Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Delightful West Harwich House
  (31)
West Harwich, Massachusetts
 
House
 
Sleeps 8
 
2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Other
 
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
 
No Pets
Description
3BR West Harwich Home, Near Pleasant Road Beach!
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
ATTRACTIONS
bay/sound, cinemas, live theater, restaurants
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, whale watching
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing
CULTURE
Live Theater
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Lake
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Stereo System, Wireless Internet
LIVING
Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer&Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only, Cable, 3 AC window units
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower

Property Reviews (31)
  Needs to be more comfort-friendly.
The interior of the home was clean, as in pictures. Very convenient to beaches and shopping. Landscaping was unkempt. Description noted a/c, but it was only in bedrooms. Thank God it wasn't hotter! Only 1 TV, and it was an ancient 20-incher with only basic cable. Cooks will be disappointed as all utensils and cookware was subpar. Owner should invest in "comfort" for their guests. I would recommend, as long as someone knew the whole picture.
reviewed on 09/02/2017 by Richard M.
response on 9/4/2017:
Richard, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us but are sorry about that issue with the main shower that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Since your stay, we have fixed the shower head and addressed landscaping issues. Again, we apologize that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We value your feedback, and your comments about ways to improve comfort at this property have been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/26/2017 by Richard M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/18/2017 by John F
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/11/2017 by Erica W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/03/2017 by Tyler T
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/31/2017 by Mary H
  Nice place for vacation but too much in cleaning fees
Nice place for vacation but too pricey. Hidden price is in cleaning fee
reviewed on 07/29/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 7/29/2017:
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to your cleaning fee, we pay our Housekeepers a competitive rate for each area. In regards to any additional charges for your reservation, we would like to note that many of these fees and taxes are industry standard, and in some cases not even coming from TurnKey. If you would like a breakdown of these charges, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline, and we will be more than happy to assist you further. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 07/27/2017 by Kristina N
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/23/2017 by Cyndi K
  Nice relaxing vacation spot
Beautiful house! Beach near by was small but very clean and nice. Bigger beaches were available not too far away. Close by to some nice little shops and restaurants and a quick drive away from a bigger grocery store.
reviewed on 07/23/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/21/2017 by Swant U
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/17/2017 by Emily C
  Safety hazard taken lightly
The house is in a central location close to everything. It would have been helpful to have additional resources as to key locations to visit during our stay. They games were a mess and we could play any of them. Most people visit the Cape for the amazing beaches it would have been helpful to have multiple beach chairs sand toys etc as people travel and can't bring these item on a plane. When we arrived for early check in the cleaning lady arrived an hour later and had to change the sheets. Not a problem! She told us we were the first ones to use the new washer and dryer! How exciting!

A few days into the trip we decided to throw in a load of laundry and finish getting ready for our dinner reservation as we were celebrating my husband's birthday. I turn the valve that clearly marked dry on and the house filled with propane and smelled causing us to evacuate. Small children and adults still not ready to go out to dinner because we had to take care of the situation or the house would have blown up. I called turnkey and they took care of the situation immediately only problem is we were a half hour late. I contacted turnkey after the vacation was over and a supervisor was supposed to contact me to discuss the inconvenience and hazardous situation were dealt with but nobody followed up. I honestly never complain and the situation could have been a lot worse a courtesy call would have been appreciated or a small compensation for our inconvenience.
reviewed on 07/11/2017 by Patricia B.
  Delightful West Harwich House
It was easy and wonderful.
reviewed on 07/11/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/06/2017 by Nina H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/02/2016 by Malinda R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/26/2016 by Sungho C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/18/2016 by Liz M
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/12/2016 by Ashley M
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/10/2016 by Jill L
  Spacious House for Wedding Weekend
Home accommodated Adults/and Elderly. Fun Evening was spent playing Ping-Pong and gathering in living room for family sessions!! The home was clean and had a good supply of towels, bath products, paper goods, cleaning items and more. Bathrooms were clean and with good water pressure(master bath shower head was broken and didn't attach to clamp), must state that the outside shower was probably the favorite. We were able to make meals with plenty of pans and nice appliances as well as a gas grill outside. Items in garage were beach friendly with chairs and a rolling cart and toys if you hadn't packed appropriately. It was very hot and humid and all bedrooms had a/c but the main area was hot for our boys because that was their sleeping quarters and they could not fit 2 comfortably on the pull out. There was a blow up mattress in the front closet probably for that reason. Master bedroom light switches were weird for the outside switch didn't turn on the bathroom light.(found this hard at night). We would prefer to be closer to the water (too far to walk), but location made for it to be affordable.
reviewed on 08/10/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/08/2016 by Craig D
  Comfortable home. Nice location.
3 couples spent 3 nights here and we enjoyed ourselves. The living areas and kitchen were furnished nicely with comfortable, attractive furniture. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed. The location was quiet but very convenient. The master bed was comfortable but the others weren't so much. Our only complaint really was with the cleanliness - dirty rug in bathroom, splashes around bathroom sink area that had not been washed, dust and hair on bathroom baseboard that you noticed while sitting on the toilet. I don't think the kitchen floor had been washed as I was barefoot and the bottom of my feet were dirty. I think the amount we paid for professional housekeeping was extremely high since it didn't seem it was thoroughly cleaned for us. Sorry to be negative about this aspect of the visit but I feel like it should be addressed.
reviewed on 08/05/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 10/5/2016:
Hi Mary, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked the location too. That being said, we do apologize about the cleanliness issues and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have sent someone over to take care of any areas that had been missed. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since spoken with our Housekeeping Team and have made sure they are being more thorough between each guest's stay. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/01/2016 by Audr??E S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/27/2016 by Mina F
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/24/2016 by Jane G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/16/2016 by Florence W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/12/2016 by Amy T
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/07/2016 by Maria G
  Perfect spot for a cape getaway with friends
This was a great place for our long weekend on the Cape with friends. The house was clean upon arrival, spacious, and in a quiet cape neighborhood. The outdoor shower was a hit and there is a nice deck where we were able to enjoy coffee in the morning. In a convenient location, close to Pleasant Road beach (close enough where I was even able to jog to the beach one morning). I would recommend the house to anyone looking to get out of the city for a weekend with friends or family!
reviewed on 06/27/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/23/2016 by Anna C
TurnKey Vacation Rentals BBB Business Review