Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Extravagant Mountain Lodge at Heavenly
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Extravagant Mountain Lodge at Heavenly
12 reviews
Stateline, Nevada
The Property
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Sleeps
13 people
Type
House
Pets
Pets Allowed
Sq. footage
3600 sq. ft.
Beds
3 King, 1 Queen, 3 Twin, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Extravagant Mountain Lodge at Heavenly with Hot Tub & Sauna - Walk to Lifts!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near lake, Near ski resort
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Gas burner
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas grill, Hot tub
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
CULTURE
Recreation center
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Central heat only, Cable
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/24/2019 by Yu Sun H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/15/2019 by Elsa G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/05/2019 by Gil N
Great house but many problems
The cabin was large and luxurious in a great location next to hiking trails, but there were many broken things. The garbage disposal, light switches, cabinet drawer fronts falling off - all sorts of stuff. It's really a shame that the maintenance team isn't keeping up with the house better since it's a great property. I provided management with a full list of broken items so hopefully they fix everything.
On 03/23/2019 by Undisclosed
Great location
My family needed a last minute place to rent as there was a fire in Yosemite. This place was great and had quick customer service from the management group. My only complaint was there was no AC to cool the house, luckily the management brought fans a couple days into our stay and it helped! The house is perfect for a family that likes to cook and relax! *offered a gift card for review of this house*
On 03/19/2019 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/29/2019
Hi Caitlin Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re sorry for any inconvenience you encountered during stay but are glad that we were able to assist you after you contacted our 24/7 support line. You were fantastic guests and we would love the opportunity to host you again. –The TurnKey VR Team
Ideal vacation spot for large group
Ideal house for a large group wonderful hot tub. Great big rooms. Excellent bathrooms. Giant kitchen. Not far from downtown. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
On 03/19/2019 by Undisclosed
Fantastic Cabin with Great Amenities
Our group had a great experience here. The cabin itself was immaculate. Clean, comfortable, plenty of room. Really fantastic amenities as well - the hot tub on the roof was amazing. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.
On 03/19/2019 by Undisclosed
Perfect ski house
This is one of the first ski house rentals I have rented in the last 15 years that was exactly as described. Everything was perfect
On 03/18/2019 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2019 by Denese C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2019 by Ryan P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2019 by Cliff M
Location Location Location
A few friends and me booked this house for a ski/snowboarding trip. One word. Outstanding. It has plenty of room, modern amenities, and is just steps to the Nevada-side (Boulder & North Bowl ) Chair lifts. The place is well maintained and was a great place to hang out with friends. Its has a very open kitchen into the dinning and living room. All but one room had their own bathrooms which was a huge plus. What a treat this place was.
On 03/06/2019 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/01/2019 by Michael A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2019 by Joshua B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/16/2019 by Lorena D S
Great place to celebrate a birthday
We rented this property to celebrate our daughters 40th birthday. It is a great house with large bathrooms for each bedroom. It would have been better if there had been at least one shower that was handicapped equipped. Each room had a tv (the 1st floor king room tv didn’t work though.) There is confusion about the WiFi use, the emails provided the incorrect info. I called to get some help but that was a waste of time. The rep told me someone would call us the next day to help us, that didn’t happen. When we found the posted info it worked fine. Our 4 little boys iPads and their parents phones slowed down the internet speed! The living room fireplace area housed the electronics and we had to reset the circuit breaker several times.
The kitchen was nice but it would have been nice to have some extra garbage bags. I suggest bringing all paper and plastics. The big sink garbage disposal did not work so it was a mess after trying to clean out the food scraps. We put the big chopping block over it to contain the odor. There are ample pots and pans and the stove and ovens worker well. The coffee pot near the toaster oven leaked but the was another near the fridge that worked.
Beds were ok, but spare blankets and pillows were lacking.
Due to weather, we had to stay an extra night. After talking to the Turnkey rep and paying I was told I would get a text message with new door codes. That never happened so when we left my son had to close the garage door and run out as fast as he could.
All and all, the above problems didn’t stop us from having a great time. I would recommend this house for a large group with kids and dogs. I hope the management fixes the few problems.
On 02/12/2019 by Jan S.
Response on 2/15/2019
Hi Jan, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like a member of our local Field Operations Team reached out and left a message offering assistance with the WiFi, but we never received a call back. Please be assured that we are following up on this concern, as well as everything else you’ve mentioned, and will make sure all issues are addressed as needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great place to celebrate a birthday
We rented this property to celebrate our daughters 40th birthday. It is a great house with large bathrooms for each bedroom. It would have been better if there had been at least one shower that was handicapped equipped. Each room had a tv (the 1st floor king room tv didn’t work though.) There is confusion about the WiFi use, the emails provided the incorrect info. I called to get some help but that was a waste of time. The rep told me someone would call us the next day to help us, that didn’t happen. When we found the posted info it worked fine. Our 4 little boys iPads and their parents phones slowed down the internet speed! The living room fireplace area housed the electronics and we had to reset the circuit breaker several times.
