Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
3BR w/ Rooftop Deck - Near Beach
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

3BR w/ Rooftop Deck - Near Beach
41 reviews
Ventura, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1742 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King, 1 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Family-Friendly 3BR w/ Oceanview Rooftop Deck – Beach Across the Street
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
AMENITY
Baby crib
ATTRACTIONS
Cinemas, Festivals, Marina, Playground, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Toys, Cable tv, Wireless internet
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Gas burner
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
LOCATION TYPE
Beach view, Near the ocean, Ocean view, Water view
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Golf, Hiking, Surfing, Swimming
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Dvd, Games, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course, Free wifi
CULTURE
Museums
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Bbq grill, Outdoor shower, Beach, Fire pit, Fenced-in yard, Private entrance
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Crib, Children's books
Created great family memories.
This was the second time we stayed at this property. We chose it because of the location - Beach property and between family traveling from SD and SLO. The view from the two full walls of windows in the living room is fantastic: Morning coffee watching early morning activity in the park, sail boats leaving for the ocean, weddings . . . We had breakfast each morning on the top deck and were completely protected from the wind. We took advantage of the park and beach daily for walks and workouts. All of the house, except for the kitchen, feels updated. The only real complaint about the kitchen are the appliances. We cooked every meal, including a Thanksgiving meal. The stove is split between two gas burners on one side and a broken grill on the other with a down-draft fan in between. The oven is pretty old and strangely combined as a microwave. Cooking tools are minimal, but we were able to get a Thanksgiving meal prepared. Just needed to be creative, like serving mashed potatoes with a spaghetti strainer. We laughed and enjoyed the challenge. We were glad to see that the sofa was replaced from last year, (it was "shedding" faux leather pieces), but the replacement made us laugh - outdoor modular seating. I guess it worked fine. The beds were comfortable enough. The sheets were old. My husband guessed they were about 30 count thread. Not so good. Final thoughts: Check in was easy, check out was easy - all done online. House was clean. We changed the pass code for the front door to an easy to remember code. Grocery store is very near by. Lots of activities all around the property - people enjoying themselves at the park/beach, but very quiet inside the home. We will be back for a third year.
On 11/15/2018 by Penny E.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/10/2018 by Penny E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/31/2018 by Roger M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/26/2018 by Ashley B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/17/2018 by Richard E
Great Family Beach House
Our vacation rental was a three bedroom two bath house right near the marina Park in Ventura. It was a block away from the beach. The house itself was very well decorated, had a cute hammock area downstairs off one of the bedrooms, an upper deck and a beautiful view from almost any window facing the beach. There is no air conditioning on this property but there are numerous fans now thanks to Matthew and Peyton bringing them to us. We had a problem with the refrigerator, it wouldn't stay cold, that was not resolved before we left. Because of this we did waste some food. I don't think our impacts our stay overly much. We enjoyed the seamless entry as well. Overall a wonderful experience.
On 09/23/2018 by Jolie R.
Response on 9/24/2018
Hi Jolie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We want to assure you we’ve addressed the refrigerator since your stay. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/07/2018 by Doris F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2018 by Jolie R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2018 by Jennie B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/10/2018 by Darren / Ashley B
Family Vacation - attended daughters graduation
This is definitely a beautiful house and was very good access to the beach and the neighboring park. We all had a very good time. Wonderful place but be warned - additional unknown charges ended up on my Visa Card weeks after my stay and have not been given any reason for these additional charges what-so-ever. Emails have not been returned. This would be the only reason I can not recommend this vacation house.
On 06/16/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/26/2018
Hello Cozette, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to any additional charges for your reservation, we would like to note many of these fees and taxes are industry standard, and in some cases not even coming from TurnKey. If you would like a breakdown of these charges, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline, and we’d be more than happy to assist you further. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great location
Overall we enjoyed our stay however there were a few things that weren't up to our expectations. The stove definitely needs to be replaced! Very hard to light the gas burners and generally not very nice.
As far as the overall cleanliness of the house, the bathrooms and bedrooms were fine. However, the wood floors were not clean. May have been swept or vacuumed but our socks and feet were dirty from walking on it. Cleaning people need to wash them.
other than those couple of things we enjoyed the house!
On 06/06/2018 by Michele S.
Response on 6/11/2018
Hi Michele, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the stove is repaired if needed and your cleanliness concerns are addressed with Housekeeping. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Amazing stay
I loved the whole stay. Everything in the house was great. Perfect for my family. Plenty of room get like a luxury stay. The one thing I wish was better was the stove. We cooked at home quiet a bit and the stove was definately due for an upgrade. That is the reason for 4 stars! If that is changed then definately a 5 Star location.
On 05/31/2018 by Analilia S.
Response on 6/5/2018
Hi Analilia, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be looking into the stove at the home to ensure any issues are addressed, if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2018 by Nancy L L
Beautiful House and location
House was tastefully remodeled and updated. The property was well maintained and clean. Beautiful views from all windows!!! One of the shades in the living room was not working properly and would not close (large window) - not a big deal. Garage was large and had easy access to the house. We all enjoyed ourselves and would surely refer to a friend. Thank you.
On 05/16/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/17/2018
Hi Cozette, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the living room shades and will make sure they are repaired as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2018 by Cozette M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/05/2018 by Jorge T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/30/2018 by Neil S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/17/2018 by Jeff S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/07/2018 by Amber B
Great location
The house is in an excellent location--across the street from a park and the beach. Also walking distance to grocery store, coffee shop, gastropub (Social Tap--highly recommend), and more.
The kitchen had an an ant problem, so that was a little disappointing. Also, if you like to cook, the appliances will be a bit challenging, as they are from another era.
It's important to know that one of the bedrooms doesn't have a door. So that may not work for some people.
