Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Surfside Beach House w/ Gulf Views
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Surfside Beach House w/ Gulf Views
40 reviews
Surfside Beach, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
18 people
Type
House
Pets
Pets Allowed
Beds
1 King, 3 Queen, 3 Bunk, 3 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
6BR Surfside Beach Home w/Private Pier
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
AMENITY
Baby crib
ENTERTAINMENT
Dvd player, Games, Television
LOCATION TYPE
Water view, Waterfront
LIVING
Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Washer & dryer, Hair dryer, Dvd, Games
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, Bbq grill, Ocean view, Water view, Waterfront
GEOGRAPHIC
On beach, Near beach, Beach front
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Blender, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/04/2018 by Kyle W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/16/2018 by Chasity Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/05/2018 by James L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2018 by Carlos Z
Great family vacation
We had a great time on the beach. The sandbars were amazing with all the kids. We enjoyed a fire on the beach at night. The cars on the beach weren’t a problem and it was never crowded feeling. The house was what we expected, we weren’t looking for much as we planned on spending our time outside. We would have loved better living room furniture and things for cooking with a large family. The yard wasn’t kept well, but they did come mow while we were there. We absolutely loved the ramps to the main level and beach as we have lots of little kids and some with mobility issues. We had an unfortunate incident with our stay but turnkey acted quickly and did everything to solve the issue in a timely manner as best as they could.
On 08/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/12/2018
Hi Emilie, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and are very sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for helping to resolve the issue quickly. We really appreciate your patience, and we are happy to hear that you had a great time at the beach with your family. -The TurnKey VR Team
Great family vacation spot!
Big house with great beach access! Plenty of room for our family of 17. Personal beach access point right on the water which made getting to the beach a breeze with our loads of beach toys! The only thing keeping this property from 5 stars is the living room furniture. Two futons and two chairs made it a little uncomfortable for all of our family to enjoy the living room at once. Aside from that, a great house that we would visit again!
On 07/28/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/22/2018
Hello Seth, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Gulf Coast Vacation
The house was not very clean and you couldn’t see out of the windows. The yard was a mess and loaded with Misquotes. There weren’t enough towels for the guest. My wife spent a half of a day cleaning the house and the windows. The yard was unbearable. The Beach was beautiful
On 07/26/2018 by Thomas H.
Response on 8/29/2018
Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the cleanliness, landscaping and towel issues during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/23/2018 by Emilie L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2018 by Leah R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/21/2018 by Jeff R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/07/2018 by Tracy K
Beach rental
The description of the property was quite accurate including the yard. The property next door looked nicer. I suggest cleaning up the yard to look a bit more presentable. The home was in mid to good condition in my opinion. We noticed a lot of rust spots but its because of how close it is to the beach. We spent most of our time on the beach, fishing, and cooking everyday versus eating out. HEB/Kroger was not that far and there was a small convienence store down the street. We went during Memorial Day weekend and it was packed to where we were in traffic for over an hour on a normal 8 min commute from the gas station as we stayed longer during the following week. We cleaned the home when we arrived and cleaned up again after we left. The housekeeper probably didn’t have to do much other then bed sheets. Overall, we enjoyed our stayed and will plan to stay again in the future as a group again. It’s a great spot to enjoy time with a family of 20.
On 06/01/2018 by rosy a.
Response on 6/5/2018
Rosy, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the yard. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/20/2018 by Susan B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/23/2018 by Rose M
Wonderful Weekend
We had a wonderful weekend at the beach. There were a few issues with the house, but they sent someone out immediately and had professionals out to fix what they handy man couldn't very quickly. Considering it was a holiday weekend, very pleased.
On 04/03/2018 by Jessica B.
Response on 4/7/2018
Jessica, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issues after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/18/2018 by Aye T
Great Group Hangout
The Surfside Beach House was great. The place certainly had beautiful views of the Gulf. We were a group of 12 college students and 3 leaders that traveled tot he area to provide Hurricane Harvey relief work. This house was perfect, plenty of room, comfortable beds and a great kitchen for cooking big dinners. Everything was clean and in great working order. definitely would rent again.
