Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Casa Bonita: Winter on the Water
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Casa Bonita: Winter on the Water
32 reviews
Surfside Beach, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
12 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 2 Bunk, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Casa Bonita: Gulfside 3BR w/ Deck, Winter Wonderland
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
ATTRACTIONS
Churches, Cinemas, Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Health/beauty/spa
ENTERTAINMENT
Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Television, Toys, Video games, Cable tv, Wireless internet, Video library
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Medical services
LOCATION TYPE
Beach view, Beachfront, Near the ocean, Ocean view, Oceanfront, Water view
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Cycling, Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Sailing, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Dvd, Clothes hangers
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Bbq grill, Beach, Beach toys, Beach umbrella, Picnic table, Private entrance, Beach chairs
GEOGRAPHIC
On beach, Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's toys
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/28/2018 by Andrew S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/21/2018 by Tomasa D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/14/2018 by Marc C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2018 by Stacy G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/03/2018 by Cody B
4 stars
Very nice home with a good view. Only bad thing is the television for your family. Very small and didn’t have cable. Thank god for Netflix and Redbox. You think paying X amount of dollars you would have better options. Also the main burner on stove didn’t work . Otherwise not too bad.
On 08/25/2018 by Cody L.
4 out of 5 stars
It was a nice property with a wonderful view. We have kids and figured they would have cable tv . If anything they need to upgrade the tv and provide cable(disney) for families. Also the main burner on stove didn’t work . Otherwise nice place and the family enjoyed it .
On 08/24/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/7/2018
Hello Cody, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that the stove burner has been repaired. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Relaxing getaway but maintenance lacking
This house is so close to the water and has beautiful views of the ocean and the marsh behind it. There is a nice walkway to the beach. The house is well laid out and stocked with games and TVs. The master bedroom was absolutely perfect for us as we have two small children who normally cosleep. We could load them into the bottom bunk together since it’s a full bed and I could actually sleep in the kind bed with my husband! The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and the grilling area with hammocks is awesome. All this being said, the maintenance and management of this proeperty needs work. The place was not cleaned well when we arrived—even to the point of crumbs on the counter in the kitchen which is obvious! It smelled like curry when we got there which was overbearing and annoying. As we opened and closed each outside door over the first few hours this disappeared. One of the master shower heads didn’t give anything but cold water. Several of the Light sockets in the master bedroom were a bit faulty. The front left burner on the stove didn’t work. The jet tub in the master bedroom didn’t work. There was a broken plastic chair on the back deck that should’ve been removed. Also there was no HDMI cord to connect the TV to the DVD player in the main room. Despite telling the management about it nothing was ever done to rectify this. My husband ended up taking one from another TV set up and fixing the one in the main room. Overall I would recommend this place for layout, convenience and price but the management team needs to do a much much better job and renters should be aware of these problems.
On 08/22/2018 by Anne N.
Response on 9/17/2018
Hi Anne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the cleanliness of the property upon your arrival. After investigating this issue we have discovered that it was a repeated issue and have since found an alternative way to ensure the home is cleaned properly. As for the other issues you have mentioned, rest assured that we are taking care of all of them. Here at TurnKey we take pride in our ability to provide customers with outstand customer service. Our 24/7 hotline is always available to assist you with any problems that may arise before, during, or after your stay. Thank you for being a great guest! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/19/2018 by Cody L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/16/2018 by Anne N
Good but
The beach house was clean and right on the beach which we enjoyed! However, the mattresses desperately need to be replaced on the beds. I had previously read about this complaint but hoped it was not true. So if staying more than one night be prepared for restless nights. But during the day we had a wonderful time.
On 08/15/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/12/2018
Hi Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to report that the homeowner has since replaced all mattresses in the home. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2018 by Daniel P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2018 by Stacey R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/07/2018 by Terri C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/04/2018 by Elena R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/01/2018 by Kenneth W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2018 by Aidee A D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2018 by Raquel D
Ok
Nice place if you don’t plan on cooking or watching TV. Lots of remote controls which don’t work. Zero satellite TV access. We were able to access 2 local channels. The stoves single big burner only made contact with pots in one small area and none of the burners were level. The light bulb in the small bedroom did not work. The house was very attractively decorated. The couches were comfortable.
