Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
New Listing: 3BR Northstar Home w/ Private Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

New Listing: 3BR Northstar Home w/ Private Hot Tub
13 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1716 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
New Listing: Bright 3BR Northstar Home w/ Private Hot Tub – On Golf Course
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's toys, Children's books
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Toys, Video games, Cable tv, Cd player, Wireless internet, Wii
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill
ATTRACTIONS
Festivals, Forests, Recreation center, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
CULTURE
Recreation center
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Ice maker, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Near public transportation, Near lake, Near ski resort
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Free wifi
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas grill, Hot tub, Shared pool, Private entrance
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Basketball court, Cycling, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Ice skating, Mountain biking, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis
POOL SPA
Communal pool, Hot tub
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Bird watching, Eco tourism, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Sledding, Walking
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/10/2019 by Martha J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2019 by Alex G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/24/2019 by Jason A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/14/2019 by Martha J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/08/2019 by Philip B
Great and cozy family home
The management company was incredibly responsive. Text communication was expedient and courteous and consistently within 20 min or less. Very attentive and nice. Lodging is spacious for our two families, kids were in bunk beds and adult downstairs. Heating was interesting in that the downstairs bedrooms were quite warm and kiddos were chilly. Parts of the house were not as modern and more older style cabin. Hot tub was nice and heated! The new grill in the front worked great for searing the tri tip. Shuttle service was on the slow side so give them 30+min notice. We stayed in a home in the neighborhood last year, and service last year was faster. We enjoyed our stay overall and would come back!
On 02/01/2019 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/25/2019 by Phuong Dai V
Good Enough
House was fine and in a good location for access to the Village. Get the app for Northstar Transportation and enter your location as "600". No street needed as every street has its own numbers. A little confusing if not explained. Shuttles run regularly, but between 4-6pm and 8:30-9:30am very busy. Beds were great. Fireplace never worked during our stay. Upon our arrival, Hot tub was "nasty" but was cleaned on day 2 and worked great. No Iron in house and iron board was locked in closet. Turnkey got us code to closet to retrieve board, but had to purchase iron. Left at house so next guest should have one.
On 01/08/2019 by James J.
Response on 1/15/2019
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are glad to hear that this home was a good fit for you and your group. That said, we apologize for the issues with finding the home, the fireplace, and the hot tub. We want to thank you for reaching out about issues you had while you were in the home so we were able to help. Rest assured that our team is ensuring that all the issues you mentioned were corrected for future guests. Thank you for being a wonderful guest, please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/22/2018 by Vipin K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2018 by Erik G
Decidedly not “turnkey”
Ok place, yet dated. The management company is good at taking phonecalls and creating “issue tickets” with zero benefit towards actually fixing anything.
The bbq was not functional and it looked like nobody checked it since last winter, just rust and dead leaves.
No sound system, not even a cd player in the main room.
The custom wifi setup was not working well and we had to do a factory reset.
And the house has only one thermostat, set for the rooms downstairs. Which means that upstairs is an icebox, while it shows 68F in the house.
On 12/20/2018 by Radu G.
Response on 12/31/2018
Hi Radu, Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, we have fixed the issue with regards to the grill, and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We are really glad you contacted us with regards to the other issues as well so that we could assist during your stay and appreciate your patience. We hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/18/2018 by Derrick M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/22/2018 by Martha J