On 03/13/2018 by Regina O.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/30/2017 by Ellen R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 11/26/2017 by Lori F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2017 by Rupert G
Very Nice Stay
October is a great month to stay at Surfside, and this was a great house to stay in. On arrival, the house was very clean. Everything was as advertised. It has a great location, and the views were unobstructed with beautiful sunrises. We had a little issue with the door entry, but that was quickly fixed. The only downside was the tap water. We are used to Surfside water being somewhat off color and not very tasty. But the water on this trip also had an odor. I suspect that was the case all over Surfside, and not specific to this house. All that said, we would definitely stay here again.
On 10/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/29/2017
Hi Tom, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, along with the scenic views at the home. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. While the water at Surfside is safe to use for bathing and brushing your teeth, we do recommend bringing bottled water for consumption, as the water quality does fluctuate some. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/18/2017 by Tom M
Had a perfect experience with Turnkey and this property.
The location of this property was great, we had a perfect spot on the beach and there is a small store across the street. We found the property to be in great condition, the furniture is nothing fancy but the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything you could need. There were two fridges which was great but an additional dumpster outside could be used. Overall we loved our stay and the house was everything that was expected.
On 08/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/24/2017
Jared, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great property for a large group
Much as advertised, with lots of beds and enough bathrooms for all. We had 15 total (7 adults and 8 teenage kids). The house was clean and worked really well for going from the house to the beach and back for meals and other items. Really an awesome property! Love Surf Side also...location was great!
On 08/16/2017 by Laura M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2017 by Laura M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2017 by Teri B
2024 blue water hwy
Great location 45 min to Galveston boardwalk. Fully equipped with ALL necessities for 19 guest. great access to beach and walk to convenience store. Had a few repair request and request were dealt to quickly. Excellent service. Horrible WIFI BUT who needs it with relaxing view of coast and short distance to Galveston. guest spent all day at beach and nights in Galveston or Lake Jackson. In general we had an excellent stay.
On 07/20/2017 by elva t.
Response on 7/20/2017
Elva, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Family Vacation
The rental experience was average. The service agent was hurried and inflexible. The additional fees were extremely high and deceiving. The house was very basic and bare. The location was excellent and the size of the house was perfect for our family. The beach however had trash everywhere. One of the company representatives called me and texted me at 10:00 PM, very unprofessional! We most likely would not return to this rental, nor would I recommend it to a friend. I would look elsewhere for something cleaner, newer and friendlier service.
On 07/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2017 by Elva T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/04/2017 by Joe M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/27/2017 by Tricia O
Great customer service from Turn Key
Family reunion with 5 couples and 6 kids-house was plenty big and had great access to the beach. The only 2 complaints were for a rental this size there were only 7 forks in the house. We ate with spoons and knives; and the grass was high in yard around BBQ pit. House was not fancy but the view was exceptional!
On 06/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/22/2017
Nancy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure the kitchen is appropriately stocked and the yard maintained. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/18/2017 by Nancy A
Great for Large Group
Our group of seven adults and six kids between the ages of three and seven stayed for a long weekend. The house had plenty of space and plenty of restrooms. The covered patio was great and allowed us to stay outside during lunch and dinner. The boardwalk all to the beach was really convenient too. There were really only three negatives and they didn't affect the day too much. (1) the yard turned into a swamp when it rained, (2) we usually stay closer to Galveston and didn't realize this beach was open to vehicle traffic - which meant the beach was a little more crowded than we were used to and we had to watch the kids a little closer, and (3) we couldn't stay connected to the wifi for long before it kicked us off. Cellular signal was good enough but we did have a couple of us that had early morning work that needed to be done. And a lot of tablets when we were letting the kids watch shows in their room before bed. Overall, the house and stay was great. We'll definitely consider staying here again next year.
On 06/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2017 by Gina B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/22/2017 by Cassandra W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/05/2017 by Sergio L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/17/2017 by John S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/17/2017 by John O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/13/2017 by Nick R