Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Spacious and Scenic Truckee House
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Spacious and Scenic Truckee House
72 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
10 people
Cats Allowed
2 Queen, 4 Twin, 2 Bunk, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Massive 6BR Truckee Home on Glenshire Pond
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Children's toys
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Wine fridge
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Wood stove, Hair dryer, Cable, Games
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course
Museums, Recreation center
Deck, Balcony, Bbq grill, Hot tub
Close to town, Near lake, Near ski resort
Cable tv, Games, Wireless internet, Books, Xbox
great house, great location
loved the house, very large, worked great for multiple families. convenient to Truckee and area activities. beds were terrible. one had springs sticking out the mattress. One toilet broke, two with loose handles. just needed some TLC to match the great house. would stay again and would recommend
On 08/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2018 by Randall S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2018 by Ryan R
Senior Golf Trip
Great house. Kitchen was very well equipped.
On 07/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2018 by Genevieve O
The house was wonderful
The house was wonderful and we loved the location on the lake. The multiple recreation areas were great for the kids. The one big downside was the beds! They all were on a scale of uncomfortable to VERY uncomfortable. To me a huge part of vacation is resting up. It became a household joke to watch everyone limp and try to stretch their backs out as the walked out of their rooms In The morning. It would be really nice if the home had newer more comfortable mattresses. Over all we were very happy tho!!
On 06/16/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/18/2018
Hello Danielle, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/14/2018 by Tye R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/01/2018 by Bruno M
Great House
This was an excellent house for a group of moms and daughters. We had a blast playing ping pong, enjoying the lake outside, and eating together in the large kitchen dinning area.
On 04/26/2018 by Katherine C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/29/2018 by Bonnie K
Wonderful Snowy Weekend
We were there with 5 families all with children under 2. There was plenty of room for everybody to spread out and the bedrooms downstairs were very quiet for naps. All of the bedrooms were big enough to set up a pack and play. The home was very clean and the view was AMAZING. Hot tub was warm and in great working order. We were snowed in most of the weekend but we didn't even care. Short walk to the store and the sledding area.
Only downside-we only had 1 trash bad and 2 rolls of paper towels so make sure you pack those.
On 03/20/2018 by Jessica B.
Response on 3/21/2018
Jessica, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/16/2018 by Jessica B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2018 by Jason D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/02/2018 by Melene S
A great experience couldn't have asked for more
This is a wonderful property with lots of space, well furnished and equipped in every way. The view of the pond in the snow was super whimsical. The kitchen had everything one'd need to prepare great meals for a large group. All the bedrooms are nice and comfy. We loved our stay and would love to go again.
On 02/25/2018 by Undisclosed
Lake Tahoe Ski trip
Nice large house with plenty of room for everybody. Enjoyed the pool table, ping pong table and the hot tub.
Bring wood for the fireplace and trash bags.
On 02/19/2018 by Philip B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2018 by Jennie L
This is by far the best home I have ever rented. This is my third time, and it still amazes me. The home is clean, the view is breath taking, and when it snows, its AMAZING! You can not ask for a better home!
On 02/05/2018 by Jee L.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2018 by Valentyn G
Better than we expected
We thoroughly enjoyed the home. They truly did have what a family would need to cook and prepare meals. I had brought some things that were not needed. Also, there was a wonderful assortment of games appropriate for all ages. Both the pool and ping pong table were in good condition and we enjoyed using them. The house is close to both Northstar and Boreal. Lessons were cheaper at Boreal so we used them the first part of the trip. However, the skiing was more fun at Northstar, which was closer. People were skating on the pond just below the house. If you like to ice skate, you should bring your skates. It is an easy walk. There was enough hot water, but we did stagger our showers. They restricted the cars to 4. That was smart as the driveway is short and does not accommodate more than two cars and the street is on a curve which would make street parking dangerous. We could have used a sand/salt reserve to put on the driveway for safer walking. All in all a wonderful experience and we would do it again.
On 12/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2017 by Mary B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/19/2017 by William T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/16/2017 by Andrea E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/23/2017 by Chethan B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2017 by Carolina V
Great place!
Very clean and the company was very responsive.
On 10/10/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2017 by Randy V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2017 by Greg R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/02/2017 by Jessica S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Exsar A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Joshua K
Wedding at Donner Pass
Very good. This is a great place to visit during the summer (I know that the typical rental is winter)Comfortable walk around the pond. Nothing better than having your morning coffee on the upper deck and watching the activity below at the pond: people out for a morning stroll, dog walkers, horse riders, ducks & geese in the pond, dogs chasing ducks and geese - and the mountains in the distance. Our last day, we all lingered on the deck just soaking in the peace and variety of the view. This is quite a house - 3 levels with lots to do. Well located bathrooms to serve everyone. Comfortable working kitchen open to the whole living/dining area so no one is isolated. This was a family reunion for a wedding, and I am sure any one of us would come back to this house in a New York minute.
On 06/28/2017 by Michael T.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Michael T
Beautiful.quiet, roomy home!
Stayed here with our adult children and one toddler for a week. Plenty of room, great kitchen and porches with views.Loads of towels too - really liked that! Convenient location for Truckee and all that Lake Tahoe offers!
On 05/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/08/2017 by Gary C
Great Prep - Smooth Interaction
I've rented many ski houses over the years...turnkeys communications and instructions were clear, complete and easy to follow. No hassles, no questions...everything worked and the house was clean and ready.
On 04/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/05/2017 by Michael L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2017 by Mark K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2017 by Sanjay M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/21/2017 by Jennifer A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/18/2017 by Valentin Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/13/2017 by Sotero H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/27/2017 by Richard Z
Nice house. Even better location!
