Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR Ski-In/Ski-Out at Steamboat
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR Ski-In/Ski-Out at Steamboat
20 reviews
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1101 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
2BR Ski-In/Ski-Out at Steamboat Ski Resort - Walk to Restaurants & Shops
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Hot tub, Private entrance
ATTRACTIONS
Churches, Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Health/beauty/spa
LIVING
Linens, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Elevator, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd, Clothes hangers
AMENITY
Combination tub/shower, Shower, Toilet
GENERAL
Elevator, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Cable tv, Cd player, Stereo system, Wireless internet
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Tea kettle
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Golf
POOL SPA
Hot tub
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Mountain biking, Skiing
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets not allowed
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course, Free wifi
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's books
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation, Near ski resort
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2018 by Renee E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2018 by Lara B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/15/2018 by Michael D
Steamboat sauna
When we arrived there wasn't a lockbox at the main entrance. Fortunately someone else was there to open the door. It was also very hot in the unit and there were only two fans; one window fan and the other a small desk fan. More fans were needed. The place was clean and in a great location.
On 07/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/6/2018
Hi Ashley, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re sorry about the missing key and lack of fans you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since replaced the key and will be looking into adding an extra fan or two to the home. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great Vacation Lodging
My fiancé and 20 yo sister used this condo for lodging on our week long vacation. Steamboat was a great location and the condo was perfect.
Our two requirements were a nice view and a hot tub. Check and check.
The condo was ski in ski out. About a 3-5 min slightly inclined uphill walk with skis was a good warm up but way better than shuttling in with skis. It was walking distance to the gondola base. The view from the living room, dining table, and balcony was beautiful. The kitchen was small but enough room for one to two cooks.
Bedrooms were *huge* and the bathrooms were sufficient. I wish the master bedroom had a bigger shower or a bath tub.
Everything was clean and instructions were easy to follow (how to get to the hot tub, where the ski locker was, how to use the fireplace).
The key to re-enter was a little weird and inconvenient.

Only thing missing: oven mits, can opener, garbage bags
On 03/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/26/2018
Hello Ashli, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Fantastic location - amazing views. Subpar customer service
The main highlight was that the condo was in a perfect location - walking distance to the slopes! The views from living space were incredible. Comfortable for four people. I think it would have been cramped with six people.

However with that being said we do NOT recommend this unit as the customer service was terrible. The main reason we picked this unit is because of the accessibility to the ski resort so we did NOT have to get a car. Our check out time was 10 AM (which is fine, normal) but they gave ZERO options for places to store our luggage as our flight didn’t leave until the evening. So for being a SKI condo walking distance to a SKI resort where people SKI the day of departure it was very frustrating their unwillingness to accommodate. (Local hotels would not accept our luggage to store even for payment)

A few other things - they only gave us the code to get into the actual unit, not the building so we had to follow people in to actual get into our unit where the keys were at (which is fun when it’s 30 degrees out with your luggage).

