Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Northstar 2BR w/ Hot Tub – Mins to Skiing
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Northstar 2BR w/ Hot Tub – Mins to Skiing
20 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Condo/Townhome
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
1064 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
New Listing! Northstar 2BR w/ Resort Pool, Spa, Tennis & Sauna - near Skiing!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Clothes hangers
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware, Keurig machine
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course, Free wifi
ATTRACTIONS
Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
AMENITY
Shower, Toilet
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fitness room / equipment, Heating, Internet, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Golf, Outdoor grill, Tennis
POOL SPA
Communal pool, Sauna
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets not allowed
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation, Near lake, Near ski resort
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
ENTERTAINMENT
Dvd player, Games, Pool table, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Cd player
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
OUTDOOR
Private entrance
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2018 by Regina N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2018 by Patricia M
Very Clean needs updating
Very nice location, housekeeping did a excellent job..the only complaints we experienced, electrical issues.Many of the lights do not work, bulbs need replacing. Carpets need replacing. Master bedroom walls in evening has scratching noise .. (squirrel?).
On 08/29/2018 by linda h.
Response on 9/7/2018
Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry that you experienced electrical issues, carpet issues, and noise in the master bedroom walls during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great Place Great Stay!
It was just a few blocks from the Northstar Village, the beds were very comfortable and it was perfect for a quick weekend trip.
On 08/22/2018 by Kevin C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2018 by Linda H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2018 by Kevin C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2018 by Megan A
Great condo
This 2-br, 2-ba condo was perfect for our family of 4. My husband and I enjoyed the king-sized bed in the Master, and our two young sons fit perfectly in the queen bed in the second br. The condo was clean, and the kitchen was stocked with dishes and cookware. Location was great; about a 5 minute walk up the path (in the summer) to the NorthStar Village. The association's pool and clubhouse was very nice too. We would book again!
On 08/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Relaxing
Nice condo with pleasant forest views from 2 decks.
Short walk up to Village.
Would stay again.
On 08/07/2018 by jonathan d.
Comfortable, well sitatuated
We were 6 people and stayed for 3 nights. Good things: clean, roomy. salt, pepper, cooking oil and paper napkins provided. Not so good: six people but only 5 dinner plates. Only one extra toilet paper roll. Need to provide own foil, plastic wrap and scissors. Dim lighting.
On 08/05/2018 by A M.
Response on 8/30/2018
Hi A, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be following up on your concerns to ensure that they are being addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Overall comfortable, well situated
This condo was very well situated and comfortable. Everything was neat and orderly. My friends and I enjoyed the stay. I gave it 4 stars (instead of 5) for some minor items. First, we had 6 people in our group, but the condo only had 5 dinner plates, so we had to keep washing plates. Second, there were no scissors to be had at all, when we needed them to cut paper. We couldn't find foil, plastic wrap. But we were provided with salt and pepper and oil. Third, we were only provided with one spare roll of toilet paper, so we had to provide our own. Fourth, the lighting was rather dim in the major living space. We wished there was better lighting. Fifth, the owners left only one parking sheet so we had to call vbro for another. Six, the refrigerator smelled and needed some baking soda to blot out the smell, but it didn't have any. We expected these items to be there. Overall, the property was clean and well maintained. We would recommend and stay again.
On 08/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/1/2018
Hi A.M., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish we would have known about the lack of starter supplies and dishware at the property during your stay so we could have helped then. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. Our Field Operations Team will make sure to follow up on the items you’ve mentioned. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2018 by William C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2018 by Cynthia Sandra T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/16/2018 by Elizabeth S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2018 by Marilyn B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/30/2018 by Joe U
Very nice
Really neat townhome complex. Very quiet and clean, and only a couple minute walk to the Northstar resort. Condo itself had all the things we needed and the bed was very comfortable
On 06/26/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2018 by Nathaniel C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/19/2018 by Stephanie H
Fantastic Condo! Updated, clean, comfortable!
Stunning condo. Kitchen and bathrooms are upgraded, property is clean and well-maintained with modern furniture. Enjoyed home cooked meals and was glad to have plenty of clean dishes and pans to cook with and was surprised to find basic spices and olive oil in the cupboard. My kids loved sledding in the back of the property! The convenient 5 minute shuttle ride to the village gave us quick access to the slopes, ice skating, and s'mores. In the evening we enjoyed the outdoor hot tub in the snow. We plan to recommend this property to all our friends and family. We can't wait to visit again!
On 03/22/2018 by Undisclosed