This ended up being a great location for us. We had six adults and seven children and a small dog. There was plenty of room for us all to stretch out. There are multiple game rooms with a Ping-pong table and a pool table. Two TVs had X-box connected with a small assortment of games. An easy two-minute walk down the street took us to an awesome sledding hill where we spent most of our time. Kitchen was beautiful and well-stocked. Now the bad stuff: the large playroom downstairs had a really funky, cat-litter kind of smell to it. It was pretty overwhelming. The wi-fi did not work while we were there and the cable company could not authorize any repairs without the actual owners initiating it so we were basically out of luck for that. All the lights in the entryway and mudroom did not work while we were there which made it difficult to move around in there especially once it got dark outside. Overall it was an awesome place to stay to have easy access to sledding all day and a warm place to go when we were done.
On 01/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/3/2017
Hi Stephen, thank you so much for leaving this review. It's great to hear that you liked the house and really enjoyed the convenient location too. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up, though, and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We are currently fixing the internet and wifi issue and looking into the other issues as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please just reach out anytime to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/16/2017 by Murph F
Large 6BR/4BA Truckee Home on Glenshire Pond
We had three families together to celebrate Christmas in this lovely home. There were 5 adults, 5 kids (ages 16 to 2 years old) and 3 dogs. The house was clean and beautiful and had plenty space for everyone! The kids enjoyed the pool table and ping pong table and utilized the hot tub each night. There were two cupboards filled with games and puzzles and many books available to read. The first day we had a question about locking the front door and received a very fast response from the representative. The kitchen was very well equipped, but items were a bit disorganized and we found ourselves often searching for things, as we cooked most evenings, but I don't know how you would correct this in a rental home. The town of Truckee is charming and the snow activity areas are close. All in all, a great rental house!
On 01/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Great house!
We were very happy with this house. All rooms were very clean, especially the bath rooms. We enjoyed the hot tub, the ping pong and the pool table. The kitchen is spacious. It even has the rice cooker :)
On 01/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2017 by Suzette C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/03/2017 by Angela W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2017 by Cynthia N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2016 by Terry Z
Great Tahoe cabin!!!
Great cabin. Management company was great. Easy to get a hold of when we had a question and very polite and helpful. This cabin was so clean, has the perfect location, I could go on and on. We will definitely be back.
On 12/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/13/2016 by Huy N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/11/2016 by Jamie S
Loved this home!
This was a great home for our Thanksgiving holidays. We had a ping pong tournament, pool tournament, watched lots of movies, and enjoyed the beautiful view. Super nice home and room for everyone. Our only complaint was the beds--they are pretty bad. We had four married couples and so my husband and I slept in the room with two twin beds. One of the beds had a mattress that looked like it was over 50 years old. We swapped for a twin that was on top of a bunkbed and it was just as bad. We ended up going into Reno and buying a mattress topper. Not sure why they don't put a couple of King beds in, as there is plenty of room and it would make it way nicer for their guests. It looked like most of the mattresses in the house needed to be replaced. If the bed situation would have been better, this house would be absolutely perfect!
On 11/28/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/12/2016
Thank you so much for the review, and we are thrilled to hear that you love our home! That being said, we certainly apologize if you were not perfectly comfortable sleeping, and we take your feedback about the mattresses very seriously. Please be assured we will look into replacing them all. By the way, you were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/22/2016 by Lisa M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/19/2016 by Carolina V
Peaceful and clean
My biz owner group rented it. There are 6 of us and it was so great to all have our own bedroom and space to spread out for alone time. The house was impeccably clean, kitchen well appointed and walking around the pond at sunset was magical.
On 11/01/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/28/2016 by Stacey P
Came back for more
We've used this house twice now for a company planning retreat. It's got the right amount of space, a great kitchen/dining area that we can gather around, and the lake is perfect to walk around and re-set your energy. Will be back.
On 10/18/2016 by Undisclosed
Perfect Vacation Home
We rented this home for a golf weekend (golf in Truckee is fairly spectacular). There were only four of us but we could have accommodated two foursomes! All the amenities and everything you need to relax and enjoy. Nice views. Hot tub plus ping pong and a pool table (needs leveling). Very quiet. Hopefully, we will return next year.
On 10/09/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/30/2016 by Rick B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2016 by Tara F
Big House with great view!
Loved the cabin. The house was plenty big for everyone. There was plenty of extra hang out space with the pool table, ping pong room, and living areas. We would definitely stay here again.
On 08/11/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2016 by Daemon L
Perfect for huge family reunion!
We had a party of 11 adults and 7 young children and this house was perfect! It had plenty of room and never felt crowded. A separate play/sleeping room for the kids was a huge blessing while still having plenty of room for any babies and/or toddlers in the room with you. The view was terrific for morning coffee on the deck or late night dip in the hot tub. Also had the master bdrm/bath and an office/twin bdrm w/bath on main level for grandma who can't do stairs. Kitchen was big and beautiful. The Turnkey rental company that took care of the place was extremely helpful and always available. We had a few questions and they answered them quickly and professionally. Our only complaints were that we weren't aware ahead of time that you have to pay $5 to use the community pool and we didn't have access to the pantry so all our food (for 18 people for a week) took over a lot of counter space. Overall, it was a phenomenal property And we'd stay there again. We would also recommend the Turnkey Rental management company. They did a great job!
On 07/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/26/2016
Hi Stacy, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about the great view - it's our favorite! You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2016 by Cynthia M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2016 by Stacy K
this place was great. good for adult get togethers or the family kind. 30min from reno, getting an uber TO reno wasn't that easy but thats not the houses fault. and thats the only bad thing i could say. great please
On 06/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2016 by Andrew C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/21/2016 by Kris K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/11/2016 by Derek W