The kitchen was nice but it would have been nice to have some extra garbage bags. I suggest bringing all paper and plastics. The big sink garbage disposal did not work so it was a mess after trying to clean out the food scraps. We put the big chopping block over it to contain the odor. There are ample pots and pans and the stove and ovens worker well. The coffee pot near the toaster oven leaked but the was another near the fridge that worked.
Beds were ok, but spare blankets and pillows were lacking.
Due to weather, we had to stay an extra night. After talking to the Turnkey rep and paying I was told I would get a text message with new door codes. That never happened so when we left my son had to close the garage door and run out as fast as he could.
All and all, the above problems didn’t stop us from having a great time. I would recommend this house for a large group with kids and dogs. I hope the management fixes the few problems.
On 02/12/2019 by Jan S.
Response on 2/15/2019
Hi Jan, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like a member of our local Field Operations Team reached out and left a message offering assistance with the WiFi, but we never received a call back. Please be assured that we are following up on this concern, as well as everything else you’ve mentioned, and will make sure all issues are addressed as needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/07/2019 by Jan S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/25/2019 by Amy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/31/2018 by Anthony K
Beautiful Home!
Amazing home that is perfect for large groups. Right next to the ski lifts. Fully stocked and clean. We had an amazing time and will definitely be back!
On 12/25/2018 by Nagi S.
Beautiful Home!
Amazing home that is perfect for large groups. Right next to the ski lifts. Fully stocked and clean. We had an amazing time and will definitely be back!
On 12/25/2018 by Nagi S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2018 by Thanh T
Better Late Than Never!
This place was absolutely amazing from the amenities to the craftmanship to the location. Great experience and will be looking to book this place again :)
On 12/17/2018 by Ryan M.
Better Late Than Never!
This place was absolutely amazing from the amenities to the craftmanship to the location. Great experience and will be looking to book this place again :)
On 12/17/2018 by Ryan M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/07/2018 by Nagi S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/01/2018 by Raquel F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/11/2018 by Dale S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/02/2018 by Brandy E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/19/2018 by Maria V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/12/2018 by Matthew F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/07/2018 by Huong T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/13/2018 by Carlos M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/05/2018 by David W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2018 by Uday N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2018 by David M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/16/2018 by Abram G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2018 by Danald C H
Everything you could want!
We stayed here for a bachelorette party and it was fabulous! It's large and open, also the jacuzzi is AMAZING! Everything was as advertised and we couldn't have been more happy with our choice! Also the location is impeccable!
On 08/01/2018 by Ashley G.
Everything you could want!
We stayed here for a bachelorette party and it was fabulous! It's large and open, also the jacuzzi is AMAZING! Everything was as advertised and we couldn't have been more happy with our choice! Also the location is impeccable!
On 08/01/2018 by Ashley G.
Barzottini
Good
On 07/29/2018 by Undisclosed
Barzottini
Good
On 07/29/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2018 by Ajay N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2018 by Barbara B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/06/2018 by Thoua L
Tahoe trip
We had two families stay in this beautiful home while vacationing in Lake Tahoe. The floor plan of this house is perfect for a large group. The kitchen is huge and there was plenty of dining space for our group.
The property management company was very courteous and responsive when we asked questions.
Thanks for a very memorable stay!
On 07/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Tahoe trip
We had two families stay in this beautiful home while vacationing in Lake Tahoe. The floor plan of this house is perfect for a large group. The kitchen is huge and there was plenty of dining space for our group.
The property management company was very courteous and responsive when we asked questions.
Thanks for a very memorable stay!
On 07/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2018 by Ana R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/13/2018 by Morgan G
Beautiful house steps from Boulder Lodge
My friends and I had a great time on our visit to Tahoe and the Heavenly Ski Resort in February. A large part of our enjoyment was staying in this property. There were seven of us and the house still felt very large and roomy. We each had plenty of private space and the common areas were great for us to relax in and enjoy each other's company. The kitchen was perfect for our needs as we cooked a full breakfast every morning and two big dinners. The Boulder Lodge is just about 100 yards from the house and was an easy walk, even in ski boots. The lodge had ski rentals and a lift ticket window. You can also catch the shuttle from there to other parts of the mountain. Or just take a couple lifts up from the base right there and you are on top of the mountain.
On 03/09/2018 by Rufus K.
Beautiful house steps from Boulder Lodge
My friends and I had a great time on our visit to Tahoe and the Heavenly Ski Resort in February. A large part of our enjoyment was staying in this property. There were seven of us and the house still felt very large and roomy. We each had plenty of private space and the common areas were great for us to relax in and enjoy each other's company. The kitchen was perfect for our needs as we cooked a full breakfast every morning and two big dinners. The Boulder Lodge is just about 100 yards from the house and was an easy walk, even in ski boots. The lodge had ski rentals and a lift ticket window. You can also catch the shuttle from there to other parts of the mountain. Or just take a couple lifts up from the base right there and you are on top of the mountain.
