Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Beachfront Beauty, Walk Everywhere!
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Beachfront Beauty, Walk Everywhere!
56 reviews
Ventura, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Duplex
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
2504 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Beachfront Beauty With Balcony & Ocean Views - 5 minutes to downtown Ventura
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Gas burner
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Games
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Gas grill, Bicycles
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Satellite tv, Games, Wireless internet, Netflix
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/09/2018 by Carrie N
Ocean balcony
Nice, very comfortable, good amenities, very comfortable beds,.
On 10/24/2018 by Mary H.
Great location and balcony sunsets!
First off - the location could not be better. Just steps from the beach, this provided for quick and easy access to the ocean which was great since we did some surf fishing. The balcony was a definite favorite (coffee in the morning and drinks and sunsets in the evening). The beds were super comfortable and the house was well stocked with supplies. We definitely would stay here again. Thanks for a great vacation!
On 10/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/17/2018 by Mary H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/18/2018 by Rocco B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2018 by Jossie G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/20/2018 by Ellen N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2018 by Robert B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2018 by Melanie M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/18/2018 by John L
Perfect location!
Perfect location, steps from the beach!! This property was comfortable, comfortable beds, the view from the 3rd floor balcony was the star! There are lots of stairs so if that's a problem for you look elsewhere. The bathrooms and kitchen are in DIRE need of updating, especially the tiny shower in the master! We also battled ants in the master bathroom all week.
On 06/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/11/2018
Hello Eileen, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the issues you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great house with great views!
This place was beautiful and had an even better view of the water than what the pictures show. The beach was awesome- not too crowded as there are not convenient public parking spaces near.

We surfed, boogie boarded, and ate to our hearts content, cooking each meal on either the grill or the oven. Poker table was a nice addition and we enjoyed playing into the night. Had a fire one night- cozy!

Listing was very accurate- just steps to the beach- easy to run back and go to the bathroom if needed. Soap, shampoo, towels, etc, all provided and were a nice addition as well. The place was quite clean. There were ants in the kitchen, so we were SUUUUPER careful not to leave any food or crumbs out. Little annoying, but that's probably a by the beach concession kinda thing.

The listing said a beach tar kit was available by the front door. All we saw was a hose and a bin with water in it for rinsing the feet. We did indeed get tar on our feet, so we maintained a system of using vegetable oil and paper towels to get the tar off before stepping foot into the house.

We would've loved to bring our dog as it seemed such a dog friendly beach, but didn't want to pay the extra fee. Maybe next time.

