Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR Ocean Front Bungalow, Rincon Beach,
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR Ocean Front Bungalow, Rincon Beach,
71 reviews
Ventura, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Cottage
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
783 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
2BR Ocean Front Bungalow, Rincon Beach, Sleeps 6
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
LOCATION TYPE
Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/18/2017 by Neila B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/06/2017 by Christi K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/01/2017 by Terri S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/06/2017 by Matthew J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2017 by Mary B
Great view
Fabulous view. We had plenty of room for 5. The washer/dryer was a huge asset and the back yard was pretty, The Cliff House restaurant around the corner was great. The house gets really warm in the afternoon and had a bit of an ant problem. Otherwise, a great house with a great view.
On 07/31/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/22/2017 by Liisah H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2017 by Jodeen V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2017 by Claudia K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/06/2017 by Gonkamin K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2017 by Robert H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/15/2017 by Gaylene K
Location, Location, Location!
This was a fabulous location if you want to be right next to the ocean. Although the beach is not right in front of the house, you simply had to walk a hundred yards or so and make your way down some rocks to access a mile and a half of lovely, uncrowded beach. We loved watching the ocean from the front windows and street in front of the house, with dolphins and surfers. We liked hearing the surf, and even the fog horn a couple of nights. The house was small and basic, but the kitchen, laundry, and such worked just fine. The staff was very responsive and friendly. We enjoyed the proximity to Santa Barbara, the mountains, and the lovely and friendly town of Carpenteria. I would highly recommend this rental and hope to do it again!
On 05/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/11/2017 by Breena T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/02/2017 by Melody F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/05/2017 by C G K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/25/2017 by Todd B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/26/2017 by Laureen P
What a great vacation
This is not luxury but if you love the beach and want an up close experience with the ocean this is the place for you. I can't say enough nice things about the staff at turn/ Key. A member of their staff (Steve) was there the day after our arrival to ensure that we did not have any problems and came several times to take out the trash and take back the trash barrels.We were there during the resent storms and the only problem we encountered was the kitchen window on the south side had a leak. We hope to repeat the same vacation next year.
On 01/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/25/117
Hi Jim, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received amazing service from us. You were absolutely perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/10/2017 by James H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/06/2016 by Frank T
Rest & Relaxation by the Beach
This lovely little beach cottage was just what we needed to rest, relax and renew. Everything we needed was included. Cottage was cute and clean upon our arrival. The view from the front windows is breathtaking. Watching the dolphins and surfers each morning was wonderful. Mile and half stretch of beach just to the north of the cottage was a great way to exercise and enjoy the waves. Even enjoyed keeping pace with a seal on our last day. Centrally located to Ventura and Santa Barbara and enjoyed a trip up to Solvang as well. We will be back and will recommend to our friends and family. Thank you for a lovely stay.
On 10/25/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/21/2016 by Mary K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/19/2016 by Karen N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2016 by Mark D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/30/2016 by York L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/30/2016 by Neila B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/20/2016 by Chinmay D
Rincon Beach 2bdrm rental
The property was as advertised. Great location. Very quiet and relaxing. The gas line to the heater was turned off so with the night time temps in the 50s it was very cold the first night. The property manager came over the next day and turned it on. The unit could use a larger TV. Also, there were no instructions on using the DVD player and it was not intuitive. Some detailed TV/DVD instructions would be very helpful. The TV stand looks like it was retrieved from the local dump. While the cooking supplies were adequate it would be nice to have some large glasses. The only ones I could find were about 6ounces.
