Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Stunning 5Br 3.5Ba Home w Picturesque Mountain Views and Resort
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Stunning 5Br 3.5Ba Home w Picturesque Mountain Views and Resort
21 reviews
Truckee, California
The Property
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Stunning 5BR Home w/ Picturesque Mountain Views & Resort Access
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Keurig machine
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Dvd, Games
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Golf course
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CULTURE
Museums
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, Gas grill, Hot tub, Shared pool, Tennis
GEOGRAPHIC
Near lake, Near ski resort
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Satellite tv, Cd player, Dvd player, Stereo system, Games, Wireless internet, Wii, Pool table
Fabulous Family Fun
No better place for a family gathering. Our party of eight was swallowed up by the home in a good way as two teenage girls took a bunk room by themselves leaving the younger ones in the other bunk room. Hot tub got plenty of use, as did pool table. The open floor plan allows for everyone to be together if they wish or escape to the down stairs family room. Add in the deck, no one could complain of not having there own space. View of Northridge ski runs was wonderful when smoky have lifted.

Prepare for $12 admission fee per person to association's lakeside beach and club areas.Yet the bike trails are open as are the equestrian trails.

There is an extra refrigerator in garage so no need to worry about space for food or drinks, plus a large pantry.
On 08/09/2018 by William C.
Sleeping Bear House
Spacious. Four of five bedrooms are downstairs and ventelations is very poor. All garbages were full when we arrived, inside house and in garage. Hot tub was a key selling point for picking this house, and it did not work.
On 07/20/2018 by Patty S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2018 by Marian A
Christmas Vacation Family and Friend
Wonderful spending Christmas with family and friends. Owner should stock adequate supplies such as paper towels, toiletries and dish wash detergent.
On 12/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/2/2018
Bill, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that the home has been restocked. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2017 by Debbie F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/23/2017 by Bill P
Relaxing and funfilled Thanksgiving holiday!
We were looking for a location close to our family member who happens to live in Tahoe -Donner. This house fit the bill perfectly. We had 8 adults and the house had more than ample room. This house has plenty of living spaces so people don't have to feel like they are "on top of each other". The upstairs living room off the kitchen was comfortable and cozy, well furnished. Downstairs, adjacent to the majority of the bedrooms, there is another large family room with a pool table...further back there is yet another family room area which is part of a bunk room. This house would be ideal for families with kids as there are plenty of bunk beds..plus a washer and dryer! We did not really use the kitchen for much other than breakfast but it certainly was well equipped with utensils, tools, pans /pots etc..and plenty of dinnerware/glassware. Cooking a meal here would not be a problem. My only criticism was the coffee maker which has seen better days. But really...that is such a minor thing. If TV's are you thing...there are plenty here. I know that in many places in Tahoe televisions are conspicuously absent. Not here! We didn't really use them...but if we had wanted to they were available. The property was clean; (note to owners/managers--more toilet paper/spares in all of the bathrooms would be a good thing). The Turnkey Tablet with all of the info for the unit was very nice to have! The parking situation was excellent. Access to the house was easy. We especially liked the entryway/mudroom. If you were skiing or the weather was particularly bad, this large room makes it easy to get out of wet clothing etc... We really enjoyed our stay here and will hopefully return next year.
On 11/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/27/2017
Hi Lori, Thank you so much for the detailed review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local operations team will be looking into the coffee maker at the home and replacing it, if needed. We will be following up with our housekeeping team as well, as each bathroom should have a few rolls of toilet paper stocked for each reservation. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/22/2017 by Lori W
Spacious and clean
We're a group of biz friends who likes to get away to do planning. For the 6 of us, there was plenty of space for us to do our meeting sessions as well as retreat to our own space for the time alone. It was clean and the kitchen was well appointed.
On 10/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/14/2017 by Stacey P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2017 by Maria M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2017 by Joshua H
Wonderful Family Home! Don't Stay in Tahoe, stay in Truckee!!
This was my family's first trip to the Tahoe/Truckee area and this home made such a wonderful home base for all of us. We were a family of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids) and we had plenty of space to stretch out, eat, play and sleep. The two decks are huge and were a wonderful place to relax and eat. We used the hot tub and barbecue which were wonderful. The home is up to date and inviting. It is on a quiet street with a beautiful view of the forest and ski runs from the back deck. We stayed in the summer, so we did not use the many fireplaces, but I could see how they would be wonderful in the winter months. The kids loved the "Man Cave" room that had the two bunk beds and a Wii game system. Both of the bunks had full beds on the bottom, which was a definite plus. In addition to the "Man Cave" downstairs, the house has a master bedroom upstairs, two queen bedrooms downstairs, and another bedroom with two bunks (one with a full on the bottom). The bathrooms were all updated and had rain showers in two of them. There were plenty of seating and the kitchen was well stocked with whatever you would need to make meals, which we did every night. The house was clean and is located about 15 minutes from Donner Lake and marina. We enjoyed the quietness of Donner over Tahoe by far. The only small complaint I would say is that when we arrived the house was 89 degrees inside and it took all night for it to cool down. There were plenty of fans in the house to put in each room to help cool it down. Overall, this house was fantastic and I would definitely recommend it to any family who is looking for a beautiful and conveniently located home in gorgeous Truckee.
On 07/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/7/2017
Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2017 by Debbie F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2017 by Jennifer S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2017 by Susan B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/03/2017 by Amitabh J
Great house for large groups!
We've rented a number of properties in Tahoe and this one was my favorites. Everything was much more high end then your average rental and it was really carefully stocked with everything you'd need. I also found that turnkey did a great job managing it which made us feel very taken care of. We were a much too small group for the house. We were two families and a nanny and we really should have had an entire other family there to help us fill it up! There really are three separate living areas. The views were beautiful, the driveway was flat and the beds were al super comfortable. I have no complaints!
On 02/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/18/2017 by Tara H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/13/2017 by Dona H
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/30/2016 by Debbie F