We had a great time in Ventura--downtown is a blast with so many great shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed our boat trip to Santa Cruz Island for a beautiful day hike--on our way back to Ventura Harbor, we saw a pod of thousands of dolphins!
On 04/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/12/2018
Hi Oona, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on the ant issue and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled if needed. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen appliances and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Great location but some surprises/inconveniences
This house is in a fantastic location--across the street from a park with grassy field, play structures, and the beach! It's also walking distance to a shopping center with a grocery store (Vons), Starbucks, and other shops--as well as to a local yogurt shop (Surf'n'Yogurt) and a fantastic gastropub (Social Tap--we watched baseball opening day there, and it was terrific for the whole family). In terms of the inside of the house, there were some disappointing surprises. The kitchen had ants (and there was some ant bait set out, so it was obviously something that had been an issue in the past). Even though we were careful to clean up immediately after cooking, the presence of food made them start to swarm. We did notify the property manager about the ants on the first day, but we decided not to request an exterminator because we didn't want anything sprayed in the house while we were there. The kitchen has a large sub-zero fridge, but the stove and range are from another era and very difficult to use. So if you like to cook, this is a major challenge. We were also surprised that the otherwise fully-stocked kitchen did not seem to have a tea kettle or a grater. The other big surprise was that one of the downstairs bedrooms (with king bed and TV) does not have a door on it, so that was a bit of a problem for us. On the upside, the two bathrooms have both been updated very nicely. Ventura was a great place to visit--we enjoyed taking a boat to Santa Cruz Island for a day hike, and we participated in a spring street fair and "Champagne on Main" wine-tasting event downtown. Wonderful boutiques and restaurants everywhere. Terrific city!
On 04/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/10/2018
Hi Oona, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on the ant issue and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled if needed. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen appliances and missing items and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/29/2018 by Oona H
Beautiful house in a great location!
Beautiful, clean and well maintained home in an excellent location. Great views of the ocean and the Channel Islands. Short walk to the beach right across the lovely Marina Park. We had a wonderful family vacation and will be back!
On 03/26/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/21/2018 by Bryan B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/16/2018 by Ann F
Paradise In Ventura
The location, across the street from the beach/park, was great. We love the neighborhood with easy access to all the Ventura activities. The house was spacious, clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. The local TurnKey rep, Matthew, was very helpful replacing a broken toaster. We thoroughly enjoyed our weeklong stay in here.
On 03/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/11/2018
Tracy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly replace the toaster after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/27/2018 by Tracy T
Amazing rental
We had a lovely stay at this rental. We have rented many times in Pierpont but this was, by far, the best. The view was amazing, beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked. We hope to be back next year!
On 01/26/2018 by Jennifer T.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/19/2018 by Jennifer T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/15/2018 by Neil S
Pierpont beach house
This is a very nice property for the price. Across from Marina Park and the beach. This was our first time at a Turnkey managed property and we'll be going through them again. I'd give the property a 5 in every category, but the furniture in the living area needs to be replaced. It's very comfortable, but worn out. It really didn't bother us but should be noted.
On 01/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/14/2018
Rich, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Lovely beach house, great location, one glaring problem
This house is as beautiful as the pictures depict and VERY CLEAN! It is really close to the beach with many unobstructed ocean views. We had four wonderful, memorable days here and the house served our needs perfectly. (The kitchen appliances were outdated but we didn’t mind bc we did no cooking.) I have one major criticism that really needs to be resolved before I could ever recommend the House: the living room couches are in ridiculously awful condition!! There are two old, shabby, tattered leather couches that are an eyesore in such poor condition that they truly detract from the beauty and ambiance of the rest of the house. The leather is peeling off and little bits of leather (faux leather? Vinyl? I don’t know...) littered the floor, got tracked all over the house, and even stuck to our clothes. We had to sweep up leather bits daily. the couches were covered with ill-fitting slip covers which slid off every time someone sat down. We got tired of repeatedly repositioning the slip covers and just resigned ourselves to the leather flakes mess. I was pretty appalled that furniture in such abysmal condition was in a house with otherwise beautiful decor, cleanliness, and atmosphere. It seems like the rental fees from just 2 or 3 nights would afford some reasonably priced new couches.
On 01/07/2018 by Dominic H.
Response on 1/10/2018
Hello Dominic, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. That being said, we do apologize for the condition of the couches and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey we want you to know that your feedback is highly valued. Please know that the homeowner has since purchased brand new couches for the living room. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2018 by Richard R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2018 by Monica E
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/25/2017 by Sandra W
Mostly perfect.
We enjoyed Thanksgiving at the house. It was located nicely at the beach and park. I was concerned that the traffic might be too busy and noisy, but it was fine. The full wall of windows was nice for enjoying morning coffee and watching everyone at the park. The bedrooms are nicely appointed and the bathrooms were attractively updated. The wood flooring throughout was a nice feature. Be aware that the property does not have an updated kitchen. It has a beach cottage feel, which is fine, but the appliances are old, excepting the refrigerator. The stove was a double burner that operated like a camp stove, with one burner not working. The other side is a grill that is also not working. Essentially, there is only one burner. It's a serious problem if you plan to cook your own meals. We cooked a thanksgiving meal for six; it was difficult. Had we known, we would have ordered the meal. The oven is extremely small and oddly, it is also the microwave. The furniture in the living room is very old, stained and parts of the faux leather sofas are always falling to the floor. I gave it a five star rating, though because it was still a marvelous property and we so enjoyed our time there. We would stay again.
On 11/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/29/2017
Penny, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we are following up to have the stove and couch inspected and repaired as needed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/23/2017 by Penny E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2017 by Alex S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/03/2017 by Nara K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/21/2017 by Analilia S