On 05/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/10/116
Hi Kurt, thank you for this review and valuable feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be relaxing. Regarding the heater and DVD issue, we do show that you called our 24/7 support line to let us know and we were able to send someone out the next morning to re-light the pilot light and show you how to operate the DVD player. We do apologize that you were without heat that first evening! Overall, it appears that you had a quiet, nice stay with us, but should there be anything else we can still do to make it a perfect stay, please feel free to reach out anytime and ask to speak to a Manager. We thought you were great guests and hope you come stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/28/2016 by Jennifer L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/25/2016 by Kacy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2016 by Mary B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/16/2016 by Anna H
Waves Crashing at your Feet
You absolutely cannot beat the location of this rental. It's on a dead end street in a quiet neighborhood about 20 minutes south of Santa Barbara. The amenities aren't flashy, but you can easily forget about the dated appliances when you take a look out the wall of windows and see the Pacific a stones throw away. There is a great walking/ bike path close to the house and a grocery store is about 10 mins drive away. If you're looking for a relaxing and peaceful place to stay, I'd strongly recommend this spot.
On 02/02/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/6/116
Thanks Laurie! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/30/2016 by Laurie M
Beach Bungalow
Killer spot! Super clean, right on the point, everything you might need is already there
On 01/27/2016 by Nicolas V.
Response on 1/30/116
Thanks Nicolas! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the beach and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Killer beach bungalow
Great place, very clean, and all the amenities and supplies one could ask for. Killer view of the surf, nice back yard, super friendly neighbors, and warm fireplace! Kitchen is fully loaded and recently renovated bathroom is comfortable and clean!
On 01/26/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/23/2016 by Nicolas V
Repeat Guests
We love this little "surf shack" and spent our second week-long stay here over the week between Christmas and New Years. This is a small, older home that has everything you need for a nice stay. The views from the front windows are spectacular. You are right across the road from the water and just a very short walk to the sandy beach. You can hear the waves, especially at high tide. Carpinteria is just a couple of exits up the highway, where you can get groceries, go to Linden St. shops, walk on the 3 mile path along the ocean and visit the breweries. icon Brewery is a great place for lunch. This house does need updating, but if you don't mind an older home, it is a great stay.
On 01/05/2016 by Diane G.
Response on 1/7/116
Hi Diane, thanks for staying with us AGAIN! We love it. As always, you were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Little bit of heaven
We stayed in this house 2 years ago under another rental company and loved it. I was thrilled to find it listed on HomeAway and snapped up the reservation for the week between Christmas and New Years. It is an older home and small, but the location is unbeatable. The week flew by. We were able to enjoy a second stay of perfect weather, amazing sunsets and beautiful views. The dolphins, seals, seagulls, and pelicans are plentiful. It is a quiet neighborhood, but people do come onto the street just for the views. Surfers enjoy the waves during high tide right out in front. During king tides it can be very loud.
On 01/04/2016 by Undisclosed
Rincon Bungalow
Great vacation. Good times had by all
On 12/01/2015 by Kara R.
Response on 12/4/115
Hi Kara, thanks for taking the time to write us. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
breakersway
Great house, we had a great time, wish we could of stayed longer
On 11/14/2015 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/09/2015 by Neila B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/06/2015 by Bob F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/31/2015 by Caitlin E
Beach House
Beautiful views, close to beach, very clean, small but nice, needs new bunk bed mattresses badly, no AC, could use some beach chairs & beach umbrella
On 10/21/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/21/115
Thanks for taking the time to write us! We take your suggestions seriously, as we couldn't do it without our guests. Unfortunately, most homes in the area don't have AC, which makes things very uncomfortable in a heat wave. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/15/2015 by Caroline P
Fantastic!!
House was clean and well stocked. View was superb. Loved sitting at the dining table and enjoying the crashing waves, and the Dolphins. Said there was air conditioning, but couldn't find it. Going again!
On 10/02/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/7/115
Hi Billie, thanks for the kind words and feedback! Gotta love those dolphins, right! You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great beach house
Nice small beach. Perfect for our family.
On 09/29/2015 by Nicole C.
Response on 10/4/115
Thanks Nicole! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2015 by Neila B
AUGUST2015
THE DESCRIPTION SAID AC IN IT WHICH WAS NOT TRUE. THE FRONT WINDOWS WERE DIRTY. THE WATER FROM THE SHOWER HAD A SMELL TO IT, NOT GOOD. ALOT OF THE WINDOWS DID NOT OPEN. VERY NICE PLACE BUT NEEDS SOME WORK.
