Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Vintage Ventura Seaside Cottage
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Vintage Ventura Seaside Cottage
60 reviews
Ventura, California
The Property
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Cottage
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1328 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Other, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Vintage Ventura Seaside Cottage - Prime Surfing Spot Steps Away
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
OUTDOOR
Patio, Outdoor Shower, Beach
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Toddler Toys, Children's Toys
LIVING
Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Games
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Library
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
GEOGRAPHIC
On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, 2 Refrigerators, Silverware, Tea Kettle
Amazing Weekend
This cozy home was absolutely AMAZING. Location, Location, Location... That should say it all. Home is right on the bank of the ocean and the views were spectacular. Sitting in those Adirondack chairs, sipping coffee in the morning or a beverage in the evening, we saw dolphins, sea lions, and many many surfers hanging 10. I cannot say enough about this place and wish I could live there permanently. Shoals Restaurant at the Cliff House in, just up the road from the house was amazing as well. Outdoor seating by the ocean, great food... simply wonderful. We also made a short drive into Santa Barbara and spent the day there... about a 20 minute drive north of the house. I would totally recommend this home to anyone wanting a very relaxing time away from home with beautiful views.
On 10/30/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/19/2017 by Nicole M
Great place to unplug and enjoy the sea!
A bit rustic and in need of TLC, but the ocean front view is fantastic. This is not luxury accommodation by any stretch, more of a “cabin camping” feel. The outside shower was great for rinsing off the sand after coming in from the beach.
On 10/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/19/117
Rebecca, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
So fun!
This place was so cute! Can not get any closer to the water! Perfect getaway for the 2 of us. The place is old so understandable that a few things did not work great. Outlet in bathroom did not work, a few of the windows did not stay open (had to prop them open) the stove smelled like there was a possible gas leak. A few things that would have been nice to have provided in the house... window cleaner, matches, tumbler cups (lots of wine glasses but not good regular cups), maybe a better BBQ, a bathtub stopper for the drain. We will definitely be returning!
On 10/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/13/117
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on everything you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Beautiful Weekend
Had a Wonderful Time at this Beautiful setting
On 10/10/2017 by Robert G.
Imperfectly Perfect
This rustic house sits at the teetering edge of the Pacific, in a quiet neighborhood just off US 101. Modern and sparkling it is not. It wants some tender loving care, and has obviously seen a few Pacific storms. But we loved the surf smashing outside the window and didn’t mind the inconveniences. There's nothing like living beside the sea looming outside the window; tranquil at low tide, menacing at midnight full. At ebb, the tiny, rocky beach beckoned, though we weren't eager to jump 10 feet off the concrete to reach it. The old barbecue in the rear courtyard excelled at burgers. And the enclosure was nicely protected by the house, shed, and neighbor's house. The bed in the master bedroom was comfortable, as was the futon in a seaward room. The kitchen and bath were adequate. The bathroom had a free-standing bathtub whose shower had a pair of truly confounding valves to threaten the wall beside it. The kitchen had the basic, working appliances, including various cookware and tableware, and a selection of knives begging to be sharpened. Essentials included salt, pepper, sugar, decent coffee, and creamer. If you plan to just cook cereal, the setup should be adequate. If you hope to do some reasonably serious cooking though, bring your own serious cookware. But the grocery store in Carpenteria is just 15 minutes by freeway, and the Shoals Restaurant at the Cliff House Inn is a 5 minute walk. As a trooper at the front in the battle between land and surf, it's wonderful to visit, but probably a chore to maintain. Everything works -- mainly – just don't demand too much. Electrical outlets were few and mainly 2-prong. The bathroom circuit had died, leaving my wife to dry her hair manually. We sacrificed a bedroom lamp to accommodate medical equipment. Finally, TurnKey was always available as needed. For us, the house's inherent imperfections were insignificant versus the exquisite environment. We would certainly stay there again.
On 08/31/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/1/117
Hello Ken, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/29/2017 by Justin F
Imperfectly Perfect
This rustic house sits at the teetering edge of the Pacific, in a quiet neighborhood just off US 101.

Modern and sparkling it is not. It might like some tender loving care, and has obviously seen a few Pacific storms. But we loved the surf smashing outside the window and didn’t mind the inconveniences.

There's nothing like living beside the sea looming outside the window; tranquil at low tide, menacing at midnight full. At ebb, the tiny, rocky beach beckoned, though we weren't eager to jump 10 feet off the concrete to reach it. The old barbecue in the rear courtyard excelled at burgers. And the enclosure was nicely protected by the house, shed, and neighbor's house.

