travis and was not too far from the festivities we had planned in Austin. The AC went out the last day we were there and Turn Key was able to send someone out to help with in two hours and they also gave us our money back for the last night. This house and the rental group was fantastic.
On 09/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/5/117
Hello Kristin, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great View!
Overall, this house was wonderful and very relaxing – what we desperately needed! A very clean home. The lake view was amazing and we spent a lot of time sitting out on the deck! We would definitely go back!

There is a Chevron 1 stop light away that is good for basic groceries. We went to Angel's (maybe a couple miles up the road) - great burgers!

FYIs to future guests: The swim platform is not that easy to get to, nor that close (this house is definitely about the view). We made the trek down once and never returned (no clue how you’d haul floats, a small cooler/snacks, towels, music, etc. down that hill and back up). Steps lead to a sketchy trail – loose rocks, rickety – you better be in good shape and sure footed to get down/up that cliff side. We ended up just going to Pace Bend Park for swimming ($10 per vehicle). Also, the downstairs and upstairs mattresses are really firm – some might like that, but they were way too hard for us. Luckily there are 2 full size (comfortable) couches and a day bed that is nice and soft too. Kitchen stocked well – just know the fridge is completely empty (no basic condiments), and no spices (we left the salt/pepper we bought), and we had to pick up paper plates.

Suggestions: You give the code for boat ramp, but there is no info on where the boat ramp actually is (not even in your “around me” app). Instructions on TV would have been nice – we finally figured it out, but it took a while. It would also be nice to have a channel lineup. A broom for use outside would have been great – the acorns were falling non-stop – we would have loved a way to sweep them away. Plates/utensils nice, but pots and pans are definitely a hodge podge collection of old leftover stuff used over the decades (would be nice to have a decent full set – everything else seems updated, but not this).
On 09/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/25/117
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for providing feedback and suggestions! We will take note and add the additional information for future guests. In regards to the lack of spices, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. Thank you again and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/28/2017 by Gavin G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/16/2017 by Jordan C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2017 by Tiffany B
Wonderful!
It was absolutely beautiful where we stayed. We definitely took advantage of the decks and the views! The rest of the house and the bedrooms were very comfortable as well! We will definitely rent this home again! Plus, we were close to restaurants, shopping, grocery store and the Formula One races.
On 10/26/2017 by Tiffany B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/28/2017 by Cheri B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/01/2017 by Trudi R