On 09/02/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/5/115
Hi Joseph, thanks for the helpful feedback. Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes up to the highest standards. We sincerely apologize, but we have since fixed the issues. You were perfect guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2015 by arbel m
great beachfront
Excellent. The sight and sound of waves at an affordable price. Negatives: no fans and difficult to leave windows open due to location so nights were warm. Location might bother some (drilling island, trucks, remnants of a pier in front of house) but was not an issue for us.
On 08/05/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/13/115
Hi Nicholas, thanks for the kind and helpful review. Unfortunately, most houses in this area don't have AC, which makes hotter weather a bit uncomfortable. We apologize. Guests can always call our 24 Hour Customer Service Line, and we'll bring fans ASAP. We're glad you had a good time at Rincon Beach. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Staff
Wonderful week at the shoreline
Overall a wonderful, laid back experience. This is a no frill property, but well equipped to ensure everything you need is available. Any small concerns were promptly resolved by the very responsive property management company.
On 07/08/2015 by Diane F.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/06/2015 by Diane F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/29/2015 by suzie G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2015 by Christian M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/15/2015 by Ari G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/10/2015 by Belinda A
Rincon Rocks!
I can't describe my stay as anything less than perfect. From the spotless accommodations to spotting sea lions, dolphins and whales from our beach bungalow, it was all amazing. Communication from Turnkey made getting to the house a breeze. I can't wait to come back.
On 05/06/2015 by Tatia B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/04/2015 by Tom R
Nice Ocean View Cottage
The surf made for a perfect soundtrack while enjoying this quiet and comfortable little Oceanside getaway.....I would recommend it to anyone. The house had everything we needed for making meals....the stove's built in griddle was perfect for making morning breakfast!
On 05/04/2015 by Tom R.
Response on 5/16/115
Hi Tom, Thank you for your feedback on your stay in our home. We were happy to host you and glad to hear you enjoyed having the ocean in the background while enjoying being in our home. We would be happy to host you again! Cheers, Turnkey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/15/2015 by Tatia B
great location and great price
great surf break right in your front yard!!!
On 04/14/2015 by Jon M.
Response on 4/27/115
Hi Jon, thank you for the review! Hopefully you had a good time playing in the surf, always a key feature of the home. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we can see you again in the future ~ TurnKey VR
Mussel Shoals Getaway
Great experience. Weather was good. Great location between Carpinteria and Ventura. Great restaurant at the Mussel Shoals Hotel.
On 04/13/2015 by Robert K.
Response on 4/26/115
Hello Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad the weather cooperated and you enjoyed the home, we always thought a great location as well! TurnKey VR
Great stay on the water
The beach house was as described - clean, neat, and ready to go when we pulled in. The washer and dryer on site were helpful with two kids in tow, and the water was, literally, a stone's throw from the front door. It was lovely to fall asleep to the sounds of Pacific waves each night. The management company contacted us several times about check in and check out times and made sure we had all available information. We spent our days in the surrounding areas - Santa Barbara, Ventura, and Ojai - all an easy 15 minute drive or so from the house. My only complaint perhaps we was that you did have to drive to Ventura or Santa Barbara to get supplies/meals - nothing else was close, save for one restaurant nearby that was closed. Probably not the best place for those with kids as there isn't anything local to hold their interest.But otherwise, an easy recommendation for anyone looking for a weekend getaway. 210 miles from San Diego.
On 04/05/2015 by David S.
Response on 4/14/115
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your stay in our home. I am glad you and your family were comfortable and well situated. We love taking advantage of the beach being so close by, it's nice to hear you enjoyed that as well. Hopefully we are able to host you again in the near future. Cheers, Turnkey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2015 by David S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/28/2015 by Jon M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2015 by Ronda M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/12/2015 by Neila B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2015 by Sean C