The bed in the master bedroom was comfortable, as was the futon in a seaward room. The kitchen and bath were adequate. The bathroom had a free-standing bathtub whose shower had a pair of truly confounding valves to threaten the wall beside it.

The kitchen had the basic, working appliances. Included was a variety of cookware and tableware, and a selection of knives begging to be sharpened. Essentials included salt, pepper, sugar, decent coffee, and creamer.

If you plan to just cook cereal, the setup should be adequate. But if you're crazy and plan to do some reasonably serious cooking, bring your own serious cookware. But the grocery store in Carpenteria is just 15 minutes by freeway, and the Shoals Restaurant at the Cliff House Inn is a 5 minute walk.

As a trooper at the front in the battle between land and surf, it's wonderful to visit, but probably a chore to maintain. Everything works -- mainly – just don't demand too much. Electrical outlets were minimal and mainly 2-prong. The bathroom circuit was dead, leaving my wife to dry her hair manually. We sacrificed a bedroom lamp to accommodate medical equipment.

Finally, TurnKey was always available as needed. For us, the house's inherent imperfections were insignificant versus the exqui
On 08/29/2017 by Ken T.
Response on 8/31/117
Hello Ken, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2017 by Ken T
Amazing Family Vacation
We were very pleased with the location and charm of the house . I loved the front patio that literally hangs over the ocean. We watched dolphins and seals from the house. The backyard shower was amazing as well. We walked just a little bit down the road to get to the beach where the kids played all day.
On 08/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/15/2017 by Griselda V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2017 by Christine S
Perfect Getaway
Our vacation started off just slightly rocky because I was not emailed the door code. When I called to get it before we left, the person I spoke with initially thought I was a housekeeper needing to get in. Then, when we arrived at the property, the door code worked, but the door still wouldn't open. There was an additional lock above the keypad, for which you needed a physical key. The person on the phone kept trying to give me different door codes, but the problem wasn't the door code. The door would give slightly when we entered the code, but it was still locked. The out of state rep was apologetic and fortunately able to contact a local rep, who called us right away and gave us the code for the lock box, which contained the physical key. She mentioned the door should not have been locked via both locks.
Once inside, the house was very spacious, clean. We were impressed. The kitchen had everything we needed. I didn't see a blender, I brought my own, so I didn't dig too much for one. We loved the outdoor shower. There were cute old fashioned wooden toys for the kids, which my niece enjoyed playing with.
You can't really get safely down to the beach right in front of the house. It is very rocky. The views are spectacular though. You have to walk a little ways and still climb carefully down some rocks to access the sandy beach.
On the 2nd day of our stay, the small private road leading to the house got repaved in the morning and you couldn't drive across it for 24 hours. Luckily we planned to stay in that day, and there was a walkway to the end of the road to get to the beach. This would have been bad news for anyone who planned to drive somewhere that day. It also smelled like tar if you were outside. A heads up would have been nice in case we needed to leave.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay. We slept great, to the soothing sound of the waves. We would definitely stay here again.
On 08/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/20/117
Hi Griselda, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when you had issues accessing the home and that we were quickly able to help you gain entry. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Cecily T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/26/2017 by Aaron P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2017 by Douglas K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/11/2017 by Ann V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2017 by Jeffrey C
Location, location, location!
This place was by far the closest we've ever stayed to the ocean. As another reviewer stated, it's like you're on a boat, especially during high tide. We absolutely loved the place and are already planning our next trip. One of a kind. Love the beach down past the pier too. The shower in the back was awesome too! The house itself is roomy, but the condition of the house isn't the best. The walls are literally falling down in the rooms that make contact with the waves at high tide. There was a loose board hanging from the ceiling of the living room facing the ocean. The kitchen sink is difficult to operate and needs to be replaced. When we arrived, we had to stay on the phone with the rental company for some time trying to figure out the internet (someone turned off one of the routers, but that took us awhile to figure out because there are 2). The bed is smallish and old for being the only one in the house and there was a musty smell to the place but opening up every window took care of that in a couple hours. The American Indian statue in the hallway scared the heck out of me and my husband several times a day (makes you feel like someone is standing there). Even with the negatives, we'll still be back. :)
On 06/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/27/117
Hi Brehan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Couldn't be closer to the sea!