On 07/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/11/2018
Hi Barbalee, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Our local Field Operations Team has visited the home and confirmed that there is standard cable available on both TVs. Please be assured that we are following up on everything else you’ve mentioned as well and will make sure any problems with the burners are resolved and any burnt out light bulbs are replaced as needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice Location
Overall great experience. The location was very nice and has beautiful views of the gulf. Our family stayed here a week and had a great time. There were some issues with stove when using because of uneven electric cooktops. It is further away than expected from Galveston Pier and restaurants etc unless going to locations that are mentioned in places to go. Internet did go in and out, and there was no cable/satellite being there was a box on the tv were seemed that there may be service, however we still had a wonderful time. The house was easy to find and location was clean and if available I would choose to vacation at this location again.
On 07/01/2018 by Bonnie A.
Response on 7/9/2018
Hi Bonnie, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure any problems with the electric cooktops, WiFi, and cable are resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice spot
needs a keurig, requests you don't flush toilet paper ? :/
On 06/19/2018 by kathy c.
Response on 6/26/2018
Hi Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. While the home is already equipped with a standard coffee maker, we appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass your recommendation along to the homeowner. With regards to not flushing toilet paper, this is a personal request made by the homeowner but is not an absolute requirement. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2018 by Adam W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/11/2018 by Bonnie A
Nice, roomy spot
Nice location, though the railing does obstruct the view of the beach unless you're standing. The kitchen was well equiped, though I'd suggest investing in a Keurig machine - only drip pot was available. Pretty solid air conditioning, though hot when we arrived. Excellent to be right across the street from a well stocked corner store. You should expect brown, funky water in ANY place in surfside unless the location advertises a whole home filtration system; which this one did not have. This home did request that no toilet tissue be discarded into the toilets - I found this to be a bit much despite the potential sensitivity of the homes septic system : / All in all, the stay was nice and I would recommend despite the toilet paper thing. :)
On 06/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/6/2018
Hi Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the water in the home, please note that the property is equipped with an under sink water filtration system. The lines to the kitchen sink are filtered for drinking and cooking purposes, and these filters are replaced every one to two months. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2018 by Kathy C
Very Nice Stay
Before I go into depth, please know that we had such an enjoyable time at this spot and will definitely look into coming back. Positives were the place was generally clean, good use of space, nicely decorated, great views of the ocean, short walk to the beach, nice grassy area in the back, room setup was good, short walk to convenient store in case we needed something, more secluded but short drive to town, nice large deck, good seating on ground level, management company answered texts quickly, nice big dining table for families, overall great spot. Negatives were some loose boards on deck (watch little kids), tv was hard to work and only got one channel, refrigerator took a really long time to get cold, samsung tablet that was provided with additional information was dead and there wasn't a charger for it, wifi didn't work consistently which we really needed for work, lots of little ant beds in the back grassy area which was a concern for the kids playing, pots/pans/serveware was not the cleanest, water was brown in the bathroom, there wasn't a dishrag in the kitchen for dishes, starter paper towels consisted of one roll and it was slightly dirty, and a few other small items. Property management company told us you couldn't ride golf carts along the beach but you can.
On 05/21/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/22/2018
Hello Nicole, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on each issue you mentioned. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/19/2018 by Jimmy H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/16/2018 by Nicole P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2018 by Cheryl S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/11/2018 by Jared C
christmas get away
Casa Bonita lived up to its name. The house was festive beyound my expectation. So many little touches made it very nice for my family Christmas. the weather held up so we got our long walks on the beach after stuffing ourselves with prime rib and bread pudding all home made in the well stocked kitchen! we brought the food!! this rental is worth the money if you can over look the nasty water from the faucets and bad mattresses on the smaller beds. all in all i would rate the 4 stars.
On 12/27/2017 by Marcia I.
Response on 12/29/2017
Hi Marcia, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will check on the water from the faucets and make sure any issues are resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/24/2017 by Marcia I