Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
3BR w/ Rooftop Deck - Near Beach
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

3BR w/ Rooftop Deck - Near Beach
23 reviews
Ventura, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1742 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King, 1 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Family-Friendly 3BR w/ Oceanview Rooftop Deck – Beach Across the Street
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
AMENITY
Baby crib
ATTRACTIONS
Cinemas, Festivals, Marina, Playground, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Toys, Cable tv, Wireless internet
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Gas burner
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
LOCATION TYPE
Beach view, Near the ocean, Ocean view, Water view
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Golf, Hiking, Surfing, Swimming
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Dvd, Games, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course, Free wifi
CULTURE
Museums
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Bbq grill, Outdoor shower, Beach, Fire pit, Fenced-in yard, Private entrance
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Crib, Children's books
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/17/2018 by Jeff S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/07/2018 by Amber B
Great location
The house is in an excellent location--across the street from a park and the beach. Also walking distance to grocery store, coffee shop, gastropub (Social Tap--highly recommend), and more.
The kitchen had an an ant problem, so that was a little disappointing. Also, if you like to cook, the appliances will be a bit challenging, as they are from another era.
It's important to know that one of the bedrooms doesn't have a door. So that may not work for some people.
We had a great time in Ventura--downtown is a blast with so many great shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed our boat trip to Santa Cruz Island for a beautiful day hike--on our way back to Ventura Harbor, we saw a pod of thousands of dolphins!
On 04/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/12/118
Hi Oona, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on the ant issue and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled if needed. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen appliances and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Great location but some surprises/inconveniences
This house is in a fantastic location--across the street from a park with grassy field, play structures, and the beach! It's also walking distance to a shopping center with a grocery store (Vons), Starbucks, and other shops--as well as to a local yogurt shop (Surf'n'Yogurt) and a fantastic gastropub (Social Tap--we watched baseball opening day there, and it was terrific for the whole family). In terms of the inside of the house, there were some disappointing surprises. The kitchen had ants (and there was some ant bait set out, so it was obviously something that had been an issue in the past). Even though we were careful to clean up immediately after cooking, the presence of food made them start to swarm. We did notify the property manager about the ants on the first day, but we decided not to request an exterminator because we didn't want anything sprayed in the house while we were there. The kitchen has a large sub-zero fridge, but the stove and range are from another era and very difficult to use. So if you like to cook, this is a major challenge. We were also surprised that the otherwise fully-stocked kitchen did not seem to have a tea kettle or a grater. The other big surprise was that one of the downstairs bedrooms (with king bed and TV) does not have a door on it, so that was a bit of a problem for us. On the upside, the two bathrooms have both been updated very nicely. Ventura was a great place to visit--we enjoyed taking a boat to Santa Cruz Island for a day hike, and we participated in a spring street fair and "Champagne on Main" wine-tasting event downtown. Wonderful boutiques and restaurants everywhere. Terrific city!
On 04/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/10/118
Hi Oona, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on the ant issue and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled if needed. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen appliances and missing items and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/29/2018 by Oona H
Beautiful house in a great location!
Beautiful, clean and well maintained home in an excellent location. Great views of the ocean and the Channel Islands. Short walk to the beach right across the lovely Marina Park. We had a wonderful family vacation and will be back!
On 03/26/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/21/2018 by Bryan B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/16/2018 by Ann F
Paradise In Ventura
The location, across the street from the beach/park, was great. We love the neighborhood with easy access to all the Ventura activities. The house was spacious, clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. The local TurnKey rep, Matthew, was very helpful replacing a broken toaster. We thoroughly enjoyed our weeklong stay in here.
On 03/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/11/118
Tracy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly replace the toaster after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/27/2018 by Tracy T
Amazing rental
We had a lovely stay at this rental. We have rented many times in Pierpont but this was, by far, the best. The view was amazing, beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked. We hope to be back next year!
On 01/26/2018 by Jennifer T.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/19/2018 by Jennifer T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/15/2018 by Neil S
Pierpont beach house
This is a very nice property for the price. Across from Marina Park and the beach. This was our first time at a Turnkey managed property and we'll be going through them again. I'd give the property a 5 in every category, but the furniture in the living area needs to be replaced. It's very comfortable, but worn out. It really didn't bother us but should be noted.
On 01/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/14/118
Rich, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Lovely beach house, great location, one glaring problem
This house is as beautiful as the pictures depict and VERY CLEAN! It is really close to the beach with many unobstructed ocean views. We had four wonderful, memorable days here and the house served our needs perfectly. (The kitchen appliances were outdated but we didn’t mind bc we did no cooking.) I have one major criticism that really needs to be resolved before I could ever recommend the House: the living room couches are in ridiculously awful condition!! There are two old, shabby, tattered leather couches that are an eyesore in such poor condition that they truly detract from the beauty and ambiance of the rest of the house. The leather is peeling off and little bits of leather (faux leather? Vinyl? I don’t know...) littered the floor, got tracked all over the house, and even stuck to our clothes. We had to sweep up leather bits daily. the couches were covered with ill-fitting slip covers which slid off every time someone sat down. We got tired of repeatedly repositioning the slip covers and just resigned ourselves to the leather flakes mess. I was pretty appalled that furniture in such abysmal condition was in a house with otherwise beautiful decor, cleanliness, and atmosphere. It seems like the rental fees from just 2 or 3 nights would afford some reasonably priced new couches.
On 01/07/2018 by Dominic H.
Response on 1/10/118
Hello Dominic, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. That being said, we do apologize for the condition of the couches and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey we want you to know that your feedback is highly valued. Please know that the homeowner has since purchased brand new couches for the living room. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2018 by Richard R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2018 by Monica E
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/25/2017 by Sandra W
Mostly perfect.
We enjoyed Thanksgiving at the house. It was located nicely at the beach and park. I was concerned that the traffic might be too busy and noisy, but it was fine. The full wall of windows was nice for enjoying morning coffee and watching everyone at the park. The bedrooms are nicely appointed and the bathrooms were attractively updated. The wood flooring throughout was a nice feature. Be aware that the property does not have an updated kitchen. It has a beach cottage feel, which is fine, but the appliances are old, excepting the refrigerator. The stove was a double burner that operated like a camp stove, with one burner not working. The other side is a grill that is also not working. Essentially, there is only one burner. It's a serious problem if you plan to cook your own meals. We cooked a thanksgiving meal for six; it was difficult. Had we known, we would have ordered the meal. The oven is extremely small and oddly, it is also the microwave. The furniture in the living room is very old, stained and parts of the faux leather sofas are always falling to the floor. I gave it a five star rating, though because it was still a marvelous property and we so enjoyed our time there. We would stay again.
On 11/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/29/117
Penny, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we are following up to have the stove and couch inspected and repaired as needed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/23/2017 by Penny E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2017 by Alex S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/03/2017 by Nara K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/21/2017 by Analilia S