Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Tahoe Donner 5BR w/ Pool, Fire Pit & Golf
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Tahoe Donner 5BR w/ Pool, Fire Pit & Golf
33 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
12 people
No Pets
5 King
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Tahoe Donner 5BR - Pool, 3 Decks, 2 Fire Pits, BBQ, Pool Table, Golf
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Wireless internet
Autumn foliage, Churches, Cinemas, Forests, Library, Marina, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Health/beauty/spa
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Paddle boating, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Sledding, Walking
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Medical services
Communal pool
Golf course front, Golf course view
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf, Kayak / canoe, Outdoor grill, Ski & snowboard, Tennis
Cycling, Fishing, Freshwater fishing, Golf, Hiking, Ice skating, Jet skiing, Mountain biking, Mountain climbing, Paragliding, Rafting, Sailing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis, Water skiing, Water tubing, Whitewater rafting, Wind-surfing
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Dvd, Clothes hangers, Heat
Museums, Recreation center, Library
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Shared pool, Tennis, Fire pit, Beach toys, Beach umbrella, Private entrance, Beach chairs
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation, Near lake
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/01/2019 by Tim R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/10/2019 by Nikolay O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2019 by Thomas O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/27/2018 by Vinod K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/27/2018 by Erika M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/06/2018 by Jan P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/23/2018 by Patricia S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/14/2018 by My-Hien N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2018 by Sherrie D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2018 by Tamara G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/20/2018 by Marlene L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2018 by Noreen S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2018 by Steve H
Yearly Family Vacation
The house was large enough and great for our family gathering. The location was great and had lots of outdoor activities for the whole family. The only concern we had, the beds in all the rooms were very hard. I would recommend this house to a friend but would let them know those beds were really hard.
On 06/16/2018 by Karen B.
Response on 6/18/2018
Hello Karen, Thank you so much for the review and we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/12/2018 by Karen B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2018 by Yazmin A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/06/2018 by Jack S
Decent rental with nice amenities
Location was great with open backyard. Only negatives were that some updates were needed. Living room tv was an old projection tv that was very grainy and carpet in the home was old.
On 04/11/2018 by Tom M.
Response on 4/12/2018
Hello Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great property, but not properly cleaned
The location of the property is great and Tunkey was accessible and responsive. Unfortunately when we arrived, the cabin had not been properly cleaned (dirt and broken glass in a bed, sticky tables and surfaces, not vacuumed). Turnkey sent cleaners and refunded the cleaning deposit, BUT, it was a huge inconvenience. We had to work around the cleaners as we unpacked cars and made dinner. Very disappointing way to begin our family reunion week. In addition, there was a problem with carpenter ants in the main floor master bathroom. Turkey offered to send someone, but we declined.

Overall, it felt like the cabin hadn’t been used for awhile. Things were dusty and there was just an overall feeling that things were dirty. The patios off the back were covered in sunflower seeds. We opted not to use the spa because we were concerned about when it had last been serviced. When things start off on the wrong foot, it makes you question the cleanliness of everything else.

Aside from the cleaning issues, the cabin was a great space. We had 13 people total (6 kids and 7 adults). We had room to move around. The TV space upstairs was great for the kids and we all enjoyed playing pool and shuffleboard. The kitchen appliances were great and made cooking easy. Loved the patio space, too.

Overall, we paid a lot of money to rent this cabin for a week and even with the positive aspects of the cabin, we will not rent it again. When you pay good money for a cabin, there should not be the issues we experienced.
On 04/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/18/2018
Hi Dana, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping Team back out to clean the home, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is also following up on the ant issue you’ve mentioned and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/30/2018 by Vanessa A
House was fantastic. Clean on arrival. Kitchen is well equipped. Plenty of space. Pool table and shuffle board are great for relaxing after a day on the slopes. When we arrived the water in the hot tub was dirty. I sent an email to TurnKey and it was serviced the next morning. Couldn't ask for more.
On 03/21/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/22/2018
Kyle, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/09/2018 by Kyle E
Tahoe Donner Vacation
From the house itself, to the location, to the property management this was a 5 star vacation all the way around! To start with the property management, they did a great job communicating with us, even so far as to text me giving me a heads up that due to an impending snow storm, there were going to be challenging road conditions and to bring chains (We did). The property was very clean and it was easy to access, and had everything we needed. There are some big ticket items and small details that made this home a great place for multiple families (with kids). As you enter, one level up, is the main gathering area with an open concept kitchen/dining area/main living room that is very comfortable and provides beautiful views of the trees due to the tall windows. Its the layout of this house that made it perfect. Upstairs from the main room is a game area/second couch with TV, perfect for the kids to watch a movie away from the adults. Then again is another game room downstairs from the main room, with a pool table, that makes yet another gathering spot away from the main area. Lots of different areas to socialize. On the lower floor is 3 more bedrooms for those that like to be away from the action in a quieter part of the house. A small but important detail is that all the furniture is rounded! No sharp corners on anything for your kids to hurt themselves on. The stairs are all carpeted as well, peace of mind for the smaller kids. All the bedrooms have a space heater and an air filter, providing a litte "white noise" should you like that to sleep. The driveway to the house is very long and we made it our sledding hill after a big snow. Didn't even need the snowplay area. And the garage was available to us as well which I thought was a nice touch, (snowed a lot while we were there) The house is on a quiet, very beautiful street, and the HOA's snow plows were out early and made the roads accessible. It was a great experience!
On 03/07/2018 by Brad L.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/02/2018 by Brad L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/07/2018 by Olga T
Awesome house for family vacation. Pictures on the web were accurate. There were just a couple things that could be improved. The trash compactor foot control was broken and check in time was 3:00 pm but the housekeepers were still there when we arrived at 3;10. They were gone by 4:20. Fortunately we were able to go to the main floor while they finished downstairs. Overall our visit was great. I would stay here again and highly reccommend this home.
On 02/01/2018 by Kathy L.
Response on 2/2/2018
Hi Kathy, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will make sure the trash compactor is fixed and our Housekeepers are finishing their cleans on time moving forward. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Amazing home
This home was one of the best places we have rented and this is our sixth year of going on this annual trip . This home has everything a family could want the bedrooms were spacious there were things for us to do in the home it was clean it was well stocked we felt very comfortable there and definitely would go back again .
On 01/23/2018 by lisa m.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/19/2018 by Lisa M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2018 by Wolf Family Investments, LLC w
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/23/2017 by Vibhesh P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/05/2017 by Alaina Rose B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/23/2017 by Carla V