Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Hilltop Heaven in Spicewood
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Hilltop Heaven in Spicewood
90 reviews
Spicewood, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
1530 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Hilltop Heaven for 8 in Spicewood
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, Games
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CULTURE
Symphony Orchestra, arboretum, Caves, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool
GEOGRAPHIC
Secluded, Near Lake
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/10/2016 by Guadalupe N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/13/2016 by Saul T
great family getaway
hill top haven was a great place for my family to get-together and create some lasting memories together it was very comfortable ,spacious and had great views . We are already planning our next stay. we wish we could have stayed longer.
On 03/14/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2016 by Leticia M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2016 by Susan N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2016 by Braven G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/20/2016 by Jimanshu P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/05/2016 by George E
Hilltop Heaven!
Photographs could never capture the full beauty of this location. The views are stunning, the pool and hot tub are relaxing, and you have total privacy. You feel like you're not in Texas anymore. We can't wait to go back!
On 06/09/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2016 by Kyle C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2016 by Elizabeth N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2016 by Jillian G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/10/2016 by Marc T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2016 by Lindsey F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2016 by Twyla O
Sister
My 3 sisters and I needed a place to just relax and visit and this was the best. The view was beautiful, the wild life great, and nice and quite and away from everything. We loved the pool and the porch. Having a wine vineyard just down the road was great too.
On 07/18/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2016 by Gregory S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2016 by Heather S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2016 by Daniel H
Girls Getaway 2016
We had a fabulous stay here. The view is breathtaking, and it's so quiet and peaceful. The house was the perfect size and accommodation for our annual girls trip. We loved it!
On 08/08/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/16/2016 by Kyaw N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2016 by Jennifer H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/25/2016 by Tracy M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/28/2016 by Robert O
Little hidden gem in Paradise
This place is a little piece of heaven in the Texas Hill Country. We had a Girl's Getaway Weekend and the views were breathtaking. The pool was amazing and we spent all of our time outside. The sunsets and sunrise were amazing as well. Every evening and every morning we couldn't wait to sit on the porch to watch the deer come at the same time - like clockwork to eat. We will definately be back!!!!
On 08/30/2016 by Undisclosed
Starry Nights
This place was MAGNIFICENT for our annual family vacation. The view and house were just what we needed. Everything we needed, was available and having a pool and hot tub right outside was perfect. We stayed in either, or the 3 days we were here. Our favorite was the view at night, looking up at the stars. This place really is a Hilltop Heaven. Our only problem was the 3 stray kittens that showed up the night we arrived and didn't leave. My mother isn't a very big cat fan, so my father had to take them from a drive and drop them off else where :/ The A/C froze on our last night. The contact person was very easily available to our calls and concerns and offered to put us up in another place for the night, but we were easily able to fix the problem. The pool guy was also very nice and friendly. Overall, it was a great experience and we already said we would come back, no problem. We have already highly recommended this place to family and friends of ours. Thanks for this little slice of heaven, we loved it (:
On 09/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/06/2016 by Bob C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/13/2016 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/22/2016 by Ronna W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/25/2016 by Tara J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/04/2016 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/14/2016 by Beverly R
Nice, but......
This place was great, very comfortable and clean. EXCEPT for the trash that was left for us to haul down the hill. Tuesday was trash day, I arrived on Monday so, I went to take my one bag of trash down and went by the trash cans and smelt a horrible smell. I opened them up and they were full! With vomit and trash mixed together. I had to haul it off due to the odor and wash out the trash cans. That did NOT set well with us. However, everything else was very good so I salvaged the trip. I loved the house and views, very quite and relaxing for sure. My advice to all renters, make sure that the trash is hauled off before you get there, and then you will surely enjoy this house
On 10/17/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/8/116
Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize that you had to experience that issue with the trash cans and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved the issue and have made sure the trashcans are taken down and emptied before any future stays. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/21/2016 by James D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2016 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/30/2016 by Matt E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/03/2016 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/13/2016 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/19/2016 by Brandyl B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/20/2016 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/28/2016 by Stacy C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/12/2016 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/27/2016 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/02/2017 by Richard Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/07/2017 by Susan J. C
Great Hill Country Getaway
We had a wonderful time on our stay. All of the reviews are very accurate. I would defintely recommend to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. PROS: It is a very beautiful piece of property. Views were amazing from every room and vantage point. Appliances were new and hot water and wifi were great. We didn't turn the TV on, so not sure about that. Pool and hot tub were awesome. The Grill worked just fine. Management was great, cleaning staff did a nice job, linens were good and the master bed is really comfortable. CONS: This is not a freestanding home. It is a MoHo (mobile home), so if you are expecting luxury four star accommodations, this isn't the place. It is nice, but in the end, you are staying in a mobile home WAY out in the country. The kitchen was adequate (missing even a pot for cooking). The secondary beds were not up to par with the master in comfort, but they were fine. In conclusion, this is a wonderful place. Reminder, if you are looking for something close to Austin, this isn't it. If you need to just pop down the street for milk or wine, this isn't the place. It is definitely off the the path. We really loved our stay.
