Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
3BR at Donner Lake w/ Private Beach
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

3BR at Donner Lake w/ Private Beach
12 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
6 people
No Pets
3 Queen, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
3BR at Donner Lake w/ Private Beach Access, Near Hiking, Skiing
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
Balcony, Bbq grill, Private entrance
Festivals, Forests, Marina, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Paddle boating, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Sledding, Walking
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Cable, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
Balcony, Outdoor grill, Ski & snowboard
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Free wifi
Near beach, Close to town, Near lake
Cycling, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Mountain biking, Skiing, Swimming, Wind-surfing
Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Wireless internet
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/07/2019 by Scott and Brooke H
Tastefully decorated Donner Lake condo
Like: The property has plenty of room for 5 adults and 2 kids. The living room and dining room are tastefully decorated.
Areas for improvement: 1) need to have plates and bowls that can put into the microwave; 2) put some padding near the loft entry to avoid injuries to guests.
Overall this is a nice place to stay in, if you don't have elderly and young kids as it is rather inconvenient not to having a garage close by to the property.
On 12/30/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/10/2019
Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the home and would recommend it to others. You were wonderful guests, and we appreciate your feedback which has been passed along to our local team. Remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. We can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/29/2018 by Tara B
Well appointed condo
A great getaway - easy home to relax in.
On 10/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2018 by Scott and Brooke H
Cute and comfortable condo across street from lake
This is obviously a newly redone condo rental. It is tastefully done and has everything you need for your stay. Kitchen and bathrooms are complete and while there are some kinks (some things we're obviously a little rushed, it is a comfortable spot in a great location.
On 09/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/6/2018
Hi Patrick, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2018 by Patrick M
great upper west end Donner lake property
Updated property inside. Better views than the pictures show. Downstairs three bedrooms with ample space and room. All three bathrooms have showers as well. Private Beach access is huge and I am surprised there are no pictures of this access. It is about 8 minute walk but recommend driving up and parking outside the locked fenced. Have your own bathroom, two barbecue pits, 3 tables outside in sun and 4 tables under gazebo on water with attached boat dock. My family was the only one there for 3 hours meanwhile public west beach was packed in like sardines. WORTH renting if you want to be at the beach during the summer. Rental agency response is quick and is excellent. NEGATIVES- No guaranteed parking even if you have access to two passes. We had good luck finding two spaces in August but can be left out with no where to park. New Butcher Block kitchen counter with notes all over to wipe up spills. We were constantly worried about spills and I am glad we were only adults and not young children. You are 100 steps from the front door from the closet parking spot if you get it. This is also uphill on steps so an older person might have a difficult time getting to the place. Two shelves in the refrigerator were filled with food for owner only and took up space and is clearly marked. I would also say that the master bedroom closet was also full of owners clothes which took away from space for our clothes to be put away. OVERALL--- GREAT PLACE and the private beach is a huge incentive to the rent this property and be on the water without the huge summer crowds. We would rent this place again.
On 08/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/6/2018
Hello Jeffrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your helpful feedback. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
august 2018 wedding
First the positives.This is a great location in the upper west end of Donner Lake. This rental has great views of the lake from the dining and living room windows which are not shown in the rental ad. There are three bathrooms all with showers. The three downstairs bedrooms are roomy and all have 3 queen beds. The place is updated and looks great on the inside. There is no pictures of the private beach, BUT THERE SHOULD BE. behind a lock gate 100 yards up from the rental, is a private grassy sandy beach with barbecues, 3 tables in the sun and 4 tables under a gazebo on the water which also has a boat dock attached. Our family was by ourselves the three hours we were there and looking at how full the west end public beach was, This was awesome. I would recommend taking the car up to park outside the locked fence and then go in. It is about a 10 minute walk but SO WORTH hanging out there. Property Management is very responsive and kept in touch with me all the way through the rental. I would rent from them again. Some negatives... The kitchen counter is butcher block and there are signs all over the kitchen asking to wipe up water spills instantly. We were constantly on edge making sure we didnt leave any liquid on it. I would be worried if I had young children. There is no guaranteed parking spot for you or guest. If the spots are filled up, you cant park on street or in boat parking across street. We were lucky finding a spot every time but That Should be known. Owners have their clothes in the master bedroom closet which takes up a lot of space. I have never seen this at any other rentals we have rented. They also had two shelves in fridge that were marked with there food as well. The closest parking space is roughly 100 steps to the front door. It is uphill walk and I don't think my 75 year old parents could have made it. It is not easy to get to but once you are there, it is a wonderful rental. You are one building back and it is quiet
On 08/08/2018 by Jeffrey D.
Response on 9/6/2018
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your feedback, and please know we'll pass it to our team and Homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2018 by Jeffrey D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2018 by Vicky Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2018 by Beth B