This was a completely relaxing, delightful few days. Great to sleep to the sound of the waves. We'd do it again for sure!
On 06/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/14/2018
Hello Brittany, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the ants and make sure any issues are resolved. We will also follow-up on the beach tar kit to ensure it is complete. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2018 by David K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/04/2018 by Eileen M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/31/2018 by Brittany J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2018 by Shawn D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/07/2018 by Brett H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/27/2018 by Markus P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/08/2018 by Kate K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/12/2018 by Lydia T
Wonderful vacation rental
This place is just yards away from the sand. The space is nice and the decor is very personalized and welcoming. The only complaint I had was there is no AC is the unit. Normally, that wouldn't be an issue, but this summer weekend was especially hot! There is also only one ceiling fan in the upstairs bedroom and none downstairs. HOWEVER! The rental company was so accommodating and brought us 3 box fans to keep us cool. Definitely recommend this place.
On 09/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/13/2017
Hi Courtney, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when the home was too warm and that we were quickly able to bring some more fans over. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/26/2017 by Stephanie W
Fun time at the Beach in Ventura
The dishes and the kitchen and bath towels and beds were clean and beautifully laid out. Rooms and bathrooms and kitchen were nice and neat. The knives and utensils were great. The bikes were well used by our family. I felt badly for the owners as the couch and seat chairs looked like folks had rubbed the arm parts of the cushions down. The floor really could've used a mop on entering. Would've liked a swifter but instead used the broom I found. We definitely left the floors cleaner than when we found it. I cooked each day for the family and found everything I needed in great shape especially the knives. We are not coffee drinkers so can't tell you about this other than there was a machine. The washing machine and dryer worked wonderfully. The grocery store was super close. We had a wonderful time and would rent again. The location is terrific. We ran, walked, cycled, went out to the Channel islands and saw dolphins in the surf directly outside on the beach as well as when going to Santa Rosa island. I was able to walk to mass everyday at the mission and everyone we interacted with was friendly. We are very grateful for this opportunity and hope to be able to return.
On 08/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/17/2017
Jerry & Mary, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with housekeeping to ensure that the floors are being thoroughly cleaned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/28/2017 by Lisa S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/03/2017 by Sarah D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/23/2017 by Elva H
Beautiful home in a stellar location
My husband, one year old and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. The house itself is beautiful. The color scheme and art work was perfect for the beach side home. You can't beat the location either! It's a very short distance to the sand and allowed us to enjoy ample time there without feeling the pressure to stay all day. There is an adorable coffee shop (Kay's Coffee) that we walked along the beach to everyday. The kitchen has everything you could ever need. There are a lot of stairs so we had to be vigilant with the baby but it was definitely manageable and worth it. The balcony view are unbeatable.
On 06/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/7/2017
Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great Ventura Property
Had a wonderful stay in this home with my wife. Very close to the beach with great views from 3rd floor balcony. Ample parking for 3 cars. Kitchen had everything we needed. Management company very professional and responsive.
On 06/02/2017 by Barry M.
Response on 6/11/2017
Hi Barry, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/24/2017 by Barry M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/15/2017 by Troy C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/27/2017 by Hutton J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/12/2017 by Kishore B
Amazing beach house 2 doors from the beach!
Very cute, clean and cozy beach house. We really enjoyed our stay. They had amenities needed. the deck off the master was fun to have breakfast and lunch and enjoy the beach view. We had issues with wifi not working. the company was very attentive to our needs and tried to fix, but it still didn't work well the entire stay. FYI, it is 3 levels, so not the best for young kids. My 2y/o was able to navigate the stairs ok, but we were nervous. overall great location, very clean and cozy! would certainly stay again!
On 04/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/7/2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up, but we are so sorry to hear the wifi issue was not ultimately resolved during your stay. We've since had a new router installed, and it is working as it should. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/04/2017 by Carolyn A
Perfect beach house
Beautiful home with great views. The dogs loved the house and so did we. We wanted to stay another week but work called. Can't wait to come back. James and Colleen
On 03/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/20/2017 by Donald F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/18/2017 by Todd S
Great rental, all needs provided very clean and cozy.
Completely enjoyed rental. Family had a great time enjoying the fire place and the close beach access. Rental had all we needed.
On 01/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/19/2017 by Joanne Z
Wonderful and dog friendly essentially on the beach!
Great location and had everything that we needed! I appreciate how dog friendly it was. It made all the difference!
On 01/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/31/2016 by Yvonne P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/24/2016 by Lisa H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/10/2016 by Marc P
You are going to want to stay here!
This is a wonderful find! The owners have taken care to provide you with everything needed for a relaxing vacation at the beach. I was told by the property management staff that the kitchen would have only the bare essentials so I brought a whole bunch of stuff from home. I never got any of my things out. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked to accommodate almost any of your needs including a coffee pot! The knives were even sharp! The home is decorated nicely and it was impeccably clean! The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of linens (including beach towels for 8 - 10 people) and there is an awesome washer and dryer. The home is literally steps from the beach. If you sleep in the bedroom on the main floor you can wake up to a wonderful view of the ocean. The balcony on the top floor is a perfect place to barbecue and enjoy a glass of your favorite beverage while watching the magnificent sunset over the outer island across the ocean! Absolute perfection!!! Highly recommend this wonderful sanctuary from the busyness of day to day life. The property management company is wonderful to work with. Only negative is if you can't do stairs this is not the place for you. You enter at ground level and immediately climb two flights of stairs and the top floor is another two flights of stairs.
On 12/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/8/2016
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We could not agree more about the balcony being a perfect place to barbecue and to enjoy some time watching the sunset. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/22/2016 by Stephanie G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/09/2016 by Bridget W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/26/2016 by Barrie N
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/15/2016 by Daniel H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2016 by Robin H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/03/2016 by Aaron H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/25/2016 by Gerald H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/19/2016 by Daniel H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2016 by Emily F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/30/2016 by Linda W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/21/2016 by Erin E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/13/2016 by Daniel H