Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
High-End 4BR Retreat w/ Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

High-End 4BR Retreat w/ Hot Tub
19 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Bunk, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Sophisticated 4BR w/ Hot Tub, Fireplaces & Upscale Master Suite
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ATTRACTIONS
Autumn foliage, Churches, Cinemas, Forests, Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Health/beauty/spa
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Toys, Cable tv, Cd player, Stereo system, Wireless internet, Netflix
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine, Wood stove
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Keurig machine
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Sledding, Walking
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Babysitter, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Laundromat, Massage therapist, Medical services
LOCATION TYPE
Mountain view
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf, Outdoor grill, Ski & snowboard, Tennis
POOL SPA
Communal pool, Hot tub
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Mountain biking, Mountain climbing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Wood stove, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Dvd, Clothes hangers, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas grill, Hot tub, Shared pool, Tennis, Private entrance
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation, Near lake, Near ski resort
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's toys
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/06/2018 by Ashley G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2018 by Tami S
Gret stay in Truckee
The house was big enough for our group of ten. Nicely settled in Donner residential area. Peaceful, tree shaded, a real treat.
Children loved the hot tub and the games that were in the house.
Beds were comfortable, kitchen well equipped, nice veranda.
We really had a great time here.
The only problem we had was communication with turnkey. The phone was rarely answered and emails took a long time to be replied. In the end, though, all worked out satisfactorily.
On 07/26/2018 by GAUDEN V.
Response on 7/31/2018
Hello Gauden, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We’re so sorry if you were able to reach us quickly with any questions. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline.We appreciate this feedback as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2018 by Andrew M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2018 by Gauden V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2018 by Saul S
Loved it!
Very nice place, well maintained. Perfect for two families.
On 04/17/2018 by MELODY G.
Fabulous Home for 2-3 Families
Clean home with modern furnishings and upgraded bathrooms. Much larger than expected and spa on back deck. Room in the backyard for kids to play in the snow for hours. Management company was great to work with and we appreciated automatic notice of early check-in and late check-out.
On 04/12/2018 by Danit C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2018 by Richard V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/16/2018 by Jessica E
Annual Family Tahoe Trip
The house was clean and spacious. Turnkey provided all of the necessary information for check in and use of the house. The master shower/steam room was amazing and the kitchen was great to cook in.

Even though the house had many luxury's it lacked the basics of good beds/pillows and therefore it is unlikely that I will rent the house again. My wife and I gave the master to my parents and took the front bedroom attached to the hall bath. The bed frame and box spring had the worst squeak and horrible pillows. Our sleep was regularly interrupted if the slightest movement was made. On the third night we finally removed the old metal bed frame and slept with the box spring on the floor. The box spring still squeaked but on the floor is was muffled enough to allow us to sleep.

When paying a premium for a "High-End" cabin I think it's fair to expect a descent bed frame and pillow.
On 02/28/2018 by JAY A.
Response on 3/2/2018
Hi Jay, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the bed and pillows in the front bedroom. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that the homeowners have since replaced the pillows and ordered a new bed for this room. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/22/2018 by Jay A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/12/2018 by Megu K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/27/2018 by Brian R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2018 by Hudson L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/05/2018 by Sarah C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2017 by Michelle S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/08/2017 by Michael F
Fantastic property, professionally maintained
Fantastic property with the coolest bathroom. Very close to Donner Ski Area. We had a great time and would definitely come back again!
On 11/28/2017 by Undisclosed