Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Spacious 5BR Truckee Cabin With Hot Tub & Resort Amenity Access
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Spacious 5BR Truckee Cabin With Hot Tub & Resort Amenity Access
41 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
12 people
Type
Cabin/Bungalow
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1584 sq. ft.
Beds
3 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Bunk, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Spacious 5BR Tahoe Donner Cabin w/ Private Hot Tub + Resort Pool & Tennis
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Library
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near ski resort
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Hot tub
Great Cabin for multi-family vacation!
Great house! We especially enjoyed having the kitchen stocked with all of the pots/pans/equipment we needed. The sleds in the garage were fantastic to help us enjoy our Winter adventure! And the kids loved playing the Wii. One of the baseboard heaters didn't work but Turnkey helped us trouble shoot and we found some extra space heaters. This is an older place with quite a few cobwebs, etc. but it worked fine for us. Thanks!
On 02/24/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/1/118
Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to provide you with some extra space heaters after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please be assured we are checking on the baseboard heater and will make sure any issues are resolved. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great for groups
This cabin was perfect for my birthday trip to Tahoe. The cabin is spacious with lots of parking and it is very conveniently located. The downstairs has a great space for everyone to hangout together and there is a smaller common area upstairs, too. The kitchen supplies were a bit sparse for cooking for a big group, but we made do just fine. Turnkey was very well organized and made check-in/check-out super easy. Would rent again!
On 02/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/6/118
Hi Catherine, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will check the kitchen and make sure any essential items that are missing are added. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2018 by Catherine C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/29/2017 by Ayka A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/23/2017 by Luis F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/15/2017 by Vanessa R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/26/2017 by Nicolas P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/04/2017 by Heidi Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/26/2017 by Nathan M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/08/2017 by Deb F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/30/2017 by Michelle T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/04/2017 by George L
Awesome fireplace! Cozy, spacious and great location
The fireplace was amazing! The house had everything we needed plus kids games and crib etc. It was comfortable / spacious place for two families. It has a cabin feel nothing extravagant. Good value, definitely returning
On 01/15/2017 by Undisclosed
Comfortable, cozy, and ample fire wood for excellent fireplace.
Neat and affordable. Attentive staff. Brought gas propane tank and fixed internet connection rapidly. Nightly plowing of driveway. Unlimited wood for fire place. Would definitely return.
On 01/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/27/2016 by Alexandria M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/23/2016 by Henry K
Great family holiday
This was a great meeting place for family for thanksgiving and the holidays. Warm and comfortable. Snow was on the ground and the property provided for all that one could have forgotten from sleds for the boys to a game system and board games upstairs when their fingers turned frozen. The only thing I would recommend would be to possibly take the cobwebs from the beams - My husband had a spider fall on him....
On 11/28/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2016 by George L
Great family cabin
Our family had a great stay at this spacious cabin. There was plenty to do at Tahoe donner - horse back riding, kids camps, swimming, etc. the house was in the middle of it all and walking distance to northwoods club house.
On 08/30/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2016 by Weston C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/29/2016 by Geri S
Wedding week
Our daughter was getting married Truckee and this was the prefect place for the pre wedding gatherings and planning activities. We found the place clean and roomy. Our only hick up was an e-mail that we received prior to our arrival that said we could have an early check in. Instead of 3PM we could gain access at 12PM. When we arrived at 2:30 on our day of arrival, the cleaning staff was still there and said we could not get in till 3. Apparently there was a mis communication. We also received an e-mail on the day of departure indicating that we could extend our check out time form 10AM to noon. Given the previous issue, I was concerned that a cleaning crew was going to show up at 10AM. They did not. If stairs are an issue (elderly/disabled) , I would not recommend this rental. All living areas are a full flight from the driveway. Good access to Truckee and I-80.
On 07/24/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/24/116
Thanks for posting this helpful review. We are so sorry if there were some communication issues during your stay with us, and would like for you to know we are revising some of our processes to streamline communications before, during, and after a guest's stay. It is great to hear that you were found our place to be clean and comfortable and loved the central location too. We thought you were great guests and are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/11/2016 by Bill D
Great location
We really enjoyed the location since we were able to cross the street and walk down passed the tennis courts to the trout creek Rec area. It was great sitting outside eating dinner at "pizza in the hill" while the kids played at the playground. They have bocce ball, horse shoes, swimming pools and much more. The house was kid friendly ( with pack n play, toys, games, books, puzzles and a baby saucer etc ) It was a perfect place for our family and friends.
