Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Surfside Beach House w/ Gulf Views
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Surfside Beach House w/ Gulf Views
21 reviews
Surfside Beach, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
20 people
Type
House
Pets
Pets Allowed
Beds
1 King, 3 Queen, 3 Bunk, 3 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Area Not Impacted by Hurricane: 6BR Surfside Beach Home w/Private Pier
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
AMENITY
baby crib
LOCATION TYPE
Water View, Waterfront
LIVING
Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, DVD, Games
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Ocean View, Water View, Waterfront
GEOGRAPHIC
On Beach, Near Beach, Beach Front
ENTERTAINMENT
DVD Player, Games, Television
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Blender, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2017 by Rupert G
Very Nice Stay
October is a great month to stay at Surfside, and this was a great house to stay in. On arrival, the house was very clean. Everything was as advertised. It has a great location, and the views were unobstructed with beautiful sunrises. We had a little issue with the door entry, but that was quickly fixed. The only downside was the tap water. We are used to Surfside water being somewhat off color and not very tasty. But the water on this trip also had an odor. I suspect that was the case all over Surfside, and not specific to this house. All that said, we would definitely stay here again.
On 10/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/29/117
Hi Tom, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, along with the scenic views at the home. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. While the water at Surfside is safe to use for bathing and brushing your teeth, we do recommend bringing bottled water for consumption, as the water quality does fluctuate some. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/18/2017 by Tom M
Had a perfect experience with Turnkey and this property.
The location of this property was great, we had a perfect spot on the beach and there is a small store across the street. We found the property to be in great condition, the furniture is nothing fancy but the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything you could need. There were two fridges which was great but an additional dumpster outside could be used. Overall we loved our stay and the house was everything that was expected.
On 08/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/24/117
Jared, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great property for a large group
Much as advertised, with lots of beds and enough bathrooms for all. We had 15 total (7 adults and 8 teenage kids). The house was clean and worked really well for going from the house to the beach and back for meals and other items. Really an awesome property! Love Surf Side also...location was great!
On 08/16/2017 by Laura M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2017 by Laura M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2017 by Teri B
2024 blue water hwy
Great location 45 min to Galveston boardwalk. Fully equipped with ALL necessities for 19 guest. great access to beach and walk to convenience store. Had a few repair request and request were dealt to quickly. Excellent service. Horrible WIFI BUT who needs it with relaxing view of coast and short distance to Galveston. guest spent all day at beach and nights in Galveston or Lake Jackson. In general we had an excellent stay.
On 07/20/2017 by elva t.
Response on 7/20/117
Elva, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Family Vacation
The rental experience was average. The service agent was hurried and inflexible. The additional fees were extremely high and deceiving. The house was very basic and bare. The location was excellent and the size of the house was perfect for our family. The beach however had trash everywhere. One of the company representatives called me and texted me at 10:00 PM, very unprofessional! We most likely would not return to this rental, nor would I recommend it to a friend. I would look elsewhere for something cleaner, newer and friendlier service.
On 07/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2017 by Elva T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/04/2017 by Joe M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/27/2017 by Tricia O
Great customer service from Turn Key
Family reunion with 5 couples and 6 kids-house was plenty big and had great access to the beach. The only 2 complaints were for a rental this size there were only 7 forks in the house. We ate with spoons and knives; and the grass was high in yard around BBQ pit. House was not fancy but the view was exceptional!
On 06/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/22/117
Nancy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure the kitchen is appropriately stocked and the yard maintained. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/18/2017 by Nancy A
Great for Large Group
Our group of seven adults and six kids between the ages of three and seven stayed for a long weekend. The house had plenty of space and plenty of restrooms. The covered patio was great and allowed us to stay outside during lunch and dinner. The boardwalk all to the beach was really convenient too. There were really only three negatives and they didn't affect the day too much. (1) the yard turned into a swamp when it rained, (2) we usually stay closer to Galveston and didn't realize this beach was open to vehicle traffic - which meant the beach was a little more crowded than we were used to and we had to watch the kids a little closer, and (3) we couldn't stay connected to the wifi for long before it kicked us off. Cellular signal was good enough but we did have a couple of us that had early morning work that needed to be done. And a lot of tablets when we were letting the kids watch shows in their room before bed. Overall, the house and stay was great. We'll definitely consider staying here again next year.
On 06/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2017 by Gina B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/22/2017 by Cassandra W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/05/2017 by Sergio L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/17/2017 by John S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/17/2017 by John O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/13/2017 by Nick R