We had an amazing time, perfect location, at the end of a street, literally on the water. You can't get a better location on that block! At high tide we watched surfers daily. At low tide we explored the tide pools in front of the house with our children. The house had everything we needed, and we didn't leave for the 4 days we stayed. We shopped for groceries in Carpenteria and cooked all of our meals there at the house. There is a wonderful BBQ in back with a table and chairs. There is absolutely everything you could ever need in the kitchen to prepare meals. There are extra pillows and blankets and towels. The washer and dryer were a little beat up, but they worked. We absolutely loved the outside shower, and used it daily after playing in the ocean. This house was so roomy, never crowded, We walked down past the pier daily to play on the beach with the kids and our boogie boards. Loved the sunroom with the futon, we argued over who got to sleep on the futon, because the view and listening the waves when you go to bed was amazing. Having coffee and breakfast daily on the front patio watching the waves was amazing. The only reason I didn't give this place 5 stars was that the bed in the bedroom was very old and not comfortable, the window in the bedroom didn't have a screen, so it was a bit hot at night..... and smelled very musty, and the kitchen faucet needs to be updated, I felt like I was wasting a lot of water trying to figure out how to turn it over to HOT so I could wash dishes. Update that Bed, put screens on both bedroom windows and replace that kitchen faucet, and this place deserves 5 stars!
On 06/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/23/117
Tracy, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that it has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Anniversary Getaway
I loved the location of the cottage. It was perfect to sit back an relax, watching the waves and surfers. It was very quaint.
A couple of criticisms: bed is too small for two adults. I had hoped the kitchen had been more stocked with supplies. It was slim pickings while cooking.
There should be better continuity between VRBO and Turnkey.
On 06/15/2017 by Lana H.
Great waterfront place
We enjoyed our stay at the seaside cottage. The home was clean, in a great location, and had a great time letting the waves splash on our feet!
On 06/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2017 by Mary F
Wow! Great Cottage!
Such a great place to stay! It was so relaxing and pretty. The location and views are wonderful. The place was clean and ready. Great place to enjoy and explore.
On 06/12/2017 by Undisclosed
The "Seaside" Couldn't Be Closer
There's no ocean view cottage quite like it. We not only saw the waves crashing, we felt like we were in them! At high tide, the waves actually splashed on the windows -- like we were in a boat. It was wonderful. The cottage is 100 years old and shows it. A number of things were in disrepair, like the front door lock which delayed our entry by almost an hour; a number of kitchen things (disposal, amenities), a number of cosmetic improvements needed. Not very suitable for 4 adults (2nd bed not a bed). But overall the view and quaintness distracted us!
On 06/10/2017 by Paul F.
Response on 6/14/117
Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the home and appreciate your phone call as well. Please let us assure you we are following up on all of your feedback. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to remedy issues in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Perfect Weekend !
This place has the best location in the area ! High tide you have nice waves right at your patio, low tide you have tidepools and rocks for exploring. An ocean view from every window in the front of the house... very peaceful and relaxing.... we spent hours on the front patio watching waves, a seal, and dolphins cruising by... only issue was the age and size of the bed.
On 06/02/2017 by John D.
Response on 6/6/117
Hi John, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that we will pass your feedback regarding the bed along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/29/2017 by John D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/22/2017 by Mark S
Beautiful location
Wonderful location with birds, dolphins, and surfers to watch from the home's Adirondack chairs (or easy access to surf, if you do). The home is very cozy. The bed is full-size, a bit small for two. Bring a hair dryer if you need one. We'll be back!
On 05/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/9/117
Hi Margaret, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of a hair dryer at the home and would like to note that we will be adding one next time the property is vacant. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/07/2017 by Nikole K
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/03/2017 by Paul M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/26/2017 by Margaret W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/24/2017 by Travis T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2017 by Jon W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/07/2017 by Elizabeth V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/13/2017 by Douglas M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2017 by John H
Almost In The Ocean
We stayed here for a week in late February. You can't get any closer to the ocean without being in it; in fact at high tide the waves sometimes splash on the windows. It was great hearing the waves while in bed. The setting faces south so there is sun and warmth all day. Santa Barbara is about 20 minutes away, Carpinteria even closer. The house is charmingly funky, and large enough for a small family. Wifi is very good. The only issues are with the electrical and plumbing. The lighting in both rooms on the ocean side is on the same switch, so at night it is difficult to use one without the other. The plumbing needs to be upgraded, especially the shower and the kitchen sink. These issues notwithstanding, it was a very fun place to stay.
On 03/02/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/4/117
Hi Greg, thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a fun stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the electricity and plumbing to make sure everything is functioning as it should. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/25/2017 by Joseph M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/21/2017 by Joyce A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/19/2017 by Romesh R
location location location
Vintage property. Plenty of space but still a feel of coziness. The view is awesome. Step off your porch and onto the sand. Whether you're partaking of surfing or simply spectating, you'll enjoy. Proximity close to freeway if you plan on venturing out. Cliff house hotel next door has restaurant if you plan on staying put. There's also a bike path that runs parallel to the 101. Drop your bags and enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean.
On 01/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/11/2017 by David P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/09/2017 by Jeff R
