Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Spacious and Scenic Truckee House
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Spacious and Scenic Truckee House
48 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
Cats Allowed
Beds
2 Queen, 5 Twin, 2 Bunk, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Massive 6BR Truckee Home on Glenshire Pond
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
LIVING
Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Wood Stove, Hair Dryer, Cable, Games
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, Wine Fridge
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Books, XBox
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's Toys
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2017 by Carolina V
Great place!
Very clean and the company was very responsive.
On 10/10/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2017 by Randy V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2017 by Greg R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/02/2017 by Jessica S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Joshua K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Exsar A
Wedding at Donner Pass
Very good. This is a great place to visit during the summer (I know that the typical rental is winter)Comfortable walk around the pond. Nothing better than having your morning coffee on the upper deck and watching the activity below at the pond: people out for a morning stroll, dog walkers, horse riders, ducks & geese in the pond, dogs chasing ducks and geese - and the mountains in the distance. Our last day, we all lingered on the deck just soaking in the peace and variety of the view. This is quite a house - 3 levels with lots to do. Well located bathrooms to serve everyone. Comfortable working kitchen open to the whole living/dining area so no one is isolated. This was a family reunion for a wedding, and I am sure any one of us would come back to this house in a New York minute.
On 06/28/2017 by Michael T.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Michael T
Beautiful.quiet, roomy home!
Stayed here with our adult children and one toddler for a week. Plenty of room, great kitchen and porches with views.Loads of towels too - really liked that! Convenient location for Truckee and all that Lake Tahoe offers!
On 05/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/08/2017 by Gary C
Great Prep - Smooth Interaction
I've rented many ski houses over the years...turnkeys communications and instructions were clear, complete and easy to follow. No hassles, no questions...everything worked and the house was clean and ready.
On 04/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/05/2017 by Michael L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2017 by Mark K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2017 by Sanjay M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/21/2017 by Jennifer A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/18/2017 by Valentin Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/13/2017 by Sotero H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/27/2017 by Richard Z
Nice house. Even better location!
This ended up being a great location for us. We had six adults and seven children and a small dog. There was plenty of room for us all to stretch out. There are multiple game rooms with a Ping-pong table and a pool table. Two TVs had X-box connected with a small assortment of games. An easy two-minute walk down the street took us to an awesome sledding hill where we spent most of our time. Kitchen was beautiful and well-stocked. Now the bad stuff: the large playroom downstairs had a really funky, cat-litter kind of smell to it. It was pretty overwhelming. The wi-fi did not work while we were there and the cable company could not authorize any repairs without the actual owners initiating it so we were basically out of luck for that. All the lights in the entryway and mudroom did not work while we were there which made it difficult to move around in there especially once it got dark outside. Overall it was an awesome place to stay to have easy access to sledding all day and a warm place to go when we were done.
On 01/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/3/117
Hi Stephen, thank you so much for leaving this review. It's great to hear that you liked the house and really enjoyed the convenient location too. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up, though, and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We are currently fixing the internet and wifi issue and looking into the other issues as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please just reach out anytime to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/16/2017 by Murph F
Large 6BR/4BA Truckee Home on Glenshire Pond
We had three families together to celebrate Christmas in this lovely home. There were 5 adults, 5 kids (ages 16 to 2 years old) and 3 dogs. The house was clean and beautiful and had plenty space for everyone! The kids enjoyed the pool table and ping pong table and utilized the hot tub each night. There were two cupboards filled with games and puzzles and many books available to read. The first day we had a question about locking the front door and received a very fast response from the representative. The kitchen was very well equipped, but items were a bit disorganized and we found ourselves often searching for things, as we cooked most evenings, but I don't know how you would correct this in a rental home. The town of Truckee is charming and the snow activity areas are close. All in all, a great rental house!
On 01/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Great house!