On 05/17/2016 by Undisclosed
Great Place to stay
Nice and clean, plenty of room for all 12 of us. Games for the kids to play. I will definitely recommend this place. The kitchen is clean and well equipped. We did find a Mexican restaurant that was really good. Safeway and Rite Aid are close for shopping. We played in the snow but this time of year, we had to drive about 30 minutes to get to it.
On 05/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/07/2016 by Lornalisa A
Good value cabin
It's clean and comfy. It's roomy enough for 2 families with the upstairs bedrooms / tv room area. It's simple, nothing fancy or high end cabin. We were very pleased w the stay
On 04/09/2016 by Undisclosed
Basic Accommodations
This is an average ski house rental in Tahoe Donner. The rooms are fine, the beds are fine, the carpeting is fine. The upstairs bathroom is kind of dingy. The hot tub is in a random location, and there were no extra rolls of toilet paper. There were also only a couple of full-sized bath towels so we used multiple hand towels to dry ourselves off after showering. The kitchen trash can was also tiny!
On 04/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/8/116
Hi Sangho, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize for any disappointment you may have felt. We have restocked the towels and paper products for the entire home. We've talked to our housekeepers to make sure the home is fully stocked in the future. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have with the home. We can fix most things and bring supplies almost immediately. We've also added a larger trash can in the kitchen. Thanks again for the feedback! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/11/2016 by Joe R
I recomend itt...
Very bigg house,, nice hot tub to relax.. It has the necessary in kitchen, Its very warm and cozy... Close to reno to about 35 mins... Would definately stay here again... Thanks for the stay
On 03/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2016 by Adrian L
Cozy but spacious cabin with perks
We had a great stay at this clean cozy cabin. It was comfortable and spacious for our two family's. We loved sledding in the back yard . Location was super. It was also a great bargain compared to other places we have stayed . Looking forward to coming back
On 02/21/2016 by Undisclosed
Great for Skiing at Boreal and Donner
Great location, easy to find, close to skiing, plenty of room for 12 people, had everything we needed:)
On 02/17/2016 by Undisclosed
Does the job and then some!
Overall an awesome place to stay for a getaway in Tahoe. Pluses include an amazing hot tub, lovely living room/common area, and a TV with Hulu, Netflix, etc.. Areas of improvement are the kitchenware- a bit minimal, but gets the job done. Bedrooms upstairs might also be a little inconvenient for very tall guests- they're built right under the roof so the ceilings are slanted (which is actually pretty cool and fun-- just watch your head!). Convenient location and awesome surrounding areas (backyard is great for sledding!)
On 02/02/2016 by Soo S.
Response on 2/12/116
Thanks Soo! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/30/2016 by Soo S
Nice place
Pretty classic Tahoe cabin, with a cozy fireplace, extra bedrooms upstairs with bunk beds. Not a super-high-end cabin, but does have 3 new TVs. Nicer than the pictures make it look.
On 01/21/2016 by Andrew M.
Response on 1/24/116
Thanks Andrew! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
nicer than the pictures!
not a high end place, but cozy and warm. awesome fireplace. upstairs level is a bit creaky. the place has 3 internet enabled tv's and a wii, but no dvd player. it was a great place for two families with kids.
On 01/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/17/116
Thanks Andrew! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great deal!
Great deal! We stayed here with another family. It was great having the upstairs tv/play area for the kids. To our surprise it has a hot tub too!
On 01/17/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/16/2016 by Andrew M
Renter
My family had a wonderful stay in this spacious cabin. The owners were very welcoming with local tips, and kept it very clean. It was right in the middle of Tahoe Donner with great access to the ski resort and snow play area
On 01/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Super Clean and Cozy
We had a great Christmas holiday here . Clean ,cozy and great location
On 01/11/2016 by Undisclosed