Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Luxury 1BR w/ Terrace in Village
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Luxury 1BR w/ Terrace in Village
32 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
830 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Luxury 1BR w/ Fireplace & Mountain-View Terrace in Northstar Village
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ATTRACTIONS
Library, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course, Free wifi
POOL SPA
Sauna
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Golf
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Cd player, Wii, Netflix
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Lawn / garden
AMENITY
Shower, Toilet, Tub
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation, Near lake, Near ski resort
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets not allowed
OUTDOOR
Private entrance
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Elevator, Fitness room / equipment, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
LIVING
Fireplace, Clothes hangers
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware, Tea kettle
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/11/2018 by Bret V
Wonderful Northstar condo
We loved this comfortable condo. It's the most convenient of all locations. A ground floor entry, but it's a 1st floor apartment at the back of the building. We recommend rafting from Tahoe City (finally reopened this year), walks to Five Lakes, around Emerald Bay, and on Tahoe rim trail, as well as this great resort
On 08/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2018 by Bryce C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2018 by Christina C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2018 by Valerie R
Condo Review
Our vacation rental was great. Nice and clean with a supply of amenities. We really enjoyed our stay.

Thanks for the coffee!
On 07/12/2018 by Missy W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/04/2018 by Missy W
Very nice condo in a great location
We had a wonderful stay at this condo! The furnishings and feel of the place is very nice and comfortable. The kitchen is outfitted with everything you might need and we had no issues with the television, in fact the remote is quite impressive and practically needs an instruction manual! The location is great as you don’t hear any noise but of course it would be nice to have a view of the mountain which this does not. Overall, we had an amazing few days with nothing to complain about. We would happily return!
On 05/30/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2018 by Angela M
Absolutely Amazing!
I don’t think I have ever written a review, but I had to share my thoughts on this place. First off, the communication was outstanding. Very efficient, friendly, and helpful. The place itself was immaculate, very well stocked and plenty of room for our family of 4. I would highly recommend this place and hope to stay here again next winter season.
On 04/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/03/2018 by Geoff G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/29/2018 by Jeanna S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2018 by Eric W
Skiing vacation 2018
This was undoubtedly one of the best ski lodge rental units we have had the pleasure of staying in. Everything worked, everything imaginable was supplied, everything was top quality. The unit is perfectly located with great views of the village and close to the boot room. Very warm and comfortable, we would definitely come back. Great restaurants in and around Truckee and by the lake. We had a slight problem on arrival with the AV equipment but this was quickly fixed the next day, I would suggest replacing the shower head and suppling toilet rolls!
On 03/19/2018 by Jason H.
Response on 3/20/2018
Jason, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. We appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will follow-up to have the shower head inspected and home stocked. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2018 by Scott R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/10/2018 by David B
Clean and modern unit with a couple qwerks!
I loved staying here. The place is clean, modern, kitchen has awesome appliances, nice bathroom, and you can't beat the location to the main Gondola lift to the slopes. However, this place has 2 qwerks... 1. Has an incredible cat urine smell. (I imagine the owners have a cat. The smell is unmistakable.) 2. The living room television only worked 80% of the time. The screen would periodically blackout with only the sound playing. Aggravating, as there were multiple occasions I wanted to watch relax in the main room and watch tv. I'd overlook these issues and stay again in the future if no other units are available. This place is actually really nice and could be a 5-star unit with the minor issues listed above fixed.
On 03/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/13/2018
Hello Kevin, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the TV and have the home treated for any foul odor as needed . Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR TeamUndo
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2018 by Jason H
Great unit to stay in at Northstar Village
Awesome place and great location! There are a few quirks like the tv intermittently losing video. The sound would always continue to play but the video would just randomly stop working. This is disappointing for such a premium unit at a top-notch resort.

The other thing I noticed about this place is that the owner must have a cat. It has a distinct cat urine smell when you walk in.

Otherwise, this unit is perfect. It's clean, well stocked with coffee, cooking supplies, washer/dryer, and it's a 3-minute walk to the gondola.
On 03/06/2018 by Kevin T.
Response on 3/7/2018
Hello Kevin, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the TV and have the home treated for any foul odor as needed . Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2018 by John A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/19/2018 by Nathan B
Fabulous Unit!!
The unit is stunning!! High ceilings and floor to ceiling windows make this unit super special!! It is equipped with everything we needed. Especially liked the Keurig and coffee offerings-super nice touch!! We had 3 adults and a 3 year old, we utilized the bed and pull-out sofa while the toddler slept on a pallet on the floor. Plenty of room!! It snowed during our visit so it was extra special for us. The only downside was even though we adjusted the heat in the rooms via the nest, we were cold during the nights. Perhaps having heavier blankets would be a nice touch to add for those eternally cold folks like us!! Definitely will book this unit again in the future.
On 02/14/2018 by Julie W.
Response on 2/16/2018
Hi Julie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the home’s heating system to ensure it is working properly and will make sure more blankets are added, as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
First stay, but not the last - great place!
Great location - easy ski in/out, lockers for our gear made it very easy to access the outside and retire in after a full day on the mountain. We had an issue with the toilet not flushing properly, but maintenance was prompt and fixed the issue while we were out. Being right in the heart of the village, you'd think you'd hear music and the lively crowds outside, but we were pleasantly surprised how well insulated the units are! We will definitely come back. Thank you!!
On 02/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/13/2018
Hello Leilani, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/11/2018 by Julie W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/08/2018 by Leilani S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/05/2018 by John A
Very comfortable and convenient
First class all the way. The only downside is that there's no view, but otherwise this is a great condo. The owners even generously provided several varieties of great coffee and tea. Short walk to the gondola and restaurants in the village
On 02/01/2018 by Michael B.
Response on 2/6/2018
Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great Location!
perfect spot for the family to stay, we could walk to everything!
On 01/15/2018 by Barbara P.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/11/2018 by John F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/27/2017 by Barbara P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/24/2017 by Gregory B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/19/2017 by Patrick G