Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Charming Tahoe Donner Cottage
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Charming Tahoe Donner Cottage
28 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
1344 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 3 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Tahoe Donner Cabin w/Resort Amenities, Kid And Dog Friendly
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
AMENITY
Combination tub/shower, Queen, Shower, Sleep sofa /futon, Toilet, Twin/ single
ATTRACTIONS
Autumn foliage, Festivals, Forests, Marina, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants
DINING CHECKBOX
Dining
ENTERTAINMENT
Games, Ping pong table, Television, Dvd player, Wireless internet, Books, Netflix
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine, Wood stove
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
LOCATION TYPE
Mountain view
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Kayak / canoe, Outdoor grill, Ski & snowboard, Tennis
ROOM SUBTYPE
Bedroom, Full
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Basketball court, Cycling, Equestrian events, Fishing, Fly fishing, Freshwater fishing, Golf, Hiking, Ice skating, Jet skiing, Mountain biking, Mountain climbing, Mountaineering, Rafting, Sailing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis, Water skiing, Water tubing, Whitewater rafting, Wind-surfing
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only
SUITABILITY CHKBOX
Minimum age limit for renters
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Central heat only, Dvd, Games
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
OUTDOOR
Patio
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation, Near lake, Near ski resort
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2018 by Kaleigh S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/17/2018 by Kathleen B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2018 by Xiaowen B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2018 by Francisco Q
Easy, fun mountain Cabin
House is in a great location. Clean with nice amenities. Space is a little cramped in the bedrooms, especially the bunk beds. Backyard is spacious with a nice fire pit to relax at. Close proximity, walking distance, to beautiful hiking trails.
On 07/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/20/2018
Hi Dave, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/23/2018 by Jeffrey B
CONFORTABLE
mi familia disfruto mucho
On 01/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/9/2018
Hi Reynaldo, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/02/2018 by Elyse K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/20/2017 by Robert I
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/19/2017 by Peter S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/15/2017 by Rosa B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2017 by Scott M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/01/2017 by Deanna M
had higher hopes
I had higher hopes for this place. Everything was very "worn in" and beds were not real comfortable. There were several things broken (BBQ, plugs throughout the house and patio chair) and carpet had lots of stains. Kitchen was nice. I just think that a little TLC would go a long way.
On 08/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Charming Donner Cottage Review
Perfect place for families.
On 07/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2017 by Tyra D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/16/2017 by Stephanie W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/08/2017 by Christophe B
Workable cabin but had disappointment
Things we liked - location, ping pong table for the kids, adequate room size. I have to be honest this did not feel like a vacation home - it felt like we were staying at some random persons house. The rug in the dining room was all rolled up and laying against the wall, which was a hazard and ugly to have to deal with. There was little or no room to store our own food in kitchen cupboards and there was random clothing items in drawers in bedrooms so again difficult to store our clothes out of our bags. I'm not sure we would use again which is a shame because it's in a nice area.
On 04/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/7/2017
Hi Deirdre, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are looking into each issue you have mentioned. The rug will be rolled back out and cleaned, and we'll make sure guests have their own space to store food, hang clothes, and put clothes in drawers. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/30/2017 by Catherine T
Excellent Stay
We had a wonderful stay in this cabin. The cabin and subsequent amenities were exactly what we expected and did not have a single issue during our stay. The beds were comfortable and home was spacious for a group of any size. The kitchen had all the necessary kitchenware to cook meals and was big enough to fit multiple chefs. While we may have missed out on a weekend full of deep snow, we were still able to thoroughly enjoy our trip inside the cozy cabin and out in the beautiful surrounding area. I would recommend this home to a friend.
On 03/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Nice Cabin.
We could spend beautiful days. It's nice cabin. Kids loved playing table tennis anytime. Microwave didn't make food warm, it should be fixed it. Internet worked only first day before power failure the moment. Parking/going out with deep snow is not easy, but we were not familiar for snow. we learned snow. Sorry we broke red broom, that was bended. I'd like to stay this cabin again in next year.
On 02/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/2/2017
Thank you for the review and helpful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have since replaced the microwave and made sure the internet is working as well. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/21/2017 by Atsushi N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2017 by Steve C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/24/2016 by Braden W
Chandypam
We were disappointed because the fire pit was not put back likebthe pictures showed so we were unable to have a nice fire pit to roast marshmallows which the kids really wanted to do. The beds were comfortable. The kids were able to go down th hills in our sled that was fun. The stairs were hard on some of us because of our bodies. We had a great time. We
On 12/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/8/2016
Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize that you weren’t able to use the fire pit and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since reached out to our team to make sure that the fire pit is available for any future stays. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/23/2016 by Sandy J
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/11/2016 by Brad B