Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Historic 5BR Near Beach & Downtown
  (13)
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
 
House
 
Sleeps 10
 
1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Full
 
5 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
 
Dogs Allowed
Description
Historic Sea Captain’s 5BR Near Beach, Short Walk to Downtown
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
LIVING
Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer&Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only, Cable, Games
GEOGRAPHIC
Secluded, Near Beach, Close to Town
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
OUTDOOR
Deck, BBQ Grill
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center

Property Reviews (13)
  Wellfleet in September
We had a lovely and memorable stay; classic Cape town, great restaurants, lovely beaches and NO crowds since we were there mid-September. No packed beach parking lots and no lines in the restaurants. Bliss.
Having said that, remember that the house is great but well lived in. There are a few things to keep in mind for future renters: we had a just walking 1 1/2 yr old and the house was less than ideal lacking stairs barriers and no cot or high chair for a youngster. If you have room, bring your own. The house is well inland and in the forest so it lacks the cooling ocean breezes during day and night, but there are fans to help. It is too long to walk to the beaches with youngsters carrying all their extras so most everything is by car. Having said that, the house is really well equipped, except for the lowest possible cable selection which meant there were no kids programs. Sound minor? Try and relive those days when you had toddlers and it was pouring down rain!!! For a few dollars more per month a much better selection of channels could be had, particularily given the rent we paid. In thre end, a lovely stay was had.
reviewed on 09/19/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 9/19/2017:
Hello Eric, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Good place but the 2nd bath isn't fully functional
The house is very nice, spacious and clean. There is a nice backyard and bbq pits. The only problem is that the house actually has only one bathroom with a shower. Second bathroom has a tub but you can not take shower in it. So, for a group of 10 people it is not very convenient.
reviewed on 09/06/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 9/6/2017:
Hello Yulia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can assure you all of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate.You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Summer fun
For our annual trip to wellfleet we were very pleased with this house at Cedardowns. The home easily fit our group of 10 people and has ample room for everyone to have fun in communal areas but also have enough space for everyone to have privacy.. The location is great, conveniently located near great pond (our fav), close drive to beaches, and easy trip into town. We liked the cleanliness of this home, loved the outdoor shower, and were very satisfied with proximity to things we like while also feeling that the property is very private. At first we were a bit hesitant because there is no AC in the house or bedrooms (as advertised)...because our late August stay was HOT.. However with the fans provided and the cool cape cod night time air it was not an issue. Great house overall and great experience!
reviewed on 09/02/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/26/2017 by Amelia O
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/20/2017 by Erin P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/13/2017 by Jane W
  Cape Cod Family Fun
We very much enjoyed the old house...very much fits what we would want on Cape Cod...we especially liked the outside shower! I highly recommend it! I do think the outside shower could have been cleaner (cobwebs, etc)...but, it was outside! :) The adirondack chairs were not in good shape...several were broken and should be removed. This is a great location on this part of the cape. Also, the company taking care of the booking/etc. was very helpful and professional.
reviewed on 08/11/2017 by Mark F.
response on 8/11/2017:
Mark, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have the shower cleaned and patio furniture replaced as needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Great Cape Cod house. Easily fit two families.
Loads of space for everyone and loads of charm. Outdoor shower was fabulous. It was our first time in Wellfleet. It took a bit of research to figure out how to get parking passes so we could visit the ponds - well worth it! The code we were given to get into the lock box didn't work - but quickly was able to resolve the issue by contacting the rental company upon arrival. Overall, very satisfied!
reviewed on 08/06/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 8/7/2017:
Patricia, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team!
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/28/2017 by Mark F
  Wedding Party Guest House
We rented this property for 15 people for a wedding in Orleans. It was in a perfect location 2 miles from the Beachcomber and a few miles from downtown Wellfleet. The house easily slept all 15 of us and had plenty of space. I highly recommend this place for the price and location.
reviewed on 07/25/2017 by Lauren M.
  Great for a big group
This place was great. Plenty of room for everyone to sleep. Really cute, functional, and historic. Location was great, especially is you are planning on going to the beachcomber. Ptown was a short ride. Turnkey made things easy and extremely clear. Thanks for letting us stay!
reviewed on 07/18/2017 by amy g.
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/13/2017 by Amy G
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 07/02/2017 by Corey V
TurnKey Vacation Rentals BBB Business Review