On 03/09/2018 by Rufus K.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/21/2018 by Rufus K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2018 by Michael L
Great place
The location of this air bnb is right at the base of heavenly boulder lodge. Literally the second closest house to the lift so super awesome for ski vacation. TurnKey was great with communication to make sure I knew exactly what was needed for checkin and checkout. Great spot with a lot of space
On 02/07/2018 by Undisclosed
Great place
The location of this air bnb is right at the base of heavenly boulder lodge. Literally the second closest house to the lift so super awesome for ski vacation. TurnKey was great with communication to make sure I knew exactly what was needed for checkin and checkout. Great spot with a lot of space
On 02/07/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/01/2018 by Kevin M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/09/2018 by Mary J
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 01/02/2018 by A H W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/22/2017 by Tane R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/15/2017 by Ryan M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/08/2017 by Matthew B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/03/2017 by Loretta H
South Benjamin Stay
Need to pay attention to details. Light fixtures burnt out, handles broken, maintenance of gas grille- a fire was discovered at the connection of the hose to the middle burner. A definite safety risk.
On 11/30/2017 by Teresa S.
Response on 12/2/2017
Hi Teresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and providing this helpful feedback. We apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured that our local operations team has been notified, and will be looking into the burnt out bulbs, broken handles and grill to make sure these items are addressed as needed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
South Benjamin Stay
Need to pay attention to details. Light fixtures burnt out, handles broken, maintenance of gas grille- a fire was discovered at the connection of the hose to the middle burner. A definite safety risk.
On 11/30/2017 by Teresa S.
Response on 12/2/2017
Hi Teresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and providing this helpful feedback. We apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured that our local operations team has been notified, and will be looking into the burnt out bulbs, broken handles and grill to make sure these items are addressed as needed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/13/2017 by Debbie R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/20/2017 by Nanette M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/07/2017 by Gary C
Great getaway
The home was very nice. There were six in our group and the home would have accommodated six more! The major drawback was such an early check out time, it is just too early! We also couldn't figure out how to use the AC so not sure if it was working properly or not.
On 06/20/2017 by Deanna L.
Response on 6/26/2017
Hi Deanna, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the A/C to make sure it is working properly. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great getaway
The home was very nice. There were six in our group and the home would have accommodated six more! The major drawback was such an early check out time, it is just too early! We also couldn't figure out how to use the AC so not sure if it was working properly or not.
On 06/20/2017 by Deanna L.
Response on 6/27/2017
Hi Deanna, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the A/C to make sure it is working properly. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/02/2017 by James D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2017 by Sherrie M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/04/2017 by Dan B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2017 by Tom C
Great location and home
Upon arriving to the property everyone was very excited about the property. The home was spacious and accommodating to our group of 8. The layout of the home was very cool and allowed each couple their own privacy. We also really enjoyed the hot tub on the upper terrace. Very good sized garage to fit our vehicles. Although we could not tell upon arrival due to the super deep snow, the location is superb in that you can take a short walk to the lift at Boulder Lodge. We found this part of the mountain to be very beautiful, along with awesome runs. As seen in another review, I would agree that the home could use a few updates to include: a new coffee table in living room as it is about to fall apart, a towel rack in one of the bathrooms fell down, one of the "king sized beds" was actually two twin mattresses pushed together (which did not make that couple happy), there were not many supplies there as we had to purchase our own paper towels/toilet paper/soap, they ask you to start a load of towels when leaving but there is no detergent (which is likely why the towels we used upon arrival stunk and were stiff), the front door was challenging to lock, we could not properly secure the french doors in the master bedroom. There are many levels with stairs in the house so it would not be great for someone with a disability. In sum, I would highly recommend this property as the pros certainly outweigh the cons. I am hating reality now and want to come back... Cheers!
On 02/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/21/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and provide such helpful suggestions, too. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the location as well. Please know that we have since repaired the towel rack, french doors, and will make sure a starter-supply of basic necessities like laundry and hand soap as well as toilet paper and paper towels are provided. We will also look into repairing or replacing the coffee table. With regards to the request we make to start a load of towels before departing, that is only a suggestion (only if you have time) to help out our hardworking housekeeping teams. It is great to hear that you will be back to stay again! By the way, you were perfect guests, and if there is anything else you need, just reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline anytime to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/10/2017 by Bryan P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/30/2017 by Frank T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/25/2016 by Tejinder B
Beautiful setting - Beautiful Home
Home was very nice and our group enjoyed it. Some basic maintenance is needed however. Sound and video system did not work. Kitchen utensils were old and some broken. Sheets on beds had holes and tears. Furniture needed attention with tightening of screws and bolts.
On 11/28/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/9/2016
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible. Please let us assure you that our team has replaced the sheets and purchased new kitchen accessories, and will be looking into the sound and video system for any future stays.You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/22/2016 by Jeff R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/18/2016 by Ariel B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/21/2016 by Alicia K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/27/2016 by Yogesh G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2016 by Doug E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2016 by Crystal R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/12/2016 by Mark H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/10/2016 by Lidiya K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2016 by Raymond S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2016 by Doug E