On 01/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/27/2017 by Jason N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2017 by Katie K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/08/2017 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2017 by Kasey T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/19/2017 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/04/2017 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/14/2017 by Cathy D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/21/2017 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/05/2017 by Karen O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2017 by Sally S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2017 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/23/2017 by Noemi G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/28/2017 by Codie E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/01/2017 by Mary Ann C
Absolutely loved
Truly had a 360 view, absolutely stunning. Comfortable and cozy, had all the essentials you need. Will be staying again! Highly recommend
On 05/02/2017 by Undisclosed
Quiet
Very peaceful get away Comfy beds
On 05/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2017 by Susan J. C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/09/2017 by Tiffany B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2017 by Megan S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2017 by Stephanie M
Megan
There was 7 of is who came here on a girls trip. The views are amazing! This was the perfect getaway for us. Sitting in the front porch there was a great breeze and we could enjoy the deer who came to eat. The home had everything we needed. The pool and hottub were amazing! I can't say enough about this place and we will be sure to rent it again. The only negative was there were a bunch of wasp nests on the side of the house and around back. Other than that, this place is amazing and just what we needed for our getawat!
On 06/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/20/117
Megan, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have followed up to ensure that the wasp nests have been taken care of. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2017 by Erin V
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/22/2017 by Brittany B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/04/2017 by Joann L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2017 by Bryan H
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/08/2017 by April W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2017 by Gary L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2017 by Jamie S
Great Secluded Getaway
The property was everything it was purported to be...secluded, private pool and hot tub, great amenities, wonderful view, quiet, etc. It was exactly what we were looking for for our three day private retreat. Yes, it is a manufactured home, but once you get past that you realize that the setup, the furnishings, the kitchen, in fact all of the amenities were first rate.

The only issues we had were probably unavoidable given the fact that the pool and hot tub are only serviced once a week. The hot tub had been used very hard by the previous renters, and we were not comfortable using it until the last evening of our stay after it was serviced earlier that day. Likewise, the pool technician elected to give the pool a very hard shocking when he came out at noon on our last day, which kept us out of the pool for three hours on our last afternoon. Unfortunate, because the pool and hot tub were the two biggest draws that brought us to the property. Perhaps the owners/management should consider treating the water features after every stay in the same way they have the house cleaned and prepared, which by the way was excellent.

Still, overall, a great three days.
On 07/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/24/117
Hello Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the pool and hot tub and please be assured we are looking into this and will address any issues we find. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to remedy issues in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/23/2017 by Allie G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2017 by Belinda B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2017 by Justin P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/11/2017 by Paul A
Perfect Seclusion
Great vacation rental. Pool and outdoor living space was amazing. Definitely booking again.
On 08/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2017 by Carmel D
Beautiful place away from it all ! !
I almost don't want anyone else to know about this place. ;-) We took a little mini vacation before everyone started back to school and we didn't want to go too far and spend most of our time driving somewhere from the Austin area. I found this place on TurnKey and loved what I saw online. I must say this place is WONDERFUL! The views - the peace and quiet - the pool - the views and the views and the views. I truly don't think the photos do it justice - case in point - one of the photos of the pool - it is a good-sized pool - don't let the photo fool you. There is a covered porch on the front of the house and open porch on the back. Plenty of seating everywhere inside and outside. I think someone didn't speak highly in a review of the fact that the home is a mobile home / pre-fab home - so what! It is very comfortable with a large kitchen and huge L-shape couch in the living room. We didn't feel cramped at all in the home, and even though it was August in Central Texas, we were outside most of the time. You are on the top of a hill and there was always a breeze. You aren't that far from 620 & 71 (Hill Country Galleria shopping), BUT you totally feel away from it all. Love this place!
On 08/18/2017 by Carmel D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2017 by Donelda J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/05/2017 by Teddy W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/29/2017 by Daniel M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/22/2017 by Omie R
Three Generations Retreat
We had a beautiful vacation in Hilltop Heaven! We shared the first part of our week with our daughter, son-in-law and two young grandchildren. The pool was the epicenter of fun and we ended the evenings in the spa. We began our search looking for "dog friendly" homes. Our 7 year old Aussie is a part of the family and she was thrilled to run and patrol the grass boundaries. The home was clean and had everything necessary for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was well equipped for all our cooking needs. We made s-mores by the firepit and the grandkids loved gathering twigs around the property for kindling to add to the logs already in the pit. We had a wonderful week with glorious peaceful views enjoyed daily.
On 10/29/2017 by Deborah B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2017 by Alison G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/21/2017 by Anna Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/07/2017 by Renee M
Vacation Heaven
This place is beautiful for some family alone time and relaxation. Our family from California enjoyed it and we did also. Best vacation home ever rented. We appreciate everything the Home owners kindly offered during our stay. Thank you.
On 12/11/2017 by Anna Z.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/15/2017 by Heather B