We were very happy with this house. All rooms were very clean, especially the bath rooms. We enjoyed the hot tub, the ping pong and the pool table. The kitchen is spacious. It even has the rice cooker :)
On 01/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2017 by Suzette C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/03/2017 by Angela W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2017 by Cynthia N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2016 by Terry Z
Great Tahoe cabin!!!
Great cabin. Management company was great. Easy to get a hold of when we had a question and very polite and helpful. This cabin was so clean, has the perfect location, I could go on and on. We will definitely be back.
On 12/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/13/2016 by Huy N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/11/2016 by Jamie S
Loved this home!
This was a great home for our Thanksgiving holidays. We had a ping pong tournament, pool tournament, watched lots of movies, and enjoyed the beautiful view. Super nice home and room for everyone. Our only complaint was the beds--they are pretty bad. We had four married couples and so my husband and I slept in the room with two twin beds. One of the beds had a mattress that looked like it was over 50 years old. We swapped for a twin that was on top of a bunkbed and it was just as bad. We ended up going into Reno and buying a mattress topper. Not sure why they don't put a couple of King beds in, as there is plenty of room and it would make it way nicer for their guests. It looked like most of the mattresses in the house needed to be replaced. If the bed situation would have been better, this house would be absolutely perfect!
On 11/28/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/12/116
Thank you so much for the review, and we are thrilled to hear that you love our home! That being said, we certainly apologize if you were not perfectly comfortable sleeping, and we take your feedback about the mattresses very seriously. Please be assured we will look into replacing them all. By the way, you were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/22/2016 by Lisa M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/19/2016 by Carolina V
Peaceful and clean
My biz owner group rented it. There are 6 of us and it was so great to all have our own bedroom and space to spread out for alone time. The house was impeccably clean, kitchen well appointed and walking around the pond at sunset was magical.
On 11/01/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/28/2016 by Stacey P
Came back for more
We've used this house twice now for a company planning retreat. It's got the right amount of space, a great kitchen/dining area that we can gather around, and the lake is perfect to walk around and re-set your energy. Will be back.
On 10/18/2016 by Undisclosed
Perfect Vacation Home
We rented this home for a golf weekend (golf in Truckee is fairly spectacular). There were only four of us but we could have accommodated two foursomes! All the amenities and everything you need to relax and enjoy. Nice views. Hot tub plus ping pong and a pool table (needs leveling). Very quiet. Hopefully, we will return next year.
On 10/09/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/30/2016 by Rick B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2016 by Tara F
Big House with great view!
Loved the cabin. The house was plenty big for everyone. There was plenty of extra hang out space with the pool table, ping pong room, and living areas. We would definitely stay here again.
On 08/11/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2016 by Daemon L
Perfect for huge family reunion!
We had a party of 11 adults and 7 young children and this house was perfect! It had plenty of room and never felt crowded. A separate play/sleeping room for the kids was a huge blessing while still having plenty of room for any babies and/or toddlers in the room with you. The view was terrific for morning coffee on the deck or late night dip in the hot tub. Also had the master bdrm/bath and an office/twin bdrm w/bath on main level for grandma who can't do stairs. Kitchen was big and beautiful. The Turnkey rental company that took care of the place was extremely helpful and always available. We had a few questions and they answered them quickly and professionally. Our only complaints were that we weren't aware ahead of time that you have to pay $5 to use the community pool and we didn't have access to the pantry so all our food (for 18 people for a week) took over a lot of counter space. Overall, it was a phenomenal property And we'd stay there again. We would also recommend the Turnkey Rental management company. They did a great job!
On 07/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/26/116
Hi Stacy, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about the great view - it's our favorite! You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2016 by Cynthia M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2016 by Stacy K
fantastic
this place was great. good for adult get togethers or the family kind. 30min from reno, getting an uber TO reno wasn't that easy but thats not the houses fault. and thats the only bad thing i could say. great please
On 06/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2016 by Andrew C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/21/2016 by Kris K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/11/2016 by Derek W