Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Nature-Surrounded Chalet in Vail
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Nature-Surrounded Chalet in Vail
17 reviews
Vail, Colorado
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2588 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Twin, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
European-Style Chalet - Private Hot Tub, Minutes to Skiing & Vail Village
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
LIVING
Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only, Cable, DVD
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Ski Resort
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, Wireless Internet
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/24/2016 by Jessica D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/27/2016 by Uri N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/20/2016 by Patricia M
Thanksgiving getaway
We had a fantastic stay at this home. It was clean, well maintained, and comfortable. The home was bigger than the photographs depicted. We will definitely be booking this property again.
On 11/30/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/07/2017 by Stephen M
Perfect getaway
Pictures do not do this quaint little chalet justice. It was the perfect getaway for my wife and I that had a rare opportunity to have the kids stay with Nana. It is a secluded, we'll kept property with awesome amenities, clean and comfy. From the private hot tub to the updated interior, this place is perfect for couples and large families or groups. It's perfectly located to restaurants, movie theater and other activities. My only criticism would be they perhaps may need to upgrade to a bigger water heater. Hot water runs out fairly quickly and unfortunately there isn't enough to utilize the jacuzzi tub unless you like lukewarm baths. This place is highly recommended and we will definitely stay again.
On 06/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/14/117
Hello, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hot water heater and will make sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Would do it again
Very good experience. Clean, comfy, we'll kept property. Only complaint is hot water runs out fairly quickly, but all other amenities were great. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
On 06/10/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/13/117
Stephen, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hot water heater and will make sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/21/2017 by Kathryn M
Beautiful
Beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood, but easy access to I70! The caretaker was lovely and a big help!
On 06/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/24/2017 by Mark M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/07/2017 by Stephanie E
Mismatched information
The cabin was beautiful, shower and bathrooms were perfect, and dishwasher, washer, and dryer worked well. But we had some problems which were annoying. First, If you are afraid of the snake, avoid going there. We saw a couple of small black snakes in the courtyard. Second, It would be better to say that cabin is three bedrooms, three bathrooms and sleep for eight people. They put a bed in upstairs hall and count it as a bedroom, while they mentioned the cabin as a four-bedroom cabin. Do not count on privacy for that place. Also, one of the bedrooms was noisy due to some facilities in the closet. I am not sure that was a water pump or water heater. The hot tub was filthy and cold. Kitchenware was incomplete; even there was no wine opener.
On 07/10/2017 by Sohrab K.
Response on 7/11/117
Hello Sohrab, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/10/2017 by Albert F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/10/2017 by Sohrab K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2017 by Jen M
Wonderful Place (that could use just a little more upkeep)
Pretty awesome little place despite a couple of minor issues that could be addressed easily. Kitchen amenities could be organized/setup better too. Regardless, there were many more pros than cons and I would definitely stay here again.
On 08/15/2017 by kyle k.
Response on 8/16/117
Kyle, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on your feedback and resolve any issues. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Very Sweet House
Our family loved this house! It is sweet and a little quirky, which suits us perfectly. The hot tub surrounded by aspens, the fire pit, and balconies were highlights for us. The spiral staircase was a little tricky with a toddler, but we managed it just fine. The house could use a little TLC in areas (grout is cracking and coming up from the main floor tile in areas and gets underfoot, a board is loose on the deck off of the master), but overall, we were very happy there. When I had a question about the location of the trundle bed, TurnKey was responsive and helpful. Upon departure, our kids were already talking about coming back to this house. (Do keep in mind when booking that the 4th bedroom is more of a pass through, with a twin and trundle. It doesn't feel like a true bedroom the way the other 3 bedrooms do.)
On 08/16/2017 by Jen M.
Response on 8/20/117
Hello Jen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team