Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
40 Steps to Ocean! 1BR w/Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

40 Steps to Ocean! 1BR w/Hot Tub
16 reviews
Stinson Beach, California
The Property
2 people
Dogs Allowed
1 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Walk 40’ to the Ocean! 1BR w/ Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower & Al Fresco Dining
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Hot tub
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets considered
Arboretum, Museums, Recreation center, Library, Winery
Minimum age limit for renters
Linens, High speed internet, Hair dryer, Clothes hangers, Heat
Deck / patio
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Laundromat, Massage therapist, Medical services
Deck, Patio, Hot tub, Picnic table, Private entrance
Antiquing, Beachcombing, Bird watching, Horseback riding, Paddle boating, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Glassware, Silverware
Basketball court, Cycling, Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Jet skiing, Paragliding, Pier fishing, Sailing, Scuba diving or snorkeling, Snorkeling, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Water skiing, Water tubing, Wind-surfing
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
Television, Wireless internet, Netflix
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
Arboretum, Churches, Cinemas, Library, Marina, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Winery tours, Health/beauty/spa
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/22/2019 by James H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/20/2019 by Ray P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2019 by Patrick P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/08/2019 by Joshua C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/02/2019 by Trisha M
It was everything we needed.
The rental was everything it said. Very clean, comfortable, and very close to the beach. The area was beautiful and charming. Left with no disappointments.
On 02/13/2019 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/09/2019 by Sandra N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/11/2018 by Stephanie S
Neat Getaway Spot
Overall was an awesome experience except for the glitch with the door access code. Luckily, property owners handyman was close by and got with TK to fix the issue.
On 10/29/2018 by Madhusudhan R.
Response on 10/30/2018
Hi Madhusudhan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're glad we were able to quickly resolve the lock issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we're looking forward to hearing from you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/26/2018 by Madhusudhan R
Overall fine stay with a few issues
There are three standout issues we had for our stay. When we arrived our code was not working and the cell reception is terrible on the property, so I was walking back and forth to talk to the attendant on the phone. We went through 2 new codes until we were able to get in and this took about 20-30 minutes. When we arrived, we had to go to the bathroom quite badly because of our trip to get to the location and there was no toilet paper -- only a hand towel on the toilet paper holder. The supply closet was locked and we checked all the cabinets and drawers to no avail. We ended up having to go into town to get TP. Thirdly, the door by the head of the bed in the small bedroom (though frosted) has no curtain, so it was impossible to get sleep when the deck light and sun came through it. We recommend the same curtain treatment that is on the front door for the bedroom door.
On 10/21/2018 by Mina M.
Response on 11/8/2018
Hi Mina, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with not having any toilet paper upon your arrival, the lack of blinds in the small bedroom, and issues with the lock upon arrival. Please be assured that our team has looked into the lock and stocking issues for future guest stays. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Although not a great excuse, our team was delayed in tackling these issues at property and getting to them during your stay. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/20/2018 by Chella N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/10/2018 by Yakini S
Perfect "Beach Pad" Getaway
Loved this place! The cottage is perfect for a couple looking to getaway to the beach. Can't beat the location! We spent most of our time on the beach, and in town at the restaurants, then it was so nice to come "home" to our little cottage, and relax in the hot tub! Also enjoyed using the fire pit in the common area / back yard. The bed was very comfortable, in the small bedroom. WiFi was great, and the kitchenette was ample for our needs. Livong room was comfortable to hang out in, as was the common area / back yard (we used the picnic table, and the fire pit area, and the outdoor shower). Checking in with our code was easy, and we got a text letting us know we could check out late, which was nice. Definitely recommend!
On 08/24/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2018 by Mary T