And limited kitchen items. Not expecting the kitchen to be stocked a lot of items but simple things like oven mitts (and a can opener) would have been nice as we cooked every day.
On 03/13/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/20/2018
Hello Carrie, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Great location
Place was perfectly located right on the slopes; chairlift closest to place (Christie) was not running but you could still ski down to the main gondola area.
Apartment itself had the basic amenities; only enough towels for max people and no washer/dryer so bring extra towels for hottub/extra towel needs.
On 03/13/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/16/2018
Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/12/2018 by Ashli L
Fantastic location with subpar customer service
The main highlight was that the condo was in a perfect location - walking distance to the slopes! The views from living space were incredible. Comfortable for four people. I think it would have been cramped with 7-8. However with that being said we do NOT recommend this unit as the customer service was terrible. The main reason we picked this unit is because of the accessibility to the ski resort so we did NOT have to get a car. Our check out time was 10 AM (which is fine, normal) but they gave ZERO options for places to store our luggage as our flight didn’t leave until the evening. So for being a SKI condo walking distance to a SKI resort where people SKI the day of departure it was very frustrating their unwillingness to accommodate. (Local hotels would not accept our luggage to store even for payment) A few other things - they only gave us the code to get into the actual unit, not the building so we had to follow people in to actual get into our unit where the keys were at (which is fun when it’s 30 degrees out with your luggage). And, limited kitchen items. Not expecting the kitchen to be stocked with a lot of items but simple things like oven mitts (and a can opener) would have been nice as we cooked every day.
On 03/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/23/2018
Hi Carrie, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed our home and its wonderful location! That being said, we are sorry to hear you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer luggage storage at any of our homes due to liability reasons. With regards to accessing the building for this unit, there is a lockbox located just outside the door that contains a key for the building. This information and a code for the lockbox is included in the Home Instructions email that all guests receive prior to their arrival. Lastly, please know that our local Field Operations Team has since purchased oven mitts and a can opener for the kitchen. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Close to slopes but has flaws
First off great location and nice view from deck. Unfortunately, the place is a little dated and building has a very bizarre layout that requires you to navigate through stairways and hallways to get to the condo. Makes getting your luggage to the place very difficult. Wife had a bad reaction to condo and had multiple asthma attacks while we were there. We’re thinking dust or mold or some other type of allergen in the air place since we did notice a strange smell, especially in the master bedroom. Ceilings are paper thin, so if there’s someone above you, you will hear every step. Wouldn’t recommend this place as there are better options nearby.
On 02/22/2018 by Chris L.
Response on 2/26/2018
Hello Chris, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We are sorry for the issues you encountered. Please let us assure you that we will are following up on the items you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Great location for skiing but is ski in/walk out.
The unit was comfortable for my husband and I and our 4 grown children but wished we would have had one more comfortable chair in the living room to accommodate 6 people or a television in one of the bedrooms. The unit was a bit noisy when people upstairs walk in ski boots and when the freezer fan was running which was quite often. The heater in the master bedroom did not work but we did notice a tower heater in the closet the night before we left. I cooked every day so I would recommend stocking the unit with an electric or manual can opener but otherwise it had everything else for preparing meals. The lock on the ski locker was broken so it was a slight inconvenience hauling ski equipment up an extra flight of stairs. The only disappointment was that the unit was not stocked with wash cloths for bathing and when I called to request some, I was told it was not included in the starter kit. I have never rented a room or condo that did not include wash cloths. I went out and purchased a few and left them for the next guests so they will at least have some until this matter is addressed. It may sound like lots of complaints but overall it was a wonderful vacation. It was much more convenient staying on the mountain, the view from the balcony was amazing and we would return to this condo again because of the convenience for skiing and the reasonable rates.
On 02/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/26/2018
Hi Monica, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. We would also like to note that all TurnKey homes are stocked with washcloths, and we are following up with the agent you spoke with regarding the incorrect information that was provided. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Perfect Location
It truly is a ski-in, ski-out condo. Very convenient to the slopes and easy to come back for a lunch break. Very clean. Great for 2 couples; 2 bedrooms each with king bed and bath. Parking is pretty limited. As well, kitchen was not generously stocked (only 1 small paper towels, no storage bags or containers for food, no napkins or Kleenex, etc.). Walls are pretty thin so we could hear what our neighbors were doing (if you know what I mean...). Overall, it was a comfy condo and couldn't beat the location.
On 02/20/2018 by Lori B.
Response on 2/22/2018
Hi Lori, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/17/2018 by Chris L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/11/2018 by Monica B
Perfect Location
The ski-in, ski-out condo was perfect for skiing. We even came back to the condo for lunch. It was an ideal situation for us two couples as we both had king beds & baths. Very clean. Good communication. Downsides were lack of parking and kitchen supplies (one small paper towel, no foil or plastic wrap or anything to store food/leftovers in, no napkins or Kleenex, etc).
On 02/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/11/2018
Lori, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will restock the kitchen. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/01/2018 by Lori B
Great Location - needs some attention
It is so great to be able to ski in/out from this location. There are new couches, updated from what you see in the pics, and the kitchen works well. Nice corner unit windows with great views! Comfortable beds. A few things that need work: the heat in the master bdrm didn't work. The ski locker had a broken lock so we kept skis in the unit. There's only one key for the outside bldg doors, so we had to come/go together always. Only 2 of us, but it would be a pain with 4-5. No rugs on cold tile bathrm floors. We were given wrong access code, and had to wait 45 min in 30degree/wind before we could get in. Beware bad knees: lots of stairs, elevator only covers levels 3-5. Pretty clean other than a chunk of dark hair on a "clean" bath towel. Owner obviously doesn't use the place. I would stay in this location again, but avoid this unit. I'm sure they're all dated, but this is the only TurnKey unit, and it doesn't look like they perform maintenance checks on it.
On 01/30/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/31/2018
Hello Marci, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are looking into each issue you mentioned and will make corrections if needed. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/28/2018 by Kevin L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/30/2017 by Cynthia H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2017 by Celeste G