Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Riverfront Retreat - Walk to Historic Downtown
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Riverfront Retreat - Walk to Historic Downtown
5 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1584 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 1 Bunk, 1 Other, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Truckee Riverfront Retreat, Walk to Downtown - Near Slopes, Lake & Bike Trail
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Cycling, Golf, Hiking, Mountain biking, Skiing
ATTRACTIONS
Festivals, Forests, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
OUTSIDE
Balcony
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas grill, Private entrance
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Central heat only, Dvd, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Bird watching, Eco tourism, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Sledding, Walking
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near ski resort
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's books
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Free wifi
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
ENTERTAINMENT
Cd player, Dvd player, Stereo system, Games, Wireless internet
great place
This place was perfect for our large, extended family. Spacious, clean, comfortable and convenient. Plenty of fun games and books for kids. The property management company was very helpful and responsive. Guests should be aware that there is no cable or satellite. There is a tv but only for games and movies. I didn't read all the reviews beforehand so not sure if anyone else mentioned it. But we were surprised that we could not get basic tv channels. That was a bit disappointing and frustrating because my parents spent all day in the house taking care of an infant while the rest of us went out skiing and they couldn't watch tv.
On 01/09/2019 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/10/2019
Hi Kelli, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While we apologize for the confusion with the cable we want to assure you that our listing amenities for this property are 100% accurate and we do not have cable listed as an amenity for this home. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! - The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/07/2019 by Alexander S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/03/2019 by Kelli T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2019 by Nicholas R
Great cabin close by Truckee!
This cabin was very well maintained and clean. There was an abundant of board games to choose from for the family. The patio was right next to the river, which provided a great view. Downtown Truckee was easily within walknig istance from the cabin. It was spacious and the heating system kept the entire house toasty. The bathroom was also very spacious. The only downside would be the issue we had with the wifi and some of the appliance are out dated.
On 12/31/2018 by Undisclosed