Grett place
The home was amazing. It had everything we needed. Extra blankets and pillows. Rooms to choose from to relax in with views and the sound of the ocean. The fireplace made it very romantic. The only problem we experienced was the central heat wasnt on which made it chilly. They have multiple space heaters though which held us over until the next day. I called them and someone came while we were out and fixed it. The neighbor is a bit nosy and invasive but thats only when you are outside. Otherwise it was perfect for what we needed.
On 01/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/31/117
Hi Shell, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up with the heating and that we were quickly able to send someone out to get it working. You were absolutely perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/03/2017 by Michelle H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/24/2016 by Patrick T
Any closer to the ocean and you would Get wet
I love this quirky 1927 Ocean cottage. And being that it was mid December and overcast the two gas fireplaces were perfect. The decor is nautical and quirky. The cottage is the furthest point out than any of the other few houses nearby. And the majority of the houses were empty. So lots of privacy. Also love the outdoor shower. And you can walk to Shoals restaurant by beach or by Road. It is only five houses away. We have rented many beach houses and frankly they were much grander and more expensive but we will definitely rent here again. The house has a really good vibe and we liked it so much we decided to stay an extra night.
On 12/14/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/10/2016 by Wiliam W
Fantastic Stay!
There are a lot of things that make for a great vacation experience: positive mindset; uniqueness of experience; people; property location; comfort; independence; good weather. We had all of this in our stay at the cottage on the sea wall at Mussel Shoals (Ventura County). The house is charming in an old beach cottage style of a past era. It's spacious, despite only having one true bedroom, but my son and his girlfriend had plenty of privacy in the sunroom. The house sits on a stone sea wall and during big surf the sea spray hits the windows. The family room, with it's curved windows, felt like a fish bowl floating on the ocean, where watching the surfers provided ongoing entertainment. My husband and son are surfers, so were in their element. They loved the outside shower. We are also cyclists and were able to hop right on the coastal bike trail adjacent to the quaint neighborhood for great rides to the north and south. Our family from Ventura visited on Thanksgiving day and there was plenty of great outside space for us to sit and watch the action in the water and the amazing sunset. If you expect luxury and amenities, this may not be the place for you. Outdoor recreationalists who appreciate an authentic beach experience should love this property as much as we did. One side note: a firmer bed in the bedroom would have made the experience perfect.
On 11/30/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/1/116
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more the family room with the curved windows looking out into the ocean is spectacular. Thank you for your feedback about the firmness of the bed, we have reached out to our team looking into this for any future stays. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/23/2016 by Suzanne H
Quaint Ocean front Cottage
This was a great lil get a way for us. The house was cute and the ocean views to die for! The only negative is the parking--definitely only room for one car and we had a large truck and was a lil difficult to maneuver All in all it had all the essentials for cooking even the salt and pepper! We loved it!
On 11/22/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/28/116
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/20/2016 by Sam B
ocean front with Character
Could see the ocean from every window in the house and enjoy the sounds of the ocean all night. House is larger than appears in picture and has plenty of charm!!
On 11/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/15/2016 by Michelle B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/12/2016 by Grady R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/08/2016 by Ryan M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/05/2016 by Jessica I
Rustic Oceanfront Cottage
This is a charming, rustic house located in the "hidden" beach community of Mussel Shoals. It sits literally on the ocean - you will fall asleep and wake up to the sounds of the waves crashing on the sea wall. With the right swell direction, it is a surfer's dream vacation house - paddle out to an uncrowded break! The house itself is roomy, accurately described in the description, and has everything you would need and expect from a VRBO rental. There isn't much to do in Mussel Shoals itself (a few beach houses and one hotel). In fact, it's only accessible via the 101 South, meaning you have to use the freeway to do a U-Turn (via the next exit) if you're approaching from the south or heading from the house up north. It was a quick drive up to Carpinteria and down to Ventura, where there are plenty of restaurants, activities, etc. Honestly, we found that hanging on the patio was perfectly relaxing, so there isn't really a need to head out if you're just looking to unwind. The TV in the bedroom didn't work (not a big deal for us) and there was no shower curtain (which made for some slippery bathroom encounters), but other than that the house was perfect and we'd probably rent it again for ourselves or if we were traveling with another couple.
On 10/29/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/1/116
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about how charming this house is and the wonderful location right on the ocean where you can fall asleep and wake up to the sounds of waves . We do apologize about the TV not working and the slippery situation in the bathroom, and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have assisted with that. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since reached out to our team to take a look at the tv and to see what we can add to the bathroom to stop any slippery situations for any future guests. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2016 by Christopher T